Replacing background image Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

I find the "bricks" folder, but I don't know where to "replace" my image of choice. Place the image of my choice where ????? I like this theme, but w/o me replacing images, it will be of no use for me. Theme & Font Changer has it right on the tool bar.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.3) abgegeben. 

Changing the background image:

To change the background image do the following:
Go the Firefox profile directory, and into the "Extensions" folder.
(For me, this is: C:\Users\alfred\AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\k0clmuvx.default-1368602453231\extensions\{1f052e2a-b7b9-11d9-945f-00e08161165f}\bricks)
(An easy way is to search for 'bricks'' or for 'background.png')

Just replace the "background.png" with some other image (some examples are included in that directory), and restart Firefox. This can also be a JPG or PNG image, as long as the filename is "background.png".
Note, animated GIF will also work, but will impact performance.

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Испортилось приложение и ничто уже не прельщает в нём, да и отзывы тут о косяках стирают!!!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.32.2) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

I am back! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I was the first to review this theme. :-D
I wish the dev didn't stop the development on this and provided some options like colors, brick size...

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.27) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Development hasn't stopped

Development hasn't stopped,
and may be I will find some tricks to add options/configurability to the theme (besides via userChrome.css)

i like it, long time came back Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I got this thing back after getting my account back at mozilla. Thinks so much!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.21) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat 3 ältere Bewertungen zu diesem Add-on.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

How do I download the .jar file for Bricks? The author says to right-click on the download button but all I get is an .xpi or .htm file.

Sorry for posting this here but I can't find any other way to get an answer.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.14) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat 2 ältere Bewertungen zu diesem Add-on.

Download the XPI and open as a zip file.

Download the XPI and open as a zip file.

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Any chance this theme will be updated in the near future?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.8.33) abgegeben. 

Version 2.0.14 uploaded!

Version 2.0.14 is just uploaded, supporting FF 4.0 upto 2.0.14!

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

can't change the background image of the scrollbar??

anyway, it's a GREAT job!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.8.33) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Excellent! what more can I say, Thanks mate!!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.8.33) abgegeben. 

Background Chane Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

a great skin, highly customizable but.. I have noticed, that using Userchrome.css and using code to change "skin" not all of it changes from the white brick, some scrollbars, those in main browser window and those in web pages, still maintain the white brick background, also when getting a "server not found/page cannot be found" pages that also has brick and not selected background image. is there a way to get it to work in those last few areas? ..i really enjoy this skin

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.8.14) abgegeben. 

Actually Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Not bad except everything to too compact.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.8.10) abgegeben. 

Love Bricks, a Ton! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Alfred is it!! Man!! I keep coming back to him!! If only there were Brick and Metal themes for TB, like his incredible Nautipolis and Walnut themes!! He is so awesome!! :-)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.8.2) abgegeben.