BUENA MUY BUENA EXTENSION Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

GREAT! CONGRATS. VERY GOOD.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.9.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Messed up my Firefox permanently. I can't see most images and text.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.9.11) abgegeben. 

new beta

could you try this version https://app.box.com/s/clxfjueiz5j1zcxegniv158uf0fiwywl

to reset all the preference values, go under the Addon window, select Addons and click he option button associated to BYM; then, press the Reset to defaults button

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

I recently realized this add-on was causing many websites to have a white background with white text, regardless of resetting settings and even uninstalling it. This drove me crazy until I finally realized that resetting Firefox settings brought back the normal website color settings, enabling me to read the text as normal. I figured out that BYM somehow corrupted the 'prefs.js' file in the Firefox Profiles folder, which explained why the problem persisted despite uninstalling BYM. So, deleting the prefs.js file with Firefox closed after uninstalling BYM fixed the issue for good.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.9.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

This use to be a must have addon for night browsing. Now it keeps setting my default test color to white and I can not see the text. I set it back to black, but every time it resets it back to black.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.9.11) abgegeben. 

new beta

could you try this version https://app.box.com/s/clxfjueiz5j1zcxegniv158uf0fiwywl

to reset all the preference values, go under the Addon window, select Addons and click he option button associated to BYM; then, press the Reset to defaults button

Wonderful must have addon - unfortunately a bit broken in recent versions Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Everything is working fine except the problem that it changes the original firefox default colors to whatever colors were set in BYM.

Dev wrote:
> go under Tools->Options
> in the Option window, select Content and, then, press the button Colors
> in the Colors window set “Allow pages ……” and choose your favourite colors
> press OK to close the opened windows

unfortunately the Addon keeps repeating to change the favourite colors, so it doesn't make much sense to change them manually back to default in the firefox options, as the addon keeps changing it back to it's own colors every now and then.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.9.11) abgegeben. 

must have addon.. Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

very useful when reading, reduces stress on eyes as the white background color of webpages hurts the eyes..
changed text color to neon color in settings looks very cool..
thanks for addon..

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.9.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

all pages load with a black background permanently after installing this addon. disabling the addon doesn't help. I'm on FF 36.0.1 and have the latest addon installed.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.9.11) abgegeben. 

go under Tools->Options
in the Option window, select Content and, then, press the button Colors
in the Colors window set “Allow pages ……” and choose your favourite colors
press OK to close the opened windows

It's working again!, the best option available Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

finally an update!. before the update this addon just didn't work with the latest FF.

unlike other add-on its effect happen instantly, no reload, with just a single click, and it's affect globally!, the whole Firefox, just like what happen when you use Hight contrast theme on Windows. and It's customizable too!

honestly it's the best add-on to "blank your monitor" for easy read at night. You didn't want to face up against a lamp at night would you.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.9.10) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Update issue Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

After updating, I found that I couldn't keep BYM turning on automatically while restarting Firefox(or opening new windows).
Could you fix that? Maybe add an option in settings or somthing. Thanks!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.9.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Many thanks for updating this great addon!
I have noticed a small change: while restarting the browser, the plugin goes from on to off. Is this intentional?
I still can't see some small images -a thing of CSS, I guess-, like the rating stars in this page.
I can live with it.
Is it possible to know exactly what changes have been introduced in this version?
Anyway, great job!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.9.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Fucks up your browser like anything!
Won't even uninstall properly!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.9.8) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

some image and css are removed = =

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.9.8) abgegeben. 

For everyday use, this addon laggs behind. Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Maybe I expected too much. I expected to work like Invert Page Colors on Chrome, but this addon simply can't catch up. Pages come up looking very unusual and also sometimes images are omitted. Not recommended.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.9.8) abgegeben. 

Great for testing web page color combos! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I make websites and found this addon to be useful and handy for checking color combination especially when working on dark themes. It's important for my pages to have proper contrast between fonts versus background for readability. Through the 'Options' page it's quick and easy to change colors WITHOUT changing any CSS code!

Sure, some icons may disappear but with with the toolbar button all it takes is a single click to revert to normal view so this is not a big issue for me. Thanks and 5 stars to this wonderful addon.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.9.8) abgegeben. 

Remove all icons and images Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Not really usable for everyday use. I like that it allows customizing the colors, but the fact that it removes most images breaks many websites, because functionalities are often hidden behind icon-only links/buttons. If removing images was optional, the extension would be much more usable.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.9.8) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

No per website settings, no way to preserve certain background images colors, a very limited palette.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.9.8) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Fantastic piece of software (add-on). Would be a true 5 star with only some very little changes.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.9.8) abgegeben. 

Breaks Tools/Options Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Hopefully I gave this a one-star review - Unfortunately if you're using a high contrast theme (dark background, light text) all widgets seem to disappear from view. This is not a feature of this add-on, it's a problem with the way people code their pages. So that is one thing that cannot and should not be laid at the door of Blank Your Monitor. At any rate I can't see the stars widget so I guessed and clicked.

However there is a larger problem. I am running FF ESR 24.7.0

If you go into addons and do anything - anything at all - to BYM in there - disable, enable, remove, change options if that is available (I've forgotten already but if that is available, then I tried it and it borked FF too) - and then you click on Tools/Options, the browser window in which you were operating when you did that will freeze permanently. If you have other browser windows open, those will still function - as long as you stay away from Tools/Options. You can close the other browser windows but then you have to kill the frozen one with System Manager.

This does not, btw, for whatever reason, trigger the FF Crash and recover system. So you will not have the option to reopen all your tabs and windows on startup.

This can also happen when you turn BYM on or off. I'm not sure if it ALWAYS happens then, but I know it happens at least sometimes and I'm not willing to load it back up and test it again.

The other problem is - even if you stop using this addon, as long as it is enabled it will go in and overwrite any changes you make to prefs.js for, at the least, hyperlink colors and the flag to enable pages to override user settings for colors, whether you do this via about:config or via Tools/Options/Content/Colors. It may overwrite other settings as well; but those are the ones I kept trying to set and which kept getting overwritten on FF exit, until I disabled (and then removed) BYM.

I have had to go full-on high contrast theme everywhere due to visual problems - it is no longer enough to just change my browser window. In trying to set FF to a permanent light on dark theme, the problem with BYM overwriting prefs.js was highlighted.

The fact that it crashes FF if you try to access Tools/Options after accessing BYM is enough to make this a must-remove IMO; but definitely, if you've stopped using it, remove it, because we don't know what all else it may be changing in prefs.js

Just because you're not using it doesn't mean it's inactive!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.9.8) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

shortcut keys do not work in firefox 31.
what's javascript of ON/OFF?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.9.8) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

BYM screws of pdf viewing and render pdf document reading useless when enabled. much better to use color toggle extension which gives more options of system color and allowing page to override color setting and two different color thems with configurable shortcuts. BYM need to fix this pdf viewing bug.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (1.9.8) abgegeben.