After the Deadline is a software service. This means when you click the AtD button, your writing in that text area is sent, encrypted via SSL, to our server where it is processed for errors. Our intelligent checking is data intensive making it impossible to do the same checking locally in your browser.
Single line text input boxes (where passwords and credit card numbers typically go) are ignored by this add-on.
If there is a form with information you don’t want to accidentally send to the After the Deadline server, right-click on the page and deselect Use AtD on this site. This will permanently disable After the Deadline on that site.