Very smart way to preserve privacy Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

A very good idea because this extension is not intrusive :
- no complicated rules to maintain
- all sites working without loosing functionnality
- not detectable for trackers and ads
- whitelist for site you want to stay connected to

I highly suggest to set "Grace Period" to less aggressive time. I usually set it to 120s to allow site which temporary redirect to another site to work (authentication, payments)

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

First of all, Your description is very precise and rather convincing, and as soon as I installed this add-on, it just self-destructed 13 cookies stalking me! Good Job sir!

Excellent but issue with the whilelist Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Excellent add-on for protecting privacy. But since a previous update, "Self-Destructing Cookies" does not save the whitelist when I close a Firefox session... Can you help to fix that?

Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Excellent module-Excellent plugin Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Excellent sur PC Linux (Ubuntu 16.04) et sur LineageOS 14 (Android 7 sans l'espionnage de Google)

hoping for a WebExtension version too Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Making the add-on compatible with multi-process would be nice, but it isn't really important anymore. What's important is to turn it into a WebExtension, otherwise it would cease to exist from FF57 on.
Self-Destructing Cookies is unique and it solved all my issues I previously had with managing and deleting unwanted cookies. It would be quite a setback loosing it.

Still hoping for a WebExtension version Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Self-Destructing Cookies is great!

But by the end of 2017, and with the release of Firefox 57, Firefox will move to WebExtensions exclusively, and will stop loading any other extension types on desktop. Unfortunately, the developer of Self-Destructing Cookies has indicated that he/she doesn't for have time for a full rewrite as a WebExtension.

It will be a terrible shame to lose Self-Destructing Cookies once Firefox moves to WebExtensions exclusively. And so I continue to hope that the developer will create a WebExtension version, even if it's a "lite" version that lacks some of features of the current version.

Very helpful Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Really like the add-on's functionality, but it seems inconsistent. Occasionally, it will stop deleting cookies (at least in a timely fashion). The only fix is to enable notifications, which I don't want, as they remain in the bottom-left corner of the screen for 15-20 seconds...rendering that area difficult to use (for me, that means the systray & clock/calendar is obscured). Options to move & reduce the duration of notifications would be great. It also isn't compatible with multi-process, which is frustrating.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

It works

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Ottima app utile per la privacy

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.11) abgegeben. 

This addon is not compatible with multi-process Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

This addon is not compatible with multi-process. I see you have been working on it, but you seem to have been stuck because of local storage. I suggest you release a version of your addon which only works with cookies without taking care of the extended capability of Local Storage. Please update your addon accordingly.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.11) abgegeben. 

One of my favourite addons Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Does exactly as it says. Great!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.11) abgegeben. 

Better cookie control. Donations? Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I want to donate to help with various Firefox addons. I rarely see any donation links on the addon pages. Sometimes I see them buried deep in the installation process. The donation links need to be on the top page, the entry page.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.11) abgegeben. 

Does at it promises Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I've used this extension for years, and I can say it does what it promises with a very intuitive UI.
I'm giving it 4 stars only because it's not compatible with e10s.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.11) abgegeben. 

First rate and Indispensable Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Don't know how I've managed without this for years.

Excellent, simple implementation with revealing results. The statistics view was very informative.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.11) abgegeben. 

Great Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Used for over a year, its great :).

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.11) abgegeben. 

sqlite Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

does not delete cookies in sqlite??

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.11) abgegeben. 

Can you Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Can you covert this addon to the modern webExtension. Please. I'll do everything what you want :)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.11) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Great plugin, but multiprocess compatibility missing? Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I don't want to miss this plugin, however, it is not marked to be compatible with multiprocess Firefox (Electrolysis, E10S). Nonetheless, I have not noticed any flaws using Self-Destructing Cookies together with E10S (FF 51.0.1 64-Bit, Linux).

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.11) abgegeben. 

AN EXCELLENT, EFFECTIVE TOOL TO AID IN QUICK BROWSING Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This "diamond in the rough" is easily the most effective FFox app I've used the last 4 years. It single-handedly cleans the operations of the latest FF (51) and allows my older (5yrs) laptop to operate SO much smoother and quicker that it did w/o SDC. I'm really amazed (and disgusted) that the "modern" internet is SO littered with data-grabbing, advertising and analyzing leeches. Thanks Very Much to the SDC team, whether one or 15! Well-Done!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.11) abgegeben. 

CEO Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Easy to use, I do wish by default the notice was off, not knowing that it was optional I found it annoying almost removed then saw the setting. Great work and love the edits for the whitelist. THANK YOU.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.4.11) abgegeben.