Bedømmelse: 4 ud af 5 stjerner

Does what it claims to do.
I wish it had a more user friendly way allowing certain trusted sites to through.
But better to be overly secure.
Thanks really useful add-on!

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

add on ini sangat bagus dan membantu pekerjaan saya

Bedømmelse: 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Sehr schlecht. Ständig muss das AddOn eingestellt werden bei Seiten, die nur JavaScript oder ähnliches benutzen. Man kann noch nichtmal sein E-Mail-Postfach damit abgreifen!

Bedømmelse: 4 ud af 5 stjerner

it's perfect

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Thank you!

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Wenn man sich einmal an die Bedienung gewöhnt hat, biete dieses Add-On einen ordentlichen Sicherheitsgewinn.
Wir habe bisher keine Probleme mit der Geschwindigkeit feststellen können.

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

It takes some time to get used to it, but once you master it, you will wonder why you haven't used it before. One of the most useful Firefox extensions and the best protector against viruses and trackers.

Good but very complicated for avg to lower-advanced users Bedømmelse: 3 ud af 5 stjerner

I've used NoScript off / on for couple yrs; full time for several recent months, where I've actively read online "help file" (really, just description of features), combed thru old NS forum posts, searched online for posts / articles relating to issues I had, posted questions on the NS forum.

If that sounds like a lot of time - it is. If you're NOT a web programmer or a *serious* (good) techie, you may need a lot of help & guidance for NS on some sites. (before saying, this is just a person w/ no clue of apps, extensions, computers... look over my background, farther down.)
Part of the reason you may need hands on help is, there's really no help file, per se. For what may be *the* most complicated Fx extension, not having a full-blown, detailed, step by step Help file is a little like driving a space ship you came across, w/o a manual. :D

I like the concept of NS. I think it's protection is important.... Yes, it works OK much of the time. BUT...for sites it doesn't (even some big, name brand ones), depending on your patience level, it may drive you to the brink. Don't believe it? Browse the forum. And it's not just users that have no clue about anything.

I think the "avg NoScript user" is anything BUT an avg *computer* user. Avg NS users are likely extremely advanced users who: 1) at times, can sort thru mounds of technical data, incl. code of the websites, looking for solution to why a site doesn't work, and 2) don't mind spending a LOT of time doing that (at certain times), to keep using NS & get the protection. Almost a labor of love & ** I sort of fall into the last group.** :)

I'm far from a coder / pro. IT person, but I regularly edit & fix things in all SORTS of apps - & not just in simple text files. I regularly find solutions to problems that even the devs of apps, extensions can't & have been at it for 15 - 20 yrs. I've an engineering background, can build / completely disassemble & repair computers (or cars & engines, or all major appliances, electronics).

But that's not enough to solve all NS issues (when they appear - & they will), because I'm not a programmer or web developer. In part, because how certain aspects of NS work (in detail) isn't documented. Sometimes if it is, there's only enough details to make you dangerous.

I will say, if you leave all java scripts enabled, NS still has other very worth while protection. Those aren't 100% "trouble free," but far less so than troubleshooting NS issues involving blocking certain scripts.

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

One of the indispensable extensions!
Great for improve security and also navigation performance.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (2.6.8.17). 

Bedømmelse: 3 ud af 5 stjerner

I noted a bit strange behavior on FF 29 (beta) - both for regular and development channel versions. I mean the NS menu is now upside down, i.e. those position that used to be at the bottom are not at the top and vice versa...

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (2.6.8.17). 

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Highly configurable and a great additional layer of security.

One problem I had with this add-on was the built-in option for safe cookie management. It can corrupt other sites, so you're unable to log in on that pages. I solved it by defining exclusions.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (2.6.8.17). 

Bedømmelse: 4 ud af 5 stjerner

I wish it had the option to simply select a *group* of scripts to disable instead of just one at a time. For instance, Newegg has a massive number of scripts on it's product pages and I wanted only 2 or 3 of them to still function. I had to individually select almost 20 different scripts to disable them one at a time! Time consuming to say the least.

That being said, this is the only script related addon that lets me pick which script to block. Every other one I've looked into only has a toggle on/off for an entire page. That's practically worthless. Lots webpages have scripts that are essential to a page's intended functionality.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (2.6.8.17). 

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

just great

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (2.6.8.16).  Denne bruger har en tidligere anmeldelse af denne tilføjelse.

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Best Ever

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (2.6.8.16). 

Cautionary tale Bedømmelse: 3 ud af 5 stjerner

My previous review was glowing...this add-on is well put together but it is, without doubt, hard to use. The average user will either hate it, not understand it and / or not understand why many of the websites they visit simply don't work or don't display the information they expect. For me (and I'm very IT lierate), that makes NoScript unusable. The straw that broke the proverbial camel's back was that it wasted several hours of my time because it was blocking crucial functionality on the web interface of my Synology NAS drive, even though I had supposedly white-listed the site. By pure luck I tripped across a post by another Synology user who had experienced something similar. Whilst I'm glad that my NAS drive UI is in fact working as intended, I'm mildly p'd off that it was NoScript that caused the problem, despite my best efforts. I strongly suspect that 'the average user' would not have solved the problem and would still, understandably, be scratching their heads. I won't go back to NoScript as, IMO, it's a step too far and interferes with 'normal use' of the Internet. I'm sure I'll get slammed for this 'negative' review but the intention is to explain why I'm criticising it, offering some words of extreme caution. You'll note that I've left the star rating 'down the middle' at 3 stars as some credit is probably deserved for the overall design of the software and the maintenance frequency. I'm also not going to say here what I'm using as an alternative - I'm not here to promote alternative products. I would strongly recommend that anyone reading this thinks carefully about what level of security is really appropriate for your use of the Internet. If you're a risk taker and / or technically interested and have the time to deal with NoScript's behaviour on a daily 'webpage by webpage' basis, then fine, give it a go. This is not for the 'average Joe'.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (2.6.8.16).  Denne bruger har 2 tidligere anmeldelser af denne tilføjelse.

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

The only downside is that Firefox becomes a bit more laggy but it's understandable.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (2.6.8.16). 

This is always the first addon i install. Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

This is always the first addon i install. Without it, i feel as if i left my home without wearing any clothes..

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (2.6.8.14). 

Bedømmelse: 4 ud af 5 stjerner

Hmm, it's a bit shame for this top 4 addon with just 500kb+ still have no restartless feature. Will install this if it has!

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (2.6.8.14). 

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

absolutely great at blocking almost everything. i've never handled such powerful tool... ever

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (2.6.8.14). 

Very good Bedømmelse: 4 ud af 5 stjerner

I am sad to say that the whole Noscript/Adblock Plus debacle (you can easily find the details online - it is old news by now) hurt my trust in this add-on.

Still, I am always glad to see the constant updates (I refuse to believe that they are, as some maliciously claim, just to get the update page to show) and attention to detail. I hope, that in time, I will start to trust it as completely before. On the other hand, it is a good reminder to trust no add-on unconditionally.

Notwithstanding all that, I feel that this is an essential add-on. A bit hard to use at first (because it handles rather technical issues), but a powerful tool if you take the time to get acquainted with its functionality.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (2.6.8.14).