Can't install "Anitweather" Bedømmelse: 1 ud af 5 stjerner

I tried 5 times to install this app but it would not install. I give up.I tried 5 times to install, each time it seemed to install but then when FireFox came back up, I was back at the install page & the add on hadn't been installed & yes, I did look in "customize", I also disabled my antivirus the last couple of times but it still wouldn't install.

Sorry to hear your trouble. Could you specify what did you encounter?

It's OK. Hit and miss Bedømmelse: 4 ud af 5 stjerner

I mainly like this add-on for a quick glance at the 5 day. The alerts usually link to a dead page at weather.com. Should use forecast.weather.gov instead.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (0.8.40). 

Bedømmelse: 2 ud af 5 stjerner

I'm tired of dealing with this squirrely extension. Sometimes the icons show up in the statusbar, sometimes they don't. Very poorly programmed.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (0.8.40). 

This issue should have been fixed in the new released 0.8.43. Please report if you still encounter the same.

Bedømmelse: 3 ud af 5 stjerner

Works, but doesn't support locating in the restored AddonBar (via CheckCapability), under FF35.x. I'm not ready to give up 2.5" of key real estate in my upper toolbar rows, on a status item I want to look at a few times a day. The bottom 'statusbar' is where I want it, but the app fails to see the Addonbar as equivalent to it's 'StatusBar' setting.
Also, highly dependent on flash, Flashblock needs whitelisting, or you'll have it's happy little circle-F icons on AniWeather's popups.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (0.8.40). 

Bedømmelse: 4 ud af 5 stjerner

Needs "Wind Chill"..!!

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (0.8.40). 

Works great for me. Simple, easy, nice custom options. Bedømmelse: 4 ud af 5 stjerner

Very pleased to find this great addon (had been using a different addon that quit working).

Request for future version: Please try to add Wind Chill to the the hover pop-ups. Thanks.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (0.8.40). 

not good at all for people outside the USA Bedømmelse: 1 ud af 5 stjerner

forecastfox stopped working, i hoped aniweather would be a good alternative but it's not even close to being a good add on

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (0.8.40). 

useful, but... Bedømmelse: 3 ud af 5 stjerner

can not be displayed in the addon-bar.
and there is no menu in local languages ​​other than English

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (0.8.40). 

Bedømmelse: 2 ud af 5 stjerner

This would be perfect if it would stay in the status bar ( I use an addon for that ). All my addons show there except for aniweather, which stays there as long as I never close the browser. Once I do, it's lost, and I have to put it back manually. Aniweather works fine in the navigation bar, but I don't want it there, I want it in the status bar. Since there is no help to be found anywhere, I am writing this here, since my review would have to include the lack of full functionality. If I try to adjust the position I get the error message about null canvas, which searching reveals has never been addressed. If placement isn't an issue for you, live with it in the navigation bar, otherwise, keep looking.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (0.8.40). 

Showing Nov 30 weather Bedømmelse: 3 ud af 5 stjerner

Great little addon, but once in a whle problems arise. Over the last few years:
- Happened multiple times: sometimes doesnt get resolved for a week or so: shows no weather at all, and NaNs in the fields.
- Sometimes shows weather of fewer days ago in icon, or sometimes correct weather in icon but fewer days ago weather after clicking.
- The Alerts field is completely useless. It blinks once in a while even though you've read it and the link after clicking the icon is a 404.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (0.8.40). 

Issues Bedømmelse: 3 ud af 5 stjerner

Lately doesn't keep its (upper) toolbar position. Shows every time at left. I have to open the site settings from tools options. Right click on it doesn't work. I use FF 33.1.1 Win 7 SP1. But it works.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (0.8.40).  Denne bruger har en tidligere anmeldelse af denne tilføjelse.

extension has problems Bedømmelse: 2 ud af 5 stjerner

It appears to be a nice add on(when it does function properly); but, there are problems: it keeps on disappearing from the toolbar and four of the buttons does not work at all (when I point at a given button, you can see it attempts to pop open, yet all you can see are quick flashes). How do you fix this two problems? Who can I contact to get some help on this two problems? Now days, all you have is a Q & A site, and you can not even post a question or the problems you are having. If the extension does not function properly, it is a worthless extension & pointless to retain it. I will delete it, if the problems are not addressed and fixed soon.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (0.8.40). 

mr. Bedømmelse: 1 ud af 5 stjerner

aniweather is not ready for anything over fire fox 28

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (0.8.40).  Denne bruger har 2 tidligere anmeldelser af denne tilføjelse.

Bedømmelse: 3 ud af 5 stjerner

Nice and simple but unfortunately, you can't drag it to a different toolbar position. The options do have an "index" setting, but it doesn't work: setting it to -1 does put the button all the way to the right, but other numbers put it either in the same place as -1 or one position to the left.

I would also like the option to save toolbar space by eliminating the word "Now" for the current weather status.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (0.8.40). 

Bedømmelse: 3 ud af 5 stjerner

This won't let me drag the icon where I want it to be when I hit customize, so I don't like it. Went with another program that lets me put it down in the add-on bar, that I restored with "classic theme restorer", where I want it. Make your icon dragable please.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (0.8.40). 

Bedømmelse: 3 ud af 5 stjerner

Nice look but I had problems with page skipping when I tried to scroll. Then with the latest update of Firefox my computer was so slow and couldn't even play videos. Was pulling my hair out. Finally disabled Aniweather and now I can scroll and my computer is super fast again!

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (0.8.40). 

Ahhhh, Beloved add-on is back Bedømmelse: 4 ud af 5 stjerner

Oh, I missed this every day, several times a day. There is no comparison for this wonderful app. Thank you so much!!

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (0.8.40). 

Not working without restart each time Bedømmelse: 4 ud af 5 stjerner

Love this add on except I have to go into options, save my settings, then close FF and open it again for the addon to show. Every single time I get on FF!
Now that I've upgraded to 32.0.1, it doesn't show or work at all. :(

--- put it in Bookmarks toolbar and it shows there now.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (0.8.40). 

Great Improvements Bedømmelse: 4 ud af 5 stjerner

This is such a great site and such a great add-on. Tho it was disappointing when it ceased working, more &; more parts seeming to break down - but no more.

I want to say a big THANKS for all the great work you're doing, bringing it back up to speed. From my current perspective, everything is fixed except the Hi-Res Radar and Forecast icons on the add-on "toolbar." These still tend to flash on & off uselessly.

Yet I know you're working on it, as the Sattelite Map, another one of those icons, is now working just fine.

Looking forward to the time when it's all working, again. GREAT add-on - many thanks :-)

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (0.8.40).  Denne bruger har 2 tidligere anmeldelser af denne tilføjelse.

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Thanks a lot for being back. Aniweather ist my favorite add on!

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (0.8.40).