Good Application Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

Good application, on the other hand, when we do a reply to an email, signature will at the bottom of the email and not at the bottom of reply, even if you click to the desired location...
Bonne application, par contre, lorsqu'on fais une réponse à un e-mail, la signature va en bas de l'e-mail et non en bas de réponse, même si on clique à l'endroit désiré...

Tento uživatel má jednu dřívější recenzi tohoto doplňku.

I also agree with other comments Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

We need
1 - the ability to put my signature above quoted text.
2 - the ability to remove the signature separator.
Thanks

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.12). 

Falta pouco para ser o melhor Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

Não consegui fazer a assinatura aparecer no inicio da mensagem. Parece que por padrão só aparece no final da mensagem.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.12). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

It does what it says, easily allowing you to switch on or off the signature

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.12). 

Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

I do also agree:
this addon would be perfect with
1 - the ability to put my signature above quoted text, as specified in regular options, when writing, replying or forwarding emails
2 - the ability to remove the signature separator, as specified in advanced options with parameter "suppress_signature_separator"

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.12). 

Wonderfull but need 2 more updates Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

i totally agree with other people
this addon is really nice, but would be perfect with :
1 - the ability to put my signature above quoted text, as specified in regular options
2 - the ability to remove the signature separator, as specified in advanced options with parameter "suppress_signature_separator"

anyway, thanks !

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.12). 

Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

Very useful add-on, but I agree with many of the comments below: It is annoying that signatures cannot be made to appear above the quote. This is something most business users probably need.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.12). 

Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

Seems to work fine for me, as far as the menu item is concerned. Otoh the default keyborad shortcut does not.

A feature request: besides the keyboard shortcut and menu item, could the switch be displayed as a button in the mail-editing window toolbar?

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.12). 

For me this add-on is useless without one of two missing features. Ohodnoceno 2 z 5 hvězdiček

I really love this add-on, but I miss two features, of which #1 is extremely important to me:

1 - the ability to put my signature above quoted text.
2 - the ability to remove the signature separator.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.12). 

Cant add SIGNATURE ABOVE quoted text Ohodnoceno 1 z 5 hvězdiček

All I need except QUOTE BELOW my cusom signature.

Minor thing is that there is no reminder to remove default signature.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.12). 

Thanks!

... for your indepth review and your generous rating. :D

Signature message au lieu de signature personnelle Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

La signature est obligatoirement située au bout du message... ce qui fait que lorsque l'on répond à quelqu'un, il y a d'abord la citation du message initial, puis la signature. Mis à part pour mettre une phrase bidon du type "évitez d'imprimer ce message pour sauvegarder la forêt Vosgienne", ce module est sans intérêt. Pour l'auteur, la signature est à prendre comme la signature du message lui-même, moi je cherche un module qui me permette de mettre ma signature à la fin de mon texte, si vous êtes comme moi, passez votre chemin.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.12). 

Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

Seconded: This plugin needs to obey the account settings to put a signature above the quoted message and below my reply, which is also above the quoted message. Aside from that, this is a great plugin with just the right amount of functionality!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.12). 

Nice, but some additional options would be nice Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

I really like this addon however I would be glad if you will add two options:

1) "disable signature separator" - I know that ( "-- \n" ) it is a standard but I hate it and I prefer my own separator inside signature template

2) "Put signature above replay text". When I replying for email I put my text above original mail and it would be nice to put signature there instead of at the bottom.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.12). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Makes TB feel more like Mac Mail. Just a click of the mouse and you can select between your loaded signatures, awesome!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.12). 

Works well but "conversation style" limitation Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

**If you use "Thunderbird Conversation 2.7" add-on, "Signature Switch" probably won't work like you want it to.**

I really like the fact that you can choose different signatures to automatically change depending on whose email address you're sending it to. This feature seems to work quickly & well. (I had a short signature for internal emails and a longer one for external ones.)

The downside that I've come across so far is that it doesn't seem to add any signatures when using the "Thunderbird Conversations" add-on 'quick reply' feature (or reply using a new tab). The signature IS added if I use the "edit message in a new window" option; which leads me to believe that the signature add-on uses a new window in order to insert the signature.

It's unfortunate because I use the quick reply probably 99% of the time, and no signature is being attached. I'll leave Signature Switch enabled, because for one-level internal emails it'll clean up my signature; however, for longer email threads (even internally) I have to rely on Thunderbird's native signature to insert my longer signature, so that it gets inserted into every email--even replies created through the 'quick reply'.


-Tia

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.12). 

Works like a charm Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

I was looking for such an addon, to omit the signature when working with mailing lists.
Just change the version range in the install.rdf *) to "28.*" and it works like a charm.

*) download the xpi > open it as zip-archive > change the install.rdf

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.12). 

Do what it announce, no more Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

Good work, but it's overriding the default signature chosen in Thunderbird, so with this extension you can't choose which signature will appear according to the account you use (Perso, Pro...)

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.12). 

Excellent Add-on! Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

I'm currently migrating from XP to Windows 7, including a migration to Thunderbird with the Calendar Add-on.

Signature Switch is not only easy to set up, it has allowed me to configure my HTML + image signatures exactly as they were in OE6. I have 13 email accounts and can now add one of four signatures to any outgoing email, from any account. I'm not limited to one signature being automatically added to the default account as in a standard Thunderbird installation.

I usually add my signature to an initial email, omitting it in subsequent emails to the same contact. An ability to insert a signature at the cursor for Forwards would be nice. Since I'm new to Thunderbird this may already be possible.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.12). 

fine Add-On Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

good idea; I like it;
hint for all new users: see the FAQ on Achim's home page
(go to Options/Help)

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.12). 

Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

It works well, but unfortunatly only in grey color, and only on one line.
It will be better also to be able to have picture and HTML code anable

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.12). 

another day... another rant. :)

If you had invested half of the time and energy writing your comment here doing just a tiny bit of researching then you would have found out that actually both of your complaints are unjustified.
I don't think it's that hard to find my AddOns-website... read the FAQs... and solve both "issues" you mentioned. *sigh*