Nice, but some additional options would be nice Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

I really like this addon however I would be glad if you will add two options:

1) "disable signature separator" - I know that ( "-- \n" ) it is a standard but I hate it and I prefer my own separator inside signature template

2) "Put signature above replay text". When I replying for email I put my text above original mail and it would be nice to put signature there instead of at the bottom.

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Makes TB feel more like Mac Mail. Just a click of the mouse and you can select between your loaded signatures, awesome!

Works well but "conversation style" limitation Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

**If you use "Thunderbird Conversation 2.7" add-on, "Signature Switch" probably won't work like you want it to.**

I really like the fact that you can choose different signatures to automatically change depending on whose email address you're sending it to. This feature seems to work quickly & well. (I had a short signature for internal emails and a longer one for external ones.)

The downside that I've come across so far is that it doesn't seem to add any signatures when using the "Thunderbird Conversations" add-on 'quick reply' feature (or reply using a new tab). The signature IS added if I use the "edit message in a new window" option; which leads me to believe that the signature add-on uses a new window in order to insert the signature.

It's unfortunate because I use the quick reply probably 99% of the time, and no signature is being attached. I'll leave Signature Switch enabled, because for one-level internal emails it'll clean up my signature; however, for longer email threads (even internally) I have to rely on Thunderbird's native signature to insert my longer signature, so that it gets inserted into every email--even replies created through the 'quick reply'.


-Tia

Works like a charm Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

I was looking for such an addon, to omit the signature when working with mailing lists.
Just change the version range in the install.rdf *) to "28.*" and it works like a charm.

*) download the xpi > open it as zip-archive > change the install.rdf

Do what it announce, no more Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

Good work, but it's overriding the default signature chosen in Thunderbird, so with this extension you can't choose which signature will appear according to the account you use (Perso, Pro...)

Excellent Add-on! Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

I'm currently migrating from XP to Windows 7, including a migration to Thunderbird with the Calendar Add-on.

Signature Switch is not only easy to set up, it has allowed me to configure my HTML + image signatures exactly as they were in OE6. I have 13 email accounts and can now add one of four signatures to any outgoing email, from any account. I'm not limited to one signature being automatically added to the default account as in a standard Thunderbird installation.

I usually add my signature to an initial email, omitting it in subsequent emails to the same contact. An ability to insert a signature at the cursor for Forwards would be nice. Since I'm new to Thunderbird this may already be possible.

fine Add-On Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

good idea; I like it;
hint for all new users: see the FAQ on Achim's home page
(go to Options/Help)

Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

It works well, but unfortunatly only in grey color, and only on one line.
It will be better also to be able to have picture and HTML code anable

another day... another rant. :)

If you had invested half of the time and energy writing your comment here doing just a tiny bit of researching then you would have found out that actually both of your complaints are unjustified.
I don't think it's that hard to find my AddOns-website... read the FAQs... and solve both "issues" you mentioned. *sigh*

Problem with new Version Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

I always use your SigSwitch, it's a useful Tool. But with the new Version of TB (24.0.1) and SigSwitch (1.6.12) my Signature is no more visible, totally white instead of the "light grey" as in FAQ explained. With former Version (1.6.11) and TB Vers. 17.0.8 it was still visible. So I deinstalled both TB and SigSwitch new Versions, and re-installed older TB 17.0.8 and SigSwitch 1.6.11 again yesterday. And I am back to normal - Sig again visible. There must be something wrong in compatibility with the newest Versions TB and SigSwitch. I appreciate it when the problem could be solved. Until then I stay with the older Versions of TB and SigSwitch, since it works good. Thank you.

Ohodnoceno 2 z 5 hvězdiček

Always inserts sig at very end of all replies instead of at courser.
Sigs are always gray -- not the content font.

Not a bug Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

If y'all would stop this top posting nonsense it'd work the way God intended.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.11). 

Off by default does not work Ohodnoceno 2 z 5 hvězdiček

I have Switch signature off by default, yet it shows up when I compose or hit Reply. So I cant use this extension.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.11). 

does not work in OS X Ohodnoceno 1 z 5 hvězdiček

it does not work in OS X...- the ASCII signature (TXT) does not recognize the Unix CR, making all lines into one.- the image (JPG) signature is not recognized either, it posts some weird characters instead.maybe in Windows machines it works...following the developer's comment to read the FAQ... I keep my review as correct. Just edited to explain better what I was doing.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.11). 

All the stuff you claim doesn't work, actually does.
Just do your homework and read the FAQ.
Or contact me before posting support-related issues.

Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

Indeed, annoying it doesn't use the already configured settings to determine where the signature should come. Now always at the end (in a reply)

Otherwise a very handy tool !

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.11). 

Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

3 stars because the add-on working fine but when reply to a message the signature is placing always at the end of message and not at the end of reply(if it is above the original message).

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.11). 

Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

My mistake. Sig Switch IS working but when replying to a message it is placing the signature at the bottom of the reply even if the actual reply text is at the beginning of the message followed by the text of the original message. I see that others have lamented this issue.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.11).  Tento uživatel má jednu dřívější recenzi tohoto doplňku.

Prof. Antoniou Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

Dear Achim,

I have found your Signature Switch Add-on quite useful. It would have been a 5-star review if only the signature would appear immediately below the user's reply independently of where the reply is placed, at the top, spliced in, or at the bottom. That took away one star.
As for the separator, namely, the dashes, before the signature, I delete it anyway and include my own separator. I would suggest deletion. And that much has been said by several other Thunderbird users.
And now for something completely different. I was using Add-on QuickText before for signatures and also for templates whereby you create standard letters as templates which could include their specific signatures. Alas, QuickText became disfunctional on the most recent Thunderbird update and when I checked a day or two ago, it was still disfunctional. So I switched, well you guessed it, to Signature Switch. And before too long I realized the your Add-on can be used to provide templates as well, just like QuickText used to do.
Facilitating the insertion of the user's signature (along with a possible template) at the top, spliced in, or at the bottom of the received message would make your Add-on as useful as QuickText used to be and that would restore my ranking of Signature Switch to 5 very good stars.
It should be fairly simple to do and I urge you to do it. Many of us Thunderbird users will be indebted to you.
Prof. Antoniou

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.11). 

Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

Add on is great!

But is there any status on when the signature feature can be placed below the reply and over the quote?

holla

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.11). 

Nice addon, but feature missing Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

The addon works fine but should support different configurations for different accounts.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.9). 

Ohodnoceno 2 z 5 hvězdiček

I rated this add-on only 2 stars. Although it works perfectly for NEW messages, it doesn't work at all (does nothing) for replies or forwards, which are ~90% of the e-mails I send.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.9).