Great Product but needs work Ohodnoceno 1 z 5 hvězdiček

This would be a great product if it would put the signature above the quote and not at the end of the page. Does not work in the business world.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.13). 

Very useful except when replying Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

I am using .html signatures. When I composed reply message, signature was placed below my reply but above the quote, like I set it. After I installed extension, signature is placed at the very end of the email.

This extension should be revised, only to offer a choice among the signature files. The rest procedure should remain the same like in basic Thunderbird version (without this extension).

Is there any expert who could do this?

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.13). 

Does not allow signature adjacent to message Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

I have used this for quite some time now in the hope that the flaw that does not permit the signature to rest adjacent to the message above the quotes will be corrected. The add-on is a really great idea if it is implemented to be usable. Thanks and Bye.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.13). 

Fatal Flaw Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Matthew,
You mentioned that the signature ends up at the VERY END of the thread.

Have you looked at the menu in TB and clicked on "Tools" then on Account Settings.

At the lower half of the first page, you'll see where you point to the Signature.html that you've created.
I've included an avatar below my name, and above my address etc...

Then you must go to page Composition and Addressing in the TB Tools menu.
At the top of the page, I have chosen the following:
"Start my Reply above the Quote"
and just below that...
"Place my Signature below my reply but above the Quote"

Does that help you?

I have an additional problem [if] someone could answer it.

I have created three Signature [html files]. which I saved on my PC.
1. Casual Signature.html
2. Business Signature.html
and
3 Wife & Me Signature.html

These all have different avatars included.
Unfortunately in the TB Tools>Account Settings, there is only one location to pooint to a signature.

When I use the Signature Switch it shows the Casual/Business/Wife&me choices, but the only one that works [including the avatar] is the first one I pointed to.
The two others just show an empty box where I added the avatar????

Anyone able to change the Signature setup in TB Tools? to make the Signature Switch work?

If there is something I'm doing wrong, lemme know please?

Cheers.
Vernongt

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.13). 

Very nice and useful addon! Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Handy and quick to switch from one signature to another.
If I can ask for a new feature:
Would i be possible to have two default signatures ?
-> one for text mails and another one for html mails
Thanks a lot for this addon anyway.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.13). 

Signatures should always relate to specific persons comment. Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

re :Email signature MUST go at the end of the message, they cannot and they SHOULD NOT be positioned freely wherever one chooses.
Before complaining about a missing feature, one should do his/her homework!

All signatures should go after that persons comment, otherwise a separate list of signatures is created at the bottom of every reply email which would get longer as the thread developes. Therefore all signatures would not relate to any comment except the first. This is the current situation.

As for 'doing homework'....
Once upon a time, people added their comment and it was auto added below the first comment and so the signature would always be in the correct position at the bottom. In these situations this addon works perfectly as intended.
But, this was realised by many users to be rather ridiculous and a time wasting exercise as it meant that everyone had to scroll to read the added comment. As people became enlightened that scrolling to read latest comments was an inefficient work practise, email clients developed including Thunderbird and now for several years has allowed adding and display latest comments on the top, so the outdated method of adding signatures to the bottom has become a problem because it creates a list of unattached signatures that cannot be related to any specific comment and this is the problem.

This is a very good and useful addon, but it has one flaw in that it does not associate a signature with a comment when using a Reply, it adds the signature after all comments which implies I made and agree to all the comments, which is obviously incorrect.
So that for every reply email, it is absolutely necessary to apply the signature and then cut paste the signature into the correct position. Otherwise the addon works very well and is much appreciated.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.13). 

Fatal flaw with location of signature Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

This addon is an awesome idea, but it has one major flaw which makes it useless for many people, including me. The signature always is placed at the VERY END of the email. This means if there is a long thread, the signature could end up being placed at the very end of the thread which is useless. No explanation should be necessary to explain why that is the most ridiculous limitation in the history of signature addons.

No surprise that most of the reviews here all mention this same limitation. Achim, do you think that might be reason to add the capability to place the signature at the end of the current reply? Also, can you please add an option to get rid of the separating "--". I don't want or need that.

For now, I've uninstalled it. Too bad. It had real potential.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.13). 

Ohodnoceno 2 z 5 hvězdiček

Achim, you are not so happy with getting dozen of bad reviews about the same bug, which we understand.

You give the argument that the signature "should" be positionned at the end of the message. Probably because long time ago it has been like that. We can understand this argument too.

But nowaday if 99% of the people would like to have their signature positionned RIGHT BELOW THEIR REPLY and not far below at the bottom of the email where nobody will scroll down to read... You might want to consider giving them at least the option to choose where they want their signature to be put. Don't think so ?

When I forward to somebody an email i've got from another person, and this email has already four replies in it, I want to have my signature right below my added text and not 1 meter down :-). This sounds logical too isn't it ?

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.13). 

Research before complaining Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

Email signature MUST go at the end of the message, they cannot and they SHOULD NOT be positioned freely wherever one chooses.
Before complaining about a missing feature, one should do his/her homework!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.13). 

Not so useful Ohodnoceno 2 z 5 hvězdiček

There's no way to choose a position where to insert the signature, it can only be written at the bottom of the message.
Signature separation sign -- can't be removed either.
As I need to have such features, I unistalled the extension.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.13). 

Wrong insert of signature Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

The signature is inserted at the end of the global mail, not a cursor of end of composed mail part.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.13). 

Doesn't do it for me Ohodnoceno 2 z 5 hvězdiček

Frustrating experience with this. From what I can tell, You can't put signatures where you want it, only where Signature Switch wants it. Has annoying signature separation "--" put in when you don't necessarily want it. Formatting is off when you copy and paste into your database of signature. Was using this on Mac OS. Maybe Windows users have had a better experience. Used Clippings, and it does everything I need (or at least what Eudora used to do) for my signature needs.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.13). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

The addon is great, thank you !
But can you add the function to put my signature above quoted text ?
I switched from outlook and this improvement would be great.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.13). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

I use this daily, and love it. Makes switching from Outlook a nicer experience.

Would it be hard to make the signature appear at the cursor location, or above the quote?

Thanks for the constant updates to this too.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.13). 

Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

Please!!!! add the function to put my signature above quoted text! And the ability to remove the separator dashes.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.13). 

And you really think that rating my add-on/work with just one star will motivate to implement your request?! *lol* :-D

Need to support auto-switch based on From address Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

Auto-switch capability is nice, but supporting switching on the From address is much more useful for those that have different From identities. GMail provides this capability via their web client. I was hoping the same was available for Thunderbird.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.13). 

Not much use for me Ohodnoceno 1 z 5 hvězdiček

It adds the two dashes back in before the signature, even though this has been disabled in the Config. Also, it adds the signature to the bottom of the page when replying even though it is set to be above the message.
So basically it is a plug that ignores your config settings and just does what it feels like. That's pretty poor as far as I am concerned. Hence, as it is no use for me, all I can do is uninstall it.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.13). 

Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

Please add the ability to put my signature above quoted text.and the ability to remove the signature separator.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.13). 

Good Application Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

Good application, on the other hand, when we do a reply to an email, signature will at the bottom of the email and not at the bottom of reply, even if you click to the desired location...
Bonne application, par contre, lorsqu'on fais une réponse à un e-mail, la signature va en bas de l'e-mail et non en bas de réponse, même si on clique à l'endroit désiré...

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.13).  Tento uživatel má jednu dřívější recenzi tohoto doplňku.

I also agree with other comments Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

We need
1 - the ability to put my signature above quoted text.
2 - the ability to remove the signature separator.
Thanks

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.6.12).