How to fix the attachment problem for quicktext pro Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

I have fix the attachment problem with quicktext pro!

You can contact me for sharing the fixed code under:
https://www.thunderbird-mail.de/index.php/Thread/67155

Yes, but... Sorry to have to be a bit critical Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

Thanks a lot for fixing this add-on.

Yet a problem remains with the pro version, that still cannot manage the attachments...

When can we expect a solution?

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Wonderful. Thank you very much for upgrade!

Tento uživatel má jednu dřívější recenzi tohoto doplňku.

Workaround success! Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Thanks to R. Kent James for "How to fix the core code" below. I'm happy to report that this worked for me on the pro version, running OSX 10.10. You've saved the day!

THANK YOU for fixing Quick Text (0.9.11.6) Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Great. Thank you.
This addon is so important!

Tento doplněk má 3 předchozí recenze tohoto doplňku.

How to fix the core code Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

As mentioned by others, this addon does not work with Thunderbird 38 due to an encoding issue. I've looked at the code, and presented the trivial change needed to restore read/write capability of template files. See http://mesquilla.com/2015/07/15/fixing-quicktext-addon-for-thunderbird/

I've contacted the author asking that this change be done, or someone else released to do the change.

R Kent James
Chair, Thunderbird Council

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.9.11.5). 

Great plugin, but needs update!!! Here's how to bring back disappeared templates Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

===== TUTORIAL FOR TB 38 ON MAC OSX, LINUX ====

This is a great addon, I use it all the time and have about 30 templates in 5 categories.

Here is a little script to solve the problem with encoding on latest TB while waiting for the author to fix it (hopefully!).
Just run this ONLY ONCE each time after you modify your templates in Quicktext. If you already have broken templates, run this script while Thunderbird is NOT running. Everything should be OK when you start it again!

PLEASE NOTE: you have to change the Thunderbird profile folder on line 1. Simple instructions: copy the following text into your text editor, put the correct path to your TB profile then copy the whole thing and paste it in Terminal.

cd "~/Library/Thunderbird/Profiles/7saor6vs.default/quicktext/"
echo -ne 'xFFxFE' > templates.new
cat templates.xml >> templates.new
rm templates.xml
mv templates.new templates.xml

Alternative for Mac users: use this little Autimator app: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/79938589/fix%20quicktext.app.zip
But you still have to edit it with Automator and replace with the correct Thunderbird profile folder.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.9.11.5). 

Wonderful! Wonderful! Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

I love this addon! I use it every day for every message! This addon is well thought out and versatile.

I wrote a tutorial on Stack Overflow about how to embed images in email - and you can use this method easily with QuickText: http://stackoverflow.com/a/18008898/1038866

Also, change the encoding of your QuickText quicktext\templates.xml file in your profil folder will fix the problem with the configuration not showing in Thunderbird 38.01. There are directions in one of the reviews previous to mine.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.9.11.5). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

* * * * TUTORIAL FOR TB 38 * * * *

1. Make changes to your QuickText templates.
2. Close Thunderbird;
3. Find the templates.xml file (on Windows, it's located in C:Users<Username>AppDataRoamingThunderbirdProfile<Profile>quicktext)
4. Open templates.xml in Notepad++ and set the encoding to "UCS-2 Little Endian" (this step restores the required BOM characters);
5. Save the file and restart Thunderbird.
6. Redo after making any change to your QuickTexts.

ENOY :)

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.9.11.5). 

Ohodnoceno 1 z 5 hvězdiček

I also could not import templates

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.9.11.5). 

Ohodnoceno 2 z 5 hvězdiček

Since THB 38.01, the saved text are erased and there is no possiblity to reimport the saved settings

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.9.11.5). 

Erasing Groups and Templates after restart TB Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

I agree witch previous post. This plugin does not work correctly (with TB 38.0.1), erasing groups and templates after restart.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.9.11.5). 

テンプレデータが消える件 Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

thunderbirdのバージョン上げてから、自動で表示されなくなりましたが、
「設定」→「全般」→「起動時にインポート」の部分に、ファイルの階層を入れてやれば、毎回読み込むようです。

また、新規にエクスポートしたデータを読み込んでも、何も表示され無い件は、
中身自体は消えていないので、テキストエディタ(秀丸とか)で
読み込んで、その他、正常に読み込めるデータに移植してあげると、正しく読み込めるようになりました。

※上部の<menu>から下部の</body>まで

いつも便利に使わせてもらっているので、対応を期待します。

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.9.11.5). 

Ohodnoceno 1 z 5 hvězdiček

It not work with TB 38.0.1, template isn't saved after restart TB, please fix :(

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.9.11.5). 

Alternative Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

I was worried when reading about this add-on no longer working, so looked for an alternative.

This seems to do what I need and is compatible with the latest Thunderbird:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-us/thunderbird/addon/clippings/

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.9.11.5). 

Templates missing Ohodnoceno 1 z 5 hvězdiček

Hi,

As Andy68 mentions the problem appears to be that quicktext now saves templates.xml without the FFFE at the beginning of the file. If you are a windows user you can resolve this by opening the templates.xml in notepad++ going to encoding, changing the encoding to "UCS-2 Little Endian" and saving. After changing the encoding and restarting thunderbird, quicktext should read the templates correctly. If you save in quicktext though you will have to do this again. Hopefully this workaround helps until Quicktext is fixed to save properly.

PS Windows users may find templates.xml in C:\Users\<Username>\AppData\Roaming\Thunderbird\Profile\<Profile>\quicktext\

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.9.11.5). 

Stopped working, all templates gone!! Ohodnoceno 1 z 5 hvězdiček

This was an indispensable module (a 5 star one) - I had dozens of ready to use templates to drop into emails. However, since an update to Thunderbird, all of them have disappeared. I've tried saving new ones, but they disappear after restarting the computer...

Not cool! I'm going to have to disable this module now. There hasn't been an update in over a year, so doubt anything will change any time soon.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.9.11.5). 

Quicktext does not work any longer - XML template file also corrupted! Ohodnoceno 1 z 5 hvězdiček

Bogobogo's workaround is working. Nevertheless the XML master-template was obviously corrupted! (???)
I did a binary comparison of the XML master-template file stored in \profile\quicktext\templates.xml with an older backup template.
Both files were equal except for two additional leading bytes at the top of the template file from my backup. (Bytes: FF FE)
If you want to restore your possibly corrupted Quicktext template I recommend to open your template with HEX editor and add two additional leading bytes "FF" "FE" to the file.
It worked for me.
I hope there will be a bug fix of Quicktext as soon as possible.

Regards!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.9.11.5). 

HELP! Today ALL my template texts have disappeared from thunderbird!!! Ohodnoceno 1 z 5 hvězdiček

WHAT HAPPENED? Where are all my saved texts??? They all disappeared overnight!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.9.11.5). 

Abandonware Ohodnoceno 1 z 5 hvězdiček

There are multiple bug reports. Author does not responde for months.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.9.11.5).