Good, but seems to be ~24 hours out... Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

I've been using this for a while, but recently used it to check the New moon times in my location (Melbourne, Australia) and it appears the moon times are incorrect. As of today (8-Feb-2016) Sun Cult is showing the next New Moon as 8/3/2016 10:12:27, whereas my local (Melb. Planetarium) is showing the New Mon at 09-Mar-2016, 11:54. That's more than one whole day out... Which servers does Sun Cult use for it's moon phases/times?

This is a known bug in Sun Cult

Sun Cult does not use any servers for the moon phases/times.
It calculates everything internally (in Javascript).

However there is known deficiency in that the calculations can generate different values compared to published lists or other reference calculations - seemingly up to 1 day discrepancy.

Unfortunately I don't know where the error(s) is/are in the code, nor do I have access to the reference material for the derivation of the equations.

See this for further information:

https://sourceforge.net/p/suncult/bugs/6/

Excelent Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

This is one of my favorite addons. I use it for many many years now (maybe 7 or 8 years)...

I would like this one to make the jump to the new addons system. It's one of a kind and there is actually no alternative to it...

It would be a terrible shame to loose this old time companion.

Can someone whit the required knowledge, please, stepup?

Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

Why no Lunar calendar days in your add-on?

For example, today is 10th Moon Day.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.3.20120620.1-signed). 

I don't know. I didn't originally write this add-on.

For general usage, normally the moon phase is sufficant information but perhaps some times you may want to know the finer detail of the moon day.

I've added this request to the main code tracker here:

https://sourceforge.net/p/suncult/feature-requests/13/

Note that I (nor anyone else) don't really spend any time on Sun Cult, so there is little scope that this will actually be done.

Works Great Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Works fine, just have to configure your locaton, and where to put it's icon. This add-on works for both 'Firefox' and 'Thunderbird'. Just hover the mouse over it's icon, and you'll get sun rise/set data, or whatever you have it configured to show.

It's 'Display Placement'(?etc...?) doesn't take effect until the close button is clicked, and it doesn't have 'Apply', 'Cancel', nor 'Ok' buttons, it just has a 'Close' button.

Don't know what 'azimuth' means, so I can't say anything about that.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.3.20120620.1-signed). 

シンプルに、世界の「日の出と日没時刻」を確認でき、楽しめます。 Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

「解説」通りに機能し、世界の主要都市での「日の出と日没時刻、月齢」が分かります。
必要性は?ですが・・・、楽しめます!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.3.20120620.1-signed). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

I give this add-on 5 stars only because 6 isn't an option. I love it and was sorry it wasn't available for a while. It's just perfect.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.3.20120620.1-signed).  Tento uživatel má 4 předchozí recenze tohoto doplňku.

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

I love it! I like how you can put it in any bar, not just toolbar or add on bar. Its very convenient :) Thank you!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.3.20120620.1-signed). 

Ah? Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

I like this but I have a problem.
"Next new moon" is shifted 12 hours! on GMT+9:00(Japan)
Sun cult says "Next new moon:2013/10/4 21:41.
But astronomical observatory says 2013/10/5 9:41

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.3.20120620.1-signed). 

Absolutely Beautiful! Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

All cultures have myths around the sun & moon, and here in my neck of the woods, at the highest point of the New Moon, one "shakes their money at the moon" to bring good fortune--now I know *exactly* what time to do it! Will let you know if it helps! ;~)I LOVE this add-on! I'd give it 10 stars (and maybe a New Moon, if I could ;~) It's pretty, it's practical, and very valuable to me. I used to keep up with this info using various websites, but now, it just sits right there in my mailbox! Is there a version for Firefox? Works with TB 11.0.1--now they're asking me to update, and oh, how I hate to--all my add-ons WORK right now...===============================================Addendum: Works with TB 12 AND FX 12!! Outstanding!
+++++NEW Addendum: STILL works with V24 of Fx, Tb, and most important, Pale Moon (where those of us EXTREMELY FRUSTRATED with Fx stunts have moved...till Mozy code completely ruins it, too...)

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.3.20120301.1-signed). 

Full Moon Party!

The same version works for Firefox and TB, although you need to install it for each program.
AFAIK it should work with the latest versions of FF & TB.

Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

Nice Addon, but its asks me for configuration on every single start?!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.3.20120301.1-signed). 

Need to Set Your Location

Unfortunately SunCult doesn't automatically know where you are, so you must set your location.

(The config window will keep appearing if the location is not changed from the internal default)

To set the location: Right click on Suncult Icon -> Sun Cult Configuration -> Location (tab).
Then set where you live:
eg: Europe->Germany->Munich.
This should give you a reasonable position to get sun&moon times.
You many want to manually adjust the Latitude + Longitude to exactly where you live for increased accuracy.

New Moon Calculations Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Thanks for looking into the calculations!!!
I noticed it has been fixed in the Display Notification Preview, but not yet in the Sun Colt Calendar Window.
http://easycaptures.com/fs/uploaded/624/8383036456.jpg
Thanks your your prompt reply and solution.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.3.20111118.1-signed).  Tento uživatel má jednu dřívější recenzi tohoto doplňku.

Oops

Good spot.
I'll fix it soon...

UPDATE 2012-03-05: Now fixed and available in a new release - 1.3.20120301

Beautiful Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

love this plugin been using it for many years....ive just recently customized the toolbars within firefox and i have placed the updated suncult plugin in the bookmark toolbar but moving it from the addon bar to the bookmark toolbar has caused it to stop displaying the information when i hover over the icon...is this just my firefox or a known bug? thanks 5 star for sure

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.3.20110803.1-signed).  Tento uživatel má jednu dřívější recenzi tohoto doplňku.

Fixed :)

Unfortunately this is a (long standing) known bug:
http://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func=detail&aid=1473668&group_id=157626&atid=804582

I still don't know how to fix it (and I tried a couple of times)

UPDATE 2011-11-18: Now fixed and available in a new release - 1.3.20111118

Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

you need to come up with an update for aurora 9.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.3.20110803.1-signed). 

No I don't ;)
The auto validation process takes care of it (eventually!)

http://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/developers/addon/sun-cult/validation-result/82986

Hence it should now be available and work for FF9.

Okay, Got it right this time! Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Sorry for being a dumbass. Now you've got your five stars! : )

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.3.20110803.1-signed).  Tento uživatel má jednu dřívější recenzi tohoto doplňku.

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Thank you for spending the time to make Sun Cult work with FF5. The add-on is terrific and having it back is making me very happy. The number of customizable features is amazing.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.3.20110715.1-signed). 

Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

when it's not displayed on addon-bar,hide the addon-bar then mouse over the icon it would not show up the information.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.3.20110715.1-signed). 

Fixed :)

It's a long time outstanding problem. See:
https://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func=detail&aid=1473668&group_id=157626&atid=804582

UPDATE 2011-11-18: Now fixed and available in a new release - 1.3.20111118

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Never mind, it suddenly started working in T-bird again... might have been a problem with another extension.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.3.20110715.1-signed).  Tento uživatel má jednu dřívější recenzi tohoto doplňku.

Cool, thanks for the update.
I got around to trying it with Thunderbird 5 (both Linux & Windows) and had no problems, so I was confused by your initial report.
Glad it's resolved itself!

Thank you, Rob Norris, I had missed this so much! Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

I hope it's not necessary for everyone to be able to use their browser to track the phases of the moon, when twilight begins and ends, and when the sun and moon will rise and set. But as an innercity dweller, whose view of the sky is often obscured by city lights, large buildings, and pollution, and who is largely housebound due to disability, I feel this is just the most beautiful add-on ever.

It really is one of my all-time favorites, and I was so sad when I found out that it wouldn't work anymore if I updated to Firefox 3, that I almost didn't update at all. I repeatedly searched for similar programs all over the internet, but there is just nothing like it anywhere.

I cannot describe to you how thrilled I was to find it listed in my add-on updates today. I had given up hope that anyone would ever update it, and really didn't believe it was true until I saw the icon, hovered over it, and saw it working perfectly. It actually made me cry.

Thank you, Rob Norris! You just added a little piece of joy back into my life that I had missed so much. Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.3.20110715.1-signed). 

Thank you very much for the kind and beautiful words.

I can not match your eloquence, so I'll just stick to keeping Sun Cult alive.

Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

I love this add-on but there is one minor problem. Following ash2020 update instructions [How to Update Sun Cult yourself (Windows 7, FireFox 4) below, I was able to get it running with FF 5.0 running XP-SP3. However this will not work unless the add-on toolbar is enabled. No matter what I select in Sun Cult's display placement options, the icon displays but the info will not pop-open when I mouse over it if the Addon-toolbar is disabled.

Is there a work-around for this?

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.3.20110622.1-signed). 

Fixed :)

Unfortunately this is a known issue, that Sun Cult (all versions AFAIK) only works when the statusbar/addon bar is visible.I don't know how to solve it ATM (although I partially understand the cause) and I'm slowing investigating solutions as my time permits.This bug is listed in the main Sun Cult issue tracker see: http://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func=detail&aid=1473668&group_id=157626&atid=804582
NB Forgot to add there's no work-around (other than enabling and showing the add-on bar)

UPDATE 2011-11-18: Now fixed and available in a new release - 1.3.20111118

FF5 works Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Not sure why it was just now bumped to FF4, it works fine in FF5 if you bump max version.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (1.3.20110611.1-signed).