Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Permet d'éviter l'ouverture auto du menu des moteurs de recherche lorsque l'on clique dans la zone de recherche. Le clique droit était très pénible.

Transforme également ce menu pop up comme il l'était dans de précédente version de Firefox. Le menu et de nouveau à la vertical (bien plus logique) et le nom des moteurs sont de retours à droite de l’icône.

A force de vouloir implémenter des nouveautés, ils pourrissent des systèmes qui fonctionnes pour les changer en systèmes beaucoup moins intuitifs et logiques. Ils courts de trop derrière Chrome à mon sens.

@ENG.KARIM : Merci, ça fonctionne très bien :)

Restore The Old Search Engines Bar Behavier! Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

If you want to restore the old search bar behavier in FF 34, Follow These steps :-
1- Open about.config Page
2- Search for:- browser.search.showOneOffButtons
3- Change value from "True" , to, "False"
4- Restart FF 34 ,
Now, you can reuse "Second Search" like before .
What I really wish to be supported in Second Search, is the ability to keep the menu opened after clicking on a search engine, So we can search with multiple engines, without needing of reopening the search engines list ... Cheers

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.7.2014050501.1-signed).  Tento uživatel má jednu dřívější recenzi tohoto doplňku.

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

In the past, this has been an extremely helpful add-on. Unfortunately, it doesn't work with version 34 of Firefox. The new Firefox has its own way of performing the same function, but Mozilla's solution doesn't work nearly as easily. Any chance that Second Search will be updated?

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.7.2014050501.1-signed). 

Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

Good, but I think that the addon Quick Search Bar has a much more elegant, intuitive, and less cumbersome solution. Link: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-us/firefox/addon/quicksearch/.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.7.2012031101.1-signed). 

Maybe add some features of Searchbar Autosizer Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

The extension seems great so far, however it wont play well with the Searchbar Autosizer extension. After the entered text clears after the time specified in Second Search, the size won't colllapse as per the Autosizer until I click on the empty search field.
Plus by combining, it would take the need for SA away. The main functions in SA that I find usefull is 'revert to default search engine' - which I'm pretty sure SS already does.. And 'shrink searchbar to button if empty' - and of course, just the expansion of size when entering and shrinking of the size without returning to button. The autosizing also makes this extension incompatible with using the option to show the popup 'above the searchbar', because the text from this extension wont move along with the increasing size of the searchbar.
This would be an almost perfect add-on with that functionality.

There is also a 'SearchWP' extension that might be nice to add to this too. I haven't had time to play around with this one too much yet (I have it disabled right now) - but it allows highlighting of the search terms within the page by clicking on the search term.

All in all, this Second Search extension shows promise at becoming the grand-daddy of all search extensions! Or the mother of all search extensions, if you will.. =)

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.7.2012031101.1-signed). 

Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

New version caused right-click to not work sometimes, maybe in combination with AdBlock Plus? After disabling Second Search, right-click problems gone. Can anyone confirm?

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.6.2011051101.1-signed). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Plz!!! update for fx 4!!!
Thank you!!!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.6.2010120901). 

make other adds no work Ohodnoceno 2 z 5 hvězdiček

has confliction with TAB UTILITIES,cant open search recults in new tab,also not good with another add I dont remember

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.5.2009091201). 

Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

this was one of my favorite extensions, but it seems to conflict with the 'add to search bar' addon, which i also love. i am hoping this will be resolved soon!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.5.2009091201). 

Search Multiple Search engines at once Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

It'll be great if we can also search multiple search engines at once. Possibly using a checkbox system as in this outdated extension. https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/9599
You simply type the query press spacebar to select the search engines(or the checkboxes using the mouse) then press enter to have them opened in multiple tabs.
In addition we can also have predefined groups to group together related search engines together. Eg. for programming related queries we can group stack overflow and cplusplus.com together.

Any thoughts

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.5.2009091201). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

I would love it more if it would be integrated with the drop down suggestions in urlbar like searchery.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.5.2009091201). 

Buggy Ohodnoceno 2 z 5 hvězdiček

It used to be one of my most favorite addons. But with FF 3.5.2 it does not work anymore. Dragging text to the box, does not clear the old query or the name of the searchengine anymore. This way it became useless to me. Please fix it soon!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.5.2009050801). 

Couldn't reproduce

I think it is caused by collision with other addons.

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

This extension is great! Thanks so much! Please keep it updated.

I much prefer this over search keywords in the location bar. By keeping the search bar, I also retain easy access to my search bar history.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.5.2009050801). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Can't live without it! Speeds up my searching a great deal! I would never use other search engines if I had to manually switch between them, search, and then switch back.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.5.2009050801). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

I really love this add-on, but it doesn't work correctly with Firefox 3.5; it seems this happens to some other people as well. (I'm using Mac OSX 10.4)

hope this is going to be fixed shortly. Thanks. :-)

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.5.2009050801). 

conflict with peers Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

it is a nice simple plugin, but unfortunately it does not work together with the peers addon. In that case always the current search provider is used instead of the selected

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.5.2009050801). 

not working Ohodnoceno 2 z 5 hvězdiček

It does not working, when the search engine shows word suggestions for google , yahoo.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.5.2009050801). 

not working Ohodnoceno 2 z 5 hvězdiček

It does not working, when the search engine shows word suggestions for google , yahoo.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.5.2009050801). 

Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

That would be even better if you add the possibility to ctrl+enter for second choice, shift+enter for third, shift+ctrl+enter for ... just like url completion in url bar !

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.5.2008111401). 

Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

Could you pls stop displaying "by" before search engine name?

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.5.2008101401).