Japanese PDF is UNreadable. Ohodnoceno 2 z 5 hvězdiček

This add-on works well when I open English PDF.
However, the text has unexpectedly changed in most of PDF written in Japanese.(e.g. http://www.adobe.com/jp/support/products/pdfs/acrojs_j.pdf)
I could see few Japanese PDF well. Maybe it was because its character encoding is UTF-8.

Please fix this problem as soon as possible.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

Good addon, usually works although some PDFs don't trigger it for some unknown reason.
Link to support forum is bad, use
http://www.pdfdownload.org/forum/index.php instead.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

The better way to read pdf! Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Very lightweight and renders pretty neatly.
PDF JS is way better than using the heavy-weight Adobe plugin.
Bookmarks, thumbnails, everything you need to read... Its here.
Personally I believe in the open web and that is the reason i support HTML5 way of rendering PDF files...

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

It is a great extension, works very well.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

thank you

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Ohodnoceno 1 z 5 hvězdiček

Was great till this most recent update. Why the HELL would you take out the print button, that was the most useful feature!

Idiots.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

We disabled printing because the output wasn't up to our standards yet and we didn't want people to waste their paper. We're actively working on improving it though. If you still want to use the print you can go to File->Print.

Strictly a beta Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

The beta nature of pdf.js is quite evident, and makes it unusable in many cases. Text rendering is highly faulty, and often characters that are composed of lines, such as "=", are not rendered at all. It also lacks a search function, as Firefox's search will produce misleading results with the non-rendered pages. Displaying pages is extremely slow and jerky, requiring seconds just to scroll down to new pages. Finally, the huge memory consumption fills up 4GB with just a few pdfs, which is probably due to the in-browser nature of the plugin.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

I like the new UI too. Also like that when u zoom by using ctrl+ the UI does not get bigger which leaves more space for viewing the pdf. However, there is an issue where it does not support a particular format of pdf. For example if you go to the following link: https://faculty.washington.edu/jae71/ME356/Homework/HW4ans.pdf

An error occurs saying it does not support "JBIG2." It would be great if you could resolve this issue.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed).  Tento uživatel má jednu dřívější recenzi tohoto doplňku.

Looks better every update! Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

UI looks way better than it used to!! The only interesting thing is the button on the right-top corner of PDFs, "Current View" which is a link to that same PDF at the position/zoom you're in. Clicking it won't do anything really, but you can copy that link by right clicking it and give it to others, right click it to open it in a new tab/window, or bookmark it. Doubt I'll ever use it, but it's interesting!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Ohodnoceno 1 z 5 hvězdiček

horrible non functional memory hog. Maybe ok for PDFs that have no more than 3 pages but who cares about that? Renders only first few pages and the rest only on demand while scrolling down what is ultra-slow, not acceptable at all. Searching does not work, only on first rendered pages. It take some GB(!) of RAM untill the browser crashes (omg!)

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.537.1-signed.1-signed). 

Some Issues Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

-Search function doesn't work properly. When you search for a word or text, firefox highlights the word, but you can't see the text. Instead of highlighting with green, it paints over the word with green.
-Some pdf's don't search at all. I tried those same pdf's with Chrome and they worked just fine.
-It would be really nice to see a search count feature added. If not for regular browsing, at least have the feature for pdf's like how Adobe and Chrome have.

As a general note, I would really like to see Mozilla add the ability to change highlight colors. I have colorblindness to red and certain shades of pink, so using the Ctrl+A feature hurts my eyes. I wouldn't have to use that feature though if a search count feature was added.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.537.1-signed.1-signed). 

Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

It reads .pdf documents, but I'd like more features. I'd list them, but the fine people in the comments below mine have pretty much pointed out what's missing.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.537.1-signed.1-signed). 

It's much better then some of the other reviews make it out to be. Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

It's not a perfect replacement to Adobe reader, but it isn't meant to be. Most of the documents I've used render just fine, and the rare cases seem to be few and far between.
the project initially was just to see if they could build a PDF reader, which they did, and it's probably only about a year old. I see awesome things coming out of this project (and others like it) if it becomes implemented everywhere, just because they've done a lot in a year already.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.537.1-signed.1-signed). 

About the solution Ohodnoceno 2 z 5 hvězdiček

Fews available functions. No search function, no taken note function ...

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.537.1-signed.1-signed). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Great, only miss a dual view option.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.537.1-signed.1-signed). 

Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

Great, but would be even better if there was a version that allowed pinch-to-zoom on Mac OSX

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.537.1-signed.1-signed).  Tento uživatel má 2 předchozí recenze tohoto doplňku.

Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

Nice interface, all the controls required and a nice bookmarking option! On the downside, you have to enable javascript for the website from whom you're getting the PDF.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.537.1-signed.1-signed). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Like a dream

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.537.1-signed.1-signed). 

Goodbye Adobe Reader Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

After seeing an IT security presentation at my previous (Fortune 500) employer, I have been sensitive to the risk of PDF documents and Adobe vulnerabilities. At my current startup, I had been nervous every time I clicked on a PDF. I had been using PDF.js at home since before it was in the add-ons, but it just occurred to me that it might be a one-click install. I have it installed and I just set Mozilla Firefox as the default application for opening PDF files - it works like a charm. I'm keeping Adobe Reader installed in case I find any issues, but I expect to use PDF.js for 99+% of PDFs based on my experiences at home.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.537.1-signed.1-signed). 

Slow? Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Not slow at all. Everything I've used with it thus far has been FAST! And very feature rich too!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.537.1-signed.1-signed).