Looks better every update! Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

UI looks way better than it used to!! The only interesting thing is the button on the right-top corner of PDFs, "Current View" which is a link to that same PDF at the position/zoom you're in. Clicking it won't do anything really, but you can copy that link by right clicking it and give it to others, right click it to open it in a new tab/window, or bookmark it. Doubt I'll ever use it, but it's interesting!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.3.175.1-signed). 

Ohodnoceno 1 z 5 hvězdiček

horrible non functional memory hog. Maybe ok for PDFs that have no more than 3 pages but who cares about that? Renders only first few pages and the rest only on demand while scrolling down what is ultra-slow, not acceptable at all. Searching does not work, only on first rendered pages. It take some GB(!) of RAM untill the browser crashes (omg!)

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.537.1-signed). 

Some Issues Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

-Search function doesn't work properly. When you search for a word or text, firefox highlights the word, but you can't see the text. Instead of highlighting with green, it paints over the word with green.
-Some pdf's don't search at all. I tried those same pdf's with Chrome and they worked just fine.
-It would be really nice to see a search count feature added. If not for regular browsing, at least have the feature for pdf's like how Adobe and Chrome have.

As a general note, I would really like to see Mozilla add the ability to change highlight colors. I have colorblindness to red and certain shades of pink, so using the Ctrl+A feature hurts my eyes. I wouldn't have to use that feature though if a search count feature was added.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.537.1-signed). 

Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

It reads .pdf documents, but I'd like more features. I'd list them, but the fine people in the comments below mine have pretty much pointed out what's missing.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.537.1-signed). 

It's much better then some of the other reviews make it out to be. Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

It's not a perfect replacement to Adobe reader, but it isn't meant to be. Most of the documents I've used render just fine, and the rare cases seem to be few and far between.
the project initially was just to see if they could build a PDF reader, which they did, and it's probably only about a year old. I see awesome things coming out of this project (and others like it) if it becomes implemented everywhere, just because they've done a lot in a year already.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.537.1-signed). 

About the solution Ohodnoceno 2 z 5 hvězdiček

Fews available functions. No search function, no taken note function ...

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.537.1-signed). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Great, only miss a dual view option.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.537.1-signed). 

Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

Great, but would be even better if there was a version that allowed pinch-to-zoom on Mac OSX

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.537.1-signed).  Tento doplněk má 2 předchozí recenze tohoto doplňku.

Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

Nice interface, all the controls required and a nice bookmarking option! On the downside, you have to enable javascript for the website from whom you're getting the PDF.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.537.1-signed). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Like a dream

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.537.1-signed). 

Goodbye Adobe Reader Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

After seeing an IT security presentation at my previous (Fortune 500) employer, I have been sensitive to the risk of PDF documents and Adobe vulnerabilities. At my current startup, I had been nervous every time I clicked on a PDF. I had been using PDF.js at home since before it was in the add-ons, but it just occurred to me that it might be a one-click install. I have it installed and I just set Mozilla Firefox as the default application for opening PDF files - it works like a charm. I'm keeping Adobe Reader installed in case I find any issues, but I expect to use PDF.js for 99+% of PDFs based on my experiences at home.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.537.1-signed). 

Slow? Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Not slow at all. Everything I've used with it thus far has been FAST! And very feature rich too!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.537.1-signed). 

Way too slow Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

I know it's early in PDF Viewer's life so I hope you are able to speed up page rendering. For now I must stick with Foxit.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.537.1-signed).  Tento uživatel má jednu dřívější recenzi tohoto doplňku.

Great! Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

This is really great browser PDF viewer. Quality is now top. A bit slow, but still good. I love going fullscreen F11. Also text copy works, PDF bookmarks and it remembers that I want to view it as Full width. Chrome PDF is lacking those last 2 functions. Also Firegestures are working so I can navigate to top or bottom fast or to close it. Please, can you make meny bar also hideable?

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.361.1-signed).  Tento uživatel má jednu dřívější recenzi tohoto doplňku.

Better than the Adobe plugin Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Great extension, beats the plugin hands down

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.361.1-signed). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

the download button just works with me...and it's the ultimate desired function for my productivity run...great thanks!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.361.1-signed). 

Cannot save or download PDF Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

The results look fine but the Download button does not work for me. I suppose this add-on came with Firefox 14x (Nightly). Since I cannot save the PDF file, I can only give this two stars. It did allow me to print the PACER result so I suppose I will not have to logon and pay for a copy, but this resulting copy is not as good as a saved file. Since with PACER (Public Access Court Electronic Records) only allows one free look for something filed in a case one is participating in, PDF failures can get expensive. Since clicking the link to the free link goes to the default browser it presents a quandary, as I really do not want to change my default browser.

If one disables the plug-in I found then I get a save dialog, but do not see the document and have to make sure to change the extension on the saved document from "pl" to "pdf".

Perhaps I'll try to experiment where it will not cost me 8 cent per page if it does not work properly. Then maybe I can find a workaround or change the plugin.

P.S. If one right clicks on the document and chooses "This Frame" another menu expands to the right and you choose "Save this Frame" and change the offered filename to a "PDF" extension that saved the multipage PDF document for me. Less than ideal, but will work until they get the "Download" button working with PACER. Thus if the edit takes, I changed the review to 3 stars from 2.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.361.1-signed). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Love it. I had high hopes for PDF.js back when it was first announced/in heavy development. I haven't found a PDF yet that this doesn't handle well.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.361.1-signed). 

Not much better than nothing Ohodnoceno 1 z 5 hvězdiček

Looks like crap, doesn't support half the features of native pdf rendering on the mac platform. Not impressed based on how long it took Mozilla to include this.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.361.1-signed). 

Great idea for an add-on Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

When this will work properly, Firefox will be complete. Let's wait and sustain the team.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.361.1-signed).