The most important Thunderbird add-on for me Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Makes work with Thunderbird really effective!

My most important Thunderbird add-on Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

If you belong to the group of Thunderbird users who archive their mails manually into folders then this add-on is an absolute must-have! There is no quicker way to move mails (or to jump to any folder). This makes any Outlook user absolutely jealous, because there is nothing similar there AFAIK.

And today I even found another very useful keyboard shortcut: Press L to hide/show the folder panel (and save space on a small screen).

6 stars!

信件歸檔的好工具 Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

快速搜尋資料夾並將信件歸檔

Perfect Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

If you love to work with the keyboard then this addon is perfect for you. It will save you a lot of time moving emails to the correct folders (instead of drag and drop).

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.33). 

Workaround: suggestion pop-up Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

I was able to fix the suggestion pop-up using this:
https://github.com/alainfrisch/nostalgy/issues/10#issuecomment-99588036

* Make the Thunderbird window less high by dragging the window smaller from the bottom of the window
* Hit "g" and type something
* Quit Thunderbird
* Start Thunderbird
* Now it works (even after a restart and resizing the window again)

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.33). 

Very effective Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Inbox Zero doesn't need to remain a wet dream :-)
For a workaround for a Windows UI problem, see this issue:
https://github.com/alainfrisch/nostalgy/issues/10

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.33). 

Extremely useful add-on Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

This is a very powerful and useful add-on for Thunderbird. I organize mail with a large number of folders and sub-folders in multiple e-mail accounts. Combined with the "Copy Sent to Current" add-on, I am able to keep both incoming and outgoing mail organized with just a few keystrokes.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.33). 

bothersome bug - selection via mouse Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Thanks for great extension. BUT there is SERIOUS BUG!!! May be it is Thunderbird API related. If you select jump destination from suggestion list (in "S" shortcut command,other probably also) by mouse click, Jump/move is made as if you select one line above clicked one! If you do selection via UP/DOWN arrow keys bug does not appear,
This is very bothersome especialy if combined with TB crappy fulltext (dos not reindex moved messages). May be something (select list lines mechanism?) changed in TB API few versions ago, because i seen same poor behaviour on selection email destination several TB versions back (especialy very bad) in new mail destination suggestion box.
As result it was common to send mail to another person!!! May be Nostalgy inherited (?) buggy behaviour from that time?

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.33). 

darn it, no pop-up... Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

I really wanted this to work, but (Thunderbird 31.7.0 in openSUSE 13.2 KDE) no helpful pop-up list of folder suggestions is appearing. Hoping the author (or someone) can fix this, thanks.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.33). 

Suggestion list not appearing for me either Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

Could this be because I am using Windows 10 preview.

Shame - this is one of the first things I install after thunderbird.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.33). 

Best extension ever Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

By far the best extension to Thunderbird. One of the ones I am happy to contribute to the developer.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.33). 

The suggestion list not appearing Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

How can I make the suggestion list to appear. I have 3 computers. The first computer works without any issue, however when I install it in the second computer, I cannot see the suggestion list if I start typing. I have to uninstall and reinstall it for several times before I can finally see the list. Now on the third computer, I just install it and it is not working. The list doesn't display when typing. I have been trying to make it work but uninstalling and installing but nothing is happening. I am using the current version of Thunderbird and also the current version of Nostalgy. Please how can I make it work

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.33). 

Thunderbird at your fingertip Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

This is really a great extension. I missed those features a lot, keyboard shortcuts save me an awful lot of time and make working through emails more efficient.

Wish: More complex conditions for rules (using header fields / tags / junk status...).

Remark for German users: Some default shortcuts are not the best choice when using German language. But it can easily be changed.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.33). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

I've installed the new version of Nostalgy and it's working again. What a relief !
Thank you to the developpes for the follow up and sorry for the confusion.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.33).  Tento uživatel má jednu dřívější recenzi tohoto doplňku.

It's good, but something broke in the recent T-bird release (31.?) Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

This is indeed a very useful extension, and I have gotten it programmed "into my fingers". Unfortunately, it became less useful with the most recent release of Thunderbird. Now the popup window with a selection of recent relevant folders doesn't happen anymore, which is a real shame. Developers, please bring back this feature!

Also, the automatic save folder name, which appears in the status bar at the bottom, is very frequently incorrect, being just a folder that I save to quite often, but not relevant to the one I want to save to; yet I have done enough saves to that one that Nostalgy should be "trained" on it.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.32). 

Best addon for any mail client EVER Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

I've been using this addon for years. It's easily one of the best addons for any mail client and makes organization of emails a child's play. My clients often force me to use Outlook, and even Lotus back in the days, and I tried tons of different solutions from paid addons (usually from 30$ up to 70$) to custom-programmed macros with tons of lines of code to replicate its functionality, but none comes close to the simplicity and power of this addon. Even the "most sophisticated and intelligent filing" addons can't come close to it and I either waste my time creating folders, moving messages around, or give up and end up in a giant inbox and rely on search all the time. Now try to find your messages using a smartphone on a slow connection... brrrr the horror of it...

Nostalgy is really easy to use: G for jumping to any folder, S for moving selected messages to any folder anywhere, which is simply intelligent and lightning-fast. How easier can it get? It's number 1 reason why I don't switch to Outlook.

Highly recommended addon!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.32). 

Great extension which dramatically reduce time to archiving and rearrange huge amount of mails Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Great extension which dramatically reduce time to archiving and rearrange huge amount of mails (I've try do not delete it at all except spam). Thank you.
One desired future which is missing: List of folders (or just regexp) for exclusion in settings.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.31). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

An essential tool to move around folders and archive messages for those who like to keep their hands on the keyboard. Rules support makes the most common operations available with a single key.

One thing I could wish for would be the ability to (G)o to virtual folders, in particular the Unified Inbox!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.31). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Exactly what I was looking for

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.31). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Absolut empfehlenswert. Die ewige Ordnersuche beim Verschieben / Kopieren hat endlich ein Ende. Super, danke - vielen Dank

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.2.31).