Latest Github version works Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Thanks Dean for replying to my previous review. Installing the latest beta from Github fixed my configuration issue. May I ask why you don't publish the latest version here on the Mozilla add-on site?

Which version of the addon are you using? the latest version at https://github.com/fuzeman/GoogleMusicScrobbler/releases/tag/0.8.6.3-beta seems to be still working correctly.

does not work Ohodnoceno 1 z 5 hvězdiček

Does not work with the new google music

Are you using the latest beta version (0.8.6.3-beta)? you can install the beta version via the "Development Channel" panel near the bottom of the addon page (http://i.imgur.com/qBBy4Hl.png).

Post an issue at https://github.com/fuzeman/GoogleMusicScrobbler/issues if you are still having issues with the addon.

Needs update Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

With the scrobbler installed, google play can't load my library. The library loads just fine when I disable the scrobbler.

edit: Used the 0.8.0 beta and it worked

It should be updated to work with the most recent version of Google Music Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

It isn't working; there isn't a "link" button on Google Music anymore.
EDIT: I installed the beta and now it works. Good job! And thanks!

Are you on the latest beta version? (available as an xpi here: https://github.com/fuzeman/GoogleMusicScrobbler/releases)

Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

Works great before the update of the google play music, (15/05/15). since the gmusic update, this add-on broke the website. I've to unistall it for listen again without problem.

Apologies for my bad english.

Just released v0.8.0-beta (https://github.com/fuzeman/GoogleMusicScrobbler/releases/tag/0.8.0-beta), this update should fix all the Google Music compatibility issues.

Please report any issues you find with v0.8.0-beta to the issue here: https://github.com/fuzeman/GoogleMusicScrobbler/issues/30

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Works like a charm.

Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

Win 8.1x64bit - does not work .XPx32bit no problems

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

It's very good and simple

Not working anymore, but the 0.7.3 update does Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

I'm sure you are aware of this (are you), but the add on doesn't work anymore, neither this one, nor the latest 0.7.1 :-(

Can you fix it (I'm sure, it's not your fault, it's the permanent changes on Google Play Music)

EDIT: After fixing the problems caused by FF 30 and a second problem with non english localization, this version works perfectly, yay!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.6.10.3.1-signed). 

This has been fixed in v0.7.2 (but is awaiting the full release).

Check out https://github.com/fuzeman/GoogleMusicScrobbler/issues/24 for more details on how to get this version before the full release.

Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

Works for a while but it seems like I have to reinstall a lot. Reinstalled newest version and now I can't even get it to pop up on the settings page. Any help?

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.6.10.3.1-signed). 

nice scrobbler but now some problem rises on linux Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

stops working after update to FF30 on ubuntu

Mozilla Firefox 30.0
ubuntu 12.04 (3.8.0-42-generic)

5 stars for efforts =)

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.6.10.3.1-signed). 

Recent change to Google Music broke this extension, it has been fixed with v0.7.1 (2 weeks ago) but this version is still awaiting review by a mozilla addon editor before it can be officially released here.

You can grab the latest version from here https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/google-music-scrobbler/versions/?page=1#version-0.7.1 before it's been reviewed.

Authorization problem Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

Worked flawlessly when it did but for some reason I'm unable to authorize it anymore. Same issues on different machines. It gets to 'Linking not finished yet, Please confirm authorization.' and stays there.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.6.10.3.1-signed). 

I'm unable to reproduce any authorization issue in v0.7.1 (currently awaiting review). So, clicking "Confirm Link" does nothing at all?

Open an issue at https://github.com/fuzeman/GoogleMusicScrobbler/issues if you are still having issues with v0.7.1 of the plugin.


The latest release is available here: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/google-music-scrobbler/versions/?page=1#version-0.7.1

Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

Overall works very well. I have just one suggestion for the developer - the scrobbler does not work well for classical music since it scrobbles the Google Play Track "Artist" and Track "Name". Can I suggest an option to Scrobble the Track "Composer" and Track "Name" instead so that Last.fm matches the correct alblum/track?

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.6.10.2.1-signed). 

Working seamlessly Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Simple to use and does the job.
The dev is reactive to fix the issues if any.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.6.10.1-signed). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Easy to install, and it does what it should. Thank you!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.6.10.1-signed). 

Great Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Thanks, works fine in Nightly.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.6.10.1-signed). 

Ohodnoceno 1 z 5 hvězdiček

Not working on Firefox (25.0) on Ubuntu

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.6.9.1-signed). 

I've tested the plugin on Firefox 25 (Windows) and have confirmed it works, I wouldn't of thought there could be a bug specific to Ubuntu/Linux systems, but I don't have a Linux system to test this plugin on currently.

Could you confirm there is still an issue on the latest version of the plugin, if the issue still exists, could you please report the bug to https://github.com/fuzeman/GoogleMusicScrobbler/issues with more detail as to what isn't working (unable to find settings, unable to authorize account, not scrobbling, etc...) so I can determine what is wrong and work on a fix.

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Works excellent

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.6.1-signed).  Tento uživatel má jednu dřívější recenzi tohoto doplňku.

Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

Problem 1- little bit difficult to set up this. There is no "preference" choice in google music setting, but it seems to be working after the restart of browser window- it automaticaly asks for finishing of setup.

Problem 2- when Im listening music from my own music, which is uploaded to google music, it doesnt scrobble it. When Im playing some music directly from Google, then it scrobbles just fine...

Problem 2 update:Maybe there should be some problem for some special band (also song?) names including national letters like š,č,ř,ž, ň, ď, etc.???Im from Czech republic and when Im playing band name "Mňága a Žďorp", it doesnt scroblle it. Same result for a singer named "Jaroslav Uhlíř" When I try some other band, for example "+44", then it works...

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.6.1-signed). 

Thanks for your feedback, I've added these to the issue tracker and will
work on getting these issues resolved as soon as possible.

You can follow these issues here:
https://github.com/fuzeman/GoogleMusicScrobbler/issues/7
https://github.com/fuzeman/GoogleMusicScrobbler/issues/8

Works but needs better instructions Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

It's working but it took me a while to understand how to set it up because there were no instructions. Thanks for the reply and the instructions but they should be somewhere easy to get.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.4c.1-signed). 

I'm currently using it on Firefox 23 and have tested it up to Firefox 26 (nightly).

I would check to ensure you have your account linked correctly in the settings.

Usual setup would be:
- Click "Link" in the last.fm section on the "Music settings" page (in Google Music)
- Authorize the application in last.fm on the tab that opens
- Click "Confirm" (located in the same area as the link button)

Your username should then be displayed to show you it has linked correctly.