Gutes Add-On, funktioniert aber nicht vollständig international / Good add-on but it don't works internationally Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

Ein sehr gutes Add-on zum Blockieren von Trackern und für "Masked emails". Allerdings funktionieren v.a. die Premium-Features nicht in allen Ländern. In Deutschland funktionieren zur Zeit z.B. "Masked Phones" und "Masked Cards" nicht (siehe FAQ: https://dnt.abine.com/#/help/faq).
Es wäre schön wenn die Unterstützung für mehr Ländern eingebaut würde.

It's a very good add-on for blocking trackers and "Masked emails", but many premium features don't work in all countries. E.g. "Masked Phones" and "Masked Cards" don't work in Germany (see FAQ: https://dnt.abine.com/#/help/faq).
It would be nice if the support for more countries will be added.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (3.2.1083). 

Ohodnoceno 1 z 5 hvězdiček

Used to be a great add-on but recently the developers are requesting for us to register.

What a bunch of crap, a "privacy" add-on that also wants your data. Is that some kind of sick joke?

Disappointed.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (3.2.1083). 

No requirement to register

hi Privox,
Sorry to dissapoint you. We don't require (and never will) any registration to block tracking. Registration is 100% optional.

However, to use the email masking and to protect the privacy of your phone and credit card, yeah, you gotta register. we can't actually proxy the information without having it.

Agreed it's a catch-22 but true "anonymity" is tough. Again, you're free to use without registering. But you can get more privacy at more places by using Masking.

Like - won't allow online banking Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

I liked this add-on until I could not navigate properly through the new usbank website. Could log into account, but could not maneuver back and forth between "tabs" or click anything that pulled up a pop-up-like window.

---
In response to Abine below...I didn't realize I could do this! Done, and now things are fine. Thanks!
Tried various things to fix problem, to no avail until I turned off DNTMe.
If a fix is implemented for this kind of problem, I'd acivate this add-on again!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (3.2.1083). 

One click to turn off DNT on any site

Hi there,
sorry about this. Can you open the DNT panel on USbank and simply slide "DoNotTrackMyBrowsing" to OFF? then you can use it on other sites as normal and it will remember this setting each time you visit the bank.

No Answer from Abine Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

I wrote them an email and no response since I am a "Free" user . So I gave a review here as I see where they respond to some people. But no one has responded to me . So I have now uninstalled DNTMe and will not recommend it to anyone. Who wants a software when there is no kind of support. Don't get this. There are plenty of alternatives around with much better support.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (3.2.1083).  Tento uživatel má jednu dřívější recenzi tohoto doplňku.

Support

Hi Jilian,
Sorry you haven't gotten a response yet. We do answer all support requests, but we're struggling to keep up. We feel terrible we lost your confidence - if there is anything we can do to regain it, let us know

Extension causes Firefox to hang Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

When launching Firefox or opening a new window (but not a tab), Firefox hangs for 2 to 5 minutes. I have double-checked that it is indeed DNTM that causes it. Please fix it asap. I use the extension every day.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (3.2.1083). 

Issues with new tab

hi Ohnoes,
Could you send this same note into support from inside of DNTM? that way we can make sure your version and everything are logged. thanks.

Annoying Ohodnoceno 2 z 5 hvězdiček

If I can figure out how to use Ad Block Plus to block the damned popup that appears every time I open a new Web site, I'll come back and rate this higher.

There ARE other ways and other tools. Or is that why the app insists on bragging every time it does what it's supposed to do? Have to show off by advertising?

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (3.2.1083). 

settings

hi TJ,
click on the GEAR icon in the settings page, read each setting and decide how you want it to work. each setting is customizable by you.

Boa extensão, muito útil Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

As the vast majority of Firefox adons Firefox, more quality. Congratulations to the developer.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (3.2.1083). 

Yahoo is now reporting that DoNotTrack is disabled on it's site.... Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

I still appreciate this add-on but it's evidently not working on Yahoo now. Naturally I blame this on Yahoo, but still....

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (3.2.1083).  Tento uživatel má jednu dřívější recenzi tohoto doplňku.

Yahoo! and "do not track"

Hi there,
Thanks for asking about this. DoNotTrackMe works and protects you on Yahoo! What Yahoo! has said is they will not support the technical standard which is also called "do not track". We realize this is confusing but rest assured, tracking you see on Yahoo! or Yahoo! properties that you decide to block is being blocked.

Re: Yahoo shuts it off Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

I saw another reviewer who complained that Yahoo shut off DoNotTrackMe and the response was "Hello -- this message was about the DoNotTrack signals that come from your browser, which is entirely different than DNTMe. DNTMe will still work on Yahoo." However, I just had the same problem and the DNTMe toolbar icon indicated that it WAS allowing tracking on Yahoo. I checked and DNTMe was indeed off for Yahoo because it was 'suggested' by Abine as an okay site. I clicked the blocking back on but it is annoying that the service continues to follow these 'suggestions' even though I specifically disabled the 'suggestions' in the option menu. I'd prefer that the service just block all sites without any exceptions that I don't add myself.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (3.2.1083).  Tento uživatel má jednu dřívější recenzi tohoto doplňku.

Thanks for letting us know

hi Mike,
Thanks for letting us know about the issues. Our suggestions are not based on saying a site is "ok". Rather, they are meant to make sure everything you click on on that site functions as expected. If you continue to see suggestions after you change your settings and disabled them, please send us a bug report. Thanks!

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

I think this is great.

But one question: Does it also block third-party tracking cookies?

My understanding is it blocks the site I'm on, and that's super cool, but I don't see mention of third-party blocking anywhere.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (3.2.1083). 

Yes it blocks 3rd party tracking cookies

It also blocks newer tracking technologies that do not rely on cookies to track you. hope this helps.

Privacy Dashboard Not Working Ohodnoceno 1 z 5 hvězdiček

Recently, the privacy dashboard stop working all together for no apparent reason. I tried re-installing DTM multiple times to no avail. I can't use any buttons on the dashboard, and for some strange reason, all of the icons are missing as well. Please fix this.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (3.2.1083). 

Fixed a cache problem with our server!

I'm sorry you had a problem, but it should be fixed now. We found that we had a bad version of a file stuck in our infrastructure's cache today.

Everything should be working for you, and please let us know if you have any problems. Email me (Andy) directly at support@abine.com if you see any problems.

We're sorry this happened and we've put changes in place to make sure it can't happen again.

Yahoo Turns It OFF! Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

5/1/2014 Today I got a notification in the Chrome browser on Yahoo telling me that Yahoo has turned off DoNotTrackMe for a better experience. WHAT! This was a special notification from Yahoo in one of their notification boxes. Apparently Yahoo has found a way to turn off DoNotTrackMe or the company has configured the software to not function at Yahoo. Which is it? Either way I'm VERY disappointed because it is companies like Yahoo that I don't want to know all about me. They are the ones with the money and talent to exploit my information the most. I need a way to turn on DoNotTrackMe on this site. I want a notification in the settings menu that shows whether the software is enabled on each site I visit. If it isn't then I want to turn it on and save the setting. Please fix this. Thank you for making this software. Now find a way to block web beacons.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (3.2.1083). 

Hello -- this message was about the DoNotTrack signals that come from your browser, which is entirely different than DNTMe. DNTMe will still work on Yahoo.

Very convenient addon, High memory usage in Firefox 29 Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

This addon is great for privacy and it's really useful to have throwaway accounts set up so easily.

However, I have to disable it for this new update because it's using about 200 megabytes of memory at startup of Firefox. Or sometimes way more than that, and eats up a ton of memory, severely slowing down the start up, or completely freezing Firefox. I'll keep the rating at a 4 because it's pretty new release of Firefox.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (3.2.1083). 

Hello -- so sorry to hear that! We were not aware of that issue and I will be sure to let our engineering team know. Thanks for your feedback!

Too many problems Ohodnoceno 1 z 5 hvězdiček

Frequently breaks some websites, and even broke my own website as I was trying to work on it. The popup for email fields is annoying and just gets in the way. Though, the biggest problem I have with it is the fact that you are required to register an account in order to change any settings, which is absurd.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (3.2.1072). 

addressing your concerns - sorry for the confusion!

Hey Zauber,

Thanks for your insight on DoNotTrackMe. Admittedly, when you work on the back-end of certain websites (in Drupal or Joomla CMSs, for example), the Mask My Email panels do show up. We're terribly sorry about that, and we recommend you work on your website in a browser that does not have DoNotTrackMe enabled.

However, in terms of other websites, it is extremely helpful for us to know whenever DoNotTrackMe affects the performance of another site. It is usually based on a script / request we are blocking from tracking you, and again, it would be really helpful to know which website it was so that we can have our engineering team look into it.

In terms of the email fields being annoying, you can click on our icon in the top right of Firefox, go to Settings, and click the check mark next to "Don't Track My Email Here" to turn that off (and never see it again on other sites). After you do change that setting, just refresh your browser, and it will go away. To clarify, you do not need to register to change that setting.

Sorry for any confusion, and please let me know if there's anything else I can help with. You can email me personally at zrachins at abine dot com if there's anything I can do.

Best,
Zach

Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

It's an OK tracker blocker but it dosen't block all that many trackers compaired to equivalent add-ons

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (3.2.1072). 

did you get to try any of our additional features?

Hey there,

Thanks for your feedback. We're always trying to add more trackers to our list. Out of curiosity, did you get to test out other DoNotTrackMe features (masking your email, for example) that other "equivalent add-on's" don't offer?

Best,
Zach

Works for Me Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

I am totally happy with the way it protects your real email address. Think of every time you fill out an account or register a warranty or give someone "Friends" then you aren't anymore - a real pain if they choose to SPAM you. This is a great add-on and it is FREE. The other items that you can buy - can't speak to. I have other encryption software for those items. Looking forward to see what else Abine, Inc. comes up with.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (3.2.1072). 

thanks IT Guy!

Thanks for the great review. Let us know if you have any questions!

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Very cool.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (3.2.1072). 

:)

We think so too ;)

intrusion Ohodnoceno 1 z 5 hvězdiček

I told this add-on NOT to mask my email, and now I'm getting spam email for other services, with the message that I can stop them by blocking their address. No link to unsubscribe, puts the burden all on me. Wow. What a violation.

I've deleted the sucker. Can't believe I actually installed this spyware.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (3.1.1038). 

sorry for the confusion!

Hey Aaron,

I'm really sorry for the late response, and especially sorry that we didn't properly explain how to turn off the email masking option. If there's any way you will give us another chance (I understand if not), you can it off by clicking on our icon in the top right of your browser and going to Settings. There, under Global Settings, you can click the check mark next to "Don't Track My Email Here" to turn it off. When you refresh your browser, you will never see it again.

Referring to the spam from other services, the only confusion I can think of is if you masked your email and then got emails from those companies that were labeled "Masked", which is how an email shows up in your inbox when you receive it to a Masked Email. Whether or not those emails have an unsubscribe button, we include a link so that you can block that Masked Email.

Let me know if you have any other questions, and I promise I will response quicker next time.

Thanks,
Zach

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

I feel safer when browsing the web with this thing!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (3.1.1038). 

Thanks Zomick's!

Glad to see you're protecting your privacy, let us know if you have any questions! :-)

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

If it really does what I think it does, this is one great add-on for Firefox. Hope it's not marketing gimmick!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (3.1.1038). 

thanks Elly!

Hey Elly - Thanks for the kind words. Let us know if you have any specific questions. Always glad to help. No gimmicks here :)