Excellent app and customer support Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

I have been using Blur for years without a problem. I had a little issue today and customer support solved it in minutes. I strongly suggest using it.

Hi there, Thanks for your kind words!

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Thanks!!!!

Hi there,

I'm happy we were able to assist you!

Ohodnoceno 1 z 5 hvězdiček

A must-have for YOUR LIFE! Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

I signed-up with Abine years ago when it was simply DoNotTrackMe, after watching (I think it was) a 60 Minutes CBS segment about how our personal data is collected and shared among data services companies. Good grief anybody that knows anything about you shares it for $$ such that after a while Everybody will know Everything about your surfing and shopping habits. Well enter Abine to help put a stop to such shenanigans!

We have a Premium account which is worth the price by itself IMO for protecting our "Home Phone" number. We hand-out our Masked phone as our Home Phone and anyone who abuses the privilege can be Turned Off so we are never bothered again. And it's so nice to be able to change the number this Masked phone forwards to--typically my cell but if the wife is expecting a call I can change it to her cell (and back again) at any time. Very nice.

But even the free version has great value for its ability to block the data aggregation that goes on otherwise. I have a couple of free accounts apart from our Premium.

The only problems I've had with Blur, though not severe enough to lower my rating, is that sometimes masked emails aren't forwarded no doubt owing to mail servers doing aggressive spam filtering. Since I only use Masked Email for non-critical purposes such as shopping, this problem has not been a show-stopper for me.

Love Blur, and Abine, and recommend everyone to use it to protect themselves in so many ways.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (7.3.2317). 

Thanks!

annoying addon Ohodnoceno 1 z 5 hvězdiček

pop ups really? hides half the screen...junk...trash...no thanks.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (7.2.2313). 

Hi there, I'm sorry you ran into this! Is it possible for you to contact us via support @get abine.com? I would like to learn a bit more about this so that we can better serve all of our customers. Thanks!

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (7.2.2313). 

Limited free edition Ohodnoceno 1 z 5 hvězdiček

I'm sorry for giving this the lowest score but I don't feel comfortable with giving a addon good score that limits the free version to more or less forcing the user to upgrade to a subscription plan. The free version lacks sync between devices together with backup/restore which is just horrible together with the password generator. It's impossible to remember passwords generated to the entire sync feature is basically forced upon the user.

I would happily pay for a sub if the features didn't limit one and other but as it is now I'll pass and use any other free addon with the same features.

Also, in order to lure people in to the whole subscription plan they give you 30 days free whenever you create your account just to make sure you generate passwords with the generator and then have to subscribe in order to sync.

For a security addon this is very lucrative and I would recommend anyone to stay away from this.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (7.2.2313). 

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to adding it into future subscription types. If you have any additional feedback, please feel free to contact us at support@abine.com. We're always listening!

Looks like Abine have found their niche Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

The "mask card" feature is the feature that really sets this apart. Not just for privacy, but for protecting your card details. The "mask e-mail" feature which is just as easy to use is also more useful than I thought it would be. It ticks the boxes for password management and tracker blocking as well, although the UI does feel a bit unresponsive and ugly compared to something like Lastpass.

What I'd like to see is ad blocking included. I know they state why it's not a feature, but I'd rather have it all in one package than install seperate add ons. Maybe they could take a leaf out of the "STANDS Fair Ad Blocker" and introduce some kind of ad reducer, along with splitting proceeds between the site and charity? It would be especially useful seeing as that add-on isn't yet available on Firefox!

It's nice to see something as positive as this, after all the negative press since they formed a company from the TACO add on. I presume these cookies are still set?

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (7.2.2313). 

Thanks for the kinds words! I have forwarded your suggestions to our engineers.

The future of online privacy Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

I've recently completely ditched lastpass for this. The features for the price is great. However the UI is a little clunky in comparison to lastpass. Never the less totally worth it.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (7.2.2313). 

Thanks!

Excellent Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Great to have this kind of add-on that can be very handy to keep secure passwords and information online.Thanks!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (7.2.2313). 

Thanks!

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

So far the best password manager i've used

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (7.1.2311). 

Thanks!

Love it Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

One of the best add-ons I ever installed. I love it. Great Work!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (7.1.2311). 

Thanks!

Frank Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Blur is an absolute necessity. I feel safe with this extension when surfing the web. Remembering all the various emails and passwords without Blur would be impossible. Technical support is courteous, efficient and fast. It is an exceptional add-on.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (7.1.2311). 

Thanks!

Excelent and quick support Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Use the free version of Masked mails. Experienced some issues with the forwarding of the messages to my regular mail account. Helpdesk solved the problem within a couple of hours.
Amazing service, even to the non-paying users.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (7.1.2311). 

Thanks!

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

I use it for some years, without any problem. When it did not work it was a problem caused by myself. I don't use the premium version because of very low income. I am a pensioner.
Also Support helped me twice without a hassle.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (7.1.2311). 

Thanks!

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

I have Blur premium and use it for masked cards and emails mostly. The firefox integration works well - very happy.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (7.1.2311). 

Thanks!

Vietvet Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

The best way to go is the Premium version. I hate to pay for anything like this, but is well worth it for the convienience and speed.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (7.0.2305). 

Problema con visualizzazione video si gazzetta.it Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

il componente non mi fa visualizzare i video sul sito gazzetta.it.Ho fatto una prova togliendo e poi rimettendo il componente aggiuntivo e questo blocca la visualizzazione.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (7.0.2305). 

Asks for email address in a way that makes it unclear that refusing is an option Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

Upon install, asks for an email address which is completely optional for using the tracker-blocking portion of the addon, but does not anywhere mention that signing up for an account is optional. Other than that, works well and supplies a lot of great methods of ensuring privacy (except from Abine).

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (7.0.2305). 

Hi there, Sorry for any confusion! You can install the Tracker Blocker without registering for a Blur account- Simply bypass that step if it asks you register. A Blur account is required however when utilizing Masked Emails, Account protection, and other Blur premium features.

Totally worth the paid version Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Absolutely what I needed. Masked emails and phone numbers, syncs across all your devices, works like a charm!!

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (7.0.2305). 

Thanks!