Javascript monetize Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I like the feature of this add-on BUT what is the monetize script .js?
Why this add-on launch this script for every page I visit without ask my authorization?
Could you explain why adbock and co. block 10 entries when this add-on is install?

Advertising is disabled by default and request for advertising displays once in a lifetime.
Only the user makes a decision: enable/disable advertising
You can always enable/disable ads through settings
If you have any problem - please send me letter for more details about your problem: pag77@mail.ru

Recommended Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great plugin that is compatible with zoom (you can zoom in and make bigger photo - just what I need).

Very useful addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon saves screenshot without any blur effects like other addons.
But it can't save full letter (frame) from Gmail, it saves only visible part.
Would be nice to have the option Capture Selected Area (it can automatically select webpage areas) like in Nimbus Screenshot.

Useful addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful add on, should be a standard option in browsers. It is really great just try it.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Started spamming me about not donating, uninstalled.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (0.99.06c). 

Opening this page every time you launch the browser - This behavior may be due to the fact that Firefox can not save preferences.
To solve the problem, try this:
http://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/how-to-fix-preferences-wont-save
http://kb.mozillazine.org/Preferences_not_saved

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Удобное, легкое дополнение. Единственно, а нельзя ли прикрутить небольшое редактирование (стрелки, размытие и т.п.)?

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (0.99.06c). 

можно, но всему свое время :)

Firefox 49.0.2 x64, Windows 8.1 x64 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Моментальный снимок всей страницы без ожидания прокрутки.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (0.99.06c). 

Muito Bom! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

realmente muito útil

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (0.99.06c). 

Fantastic tool that i've used for last 4 yrs Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent add on to ffox that makes grabs easy. Specially impressed with ability to capture scrolling grabs. Tried many add ons & standalones which were unreliable. This one never failed me. So pleased when new fixed version was made available to solve the only issue I ever encountered. Thanks to developer(s?) for such an elegant solution.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (0.99.06c). 

Great! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great! For the Future: hoping for a version compatible to multiprocess FF (e10s)...

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (0.99.06c). 

Wow, LOADED w/Options! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I had wondered if there was a simple way to capture such information and the add-on works beautifully!

It adds a small drop-down box to the toolbar, allowing you to quickly & easily select which options you prefer.(i.e. Capture visible portion of page only or Capture full webpage, Save as png or jpg file, etc.)

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (0.99.06c). 

Thanks Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (0.99.06c). 

Great addon! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Instantly saving full page screenshot

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (0.99.06c). 

Firefox e10s Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Are you working on e10s compatibility, or shoudl we be looking for alternatives, Oleksandr?

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (0.99.06c). 

screengrab for WebExtension - is already 80% completed

Работает Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Шустро и без вылетов. Просто как апельсин. Автор молодец.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (0.99.06c). 

Still not working with e10s on Mac Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Are you working on supporting e10s on Mac?

Reply: Will wait until most addons are e10s compatible. Temporaily disabling e10s for now. Thanks for your work.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (0.99.06c). 

Wait version based on WebExtensions

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Does not work with e10, despite being updated regularly. Perhaps consider focussing on functionality in addition to advertising.
I'm migrating to "Easy Screenshot" for the time being.
Thank you

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (0.99.05c). 

please wait new version

e10s compatibility? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

http://image.prntscr.com/image/916ab48978fa4faba4bafa9c4fe16af2.png

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (0.99.05c).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

please wait new version

Adware Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Simple plugin but it's riddled with adware like lancheck.net and urlvalidation.com. Uninstall immediately.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (0.99.04c). 

Great! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Finally a screen capture utility with lots of features that works simply! And it grabs full pages without a hitch... most of the others have issues with that. What security issues? The ads are only activated on a voluntary opt-in basis. How is that an issue? If someone wants to support the developer they can opt in. Otherwise no ads. Fair enough no? It's free!

===
Next day. I am temporarily revising my review from 5 stars to 3. So far in two days I have seen the popup asking to opt in for advertising 3 times. I thought I would only have to see that one time when I installed the software. That's disappointing. It's too intrusive forcing you to repeatedly answer the same questions. I will use it a few more days and then report back. If I don't see this popup anymore, I will restore the 5 star review, if it keeps popping up these questions I will uninstall it. If it only asked about advertising one time when you install it, it would be 5 stars.
======
Follow up. Thank you for your reply Oleksandr. It was not necessary for me to do anything else because the ad page did not appear again so far. I don't think there is anything wrong with having a ONE TIME request to allow advertising when the add-on is installed as long as it is only ONE TIME. And you confirm that this is only supposed to happen one time. I am still a little concerned about the posts that claim there is a "tracker" in the add-on. I'm not sure if they are referring to this ad feature or something else. I wish they would be more specific about what they mean by tracker. What is in this add-on that is so different then what you find in other add-ons? But with that, I am restoring my review to 5 stars in appreciation of your great response and the excellent operation of the add-on.

Finally... if I could add one request to my feature wish list it would be a preview window that allows at least basic annotations and editing on the capture before it is saved, copied or uploaded. I know that is a big request, but for me it would make this a 10 star project!

Thank you for your great work Oleksandr!

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (0.99.04c). 

Opening this page every time you launch the browser - This behavior may be due to the fact that Firefox can not save preferences.
To solve the problem, try this:
http://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/how-to-fix-preferences-wont-save
http://kb.mozillazine.org/Preferences_not_saved

or

type in address bar: about:config
search: extensions.screengrab.advertisement
set: never