Learning how to love it Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It´s a different approach than it used to be but I´m learning how to benefit from the new features and how to love it.

Question:

In ´Settings´ under the Tab ´Image text template´ in the field ´In file name´ I use {#DOMAIN!WWW#}. Is it possible to publish the domain name in the Windows image file name field with only an initial capital? It now all is in lower case. Thanks for your reply.

Please send your questions to forum:
http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?t=3033778

Not your fault but it died Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Screengrab!, this lovely little tool helps me save a lot of useful information in the past. I know this is not your fault but it died. The most useful feature of it is that it can save the full page. The other functions can be easily get via some third -party software but this is indispensible. It can be only complete by an add-on.

Again I say that Firefox is commiting suicide and I will give you 5-star bucause you did a good job. I hope the mozilla's guys can see what happens here and do something.

Recent Firefox 55+ WebExtensions update makes this useless Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I used to love this extension, but the recent update breaks far too many essential features:
- "Save complete page/frame" used to be nearly instantaneous, but now often takes several seconds, or fails to work at all.
- Keyboard shortcut to begin "save complete page/frame" sometimes doesn't work.
- Last saved folder location is no longer remembered. User must manually navigate every single time.
- If you try to write a custom file name in the "Save As" dialogue box, the file extension will be deleted. You now must add ".png" or ".jpeg" manually.

It doesn't matter which of these are the fault of the developer, and which are the fault of Firefox. Without these simple, but essential features, it now takes longer, and requires a lot more manual work, to use this extension. That makes it useless for my speed-optimized workflow.

Begrudgingly, I'll have to find something else.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (2.4). 

This is the inevitable change in Firefox - all Xul-addons will die out in Firefox 57
https://blog.mozilla.org/addons/2017/02/16/the-road-to-firefox-57-compatibility-milestones/

the latest XUL version for older versions of Firefox, SeaMonkey and PaleMoon is here:
https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/screengrab-fix-version/versions/0.99.12

Great, but forgets save folder Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is super. And much better than the built in FireFox snipper. I use Visible portion all the time. But in last release it stopped remembering my save folder. This needs to be separate from some general Firefox save folder. I put my screenshots in a particular folder. Doesn't everyone? Great job, but minor glitch.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (2.4).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?p=14770433#p14770433

Latest version does not work Rated 5 out of 5 stars

** developer has replied with a workaround, thanks.

The latest version does not allow copy, and full screen grab (full web page preview) I used to copy a complete webpage no matter how long the page was, i can easily do a full screen grab from my keyboard. Shame as this used to be a great plugin, it is now uninstalled

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (2.4). 

option "save to clipboard" available only for Firefox 57
Firefox 57 will be available in November 2017

temporary workaround: use the "preview" mode, then right click on the image and select "copy"

Great. But Not Now Saving As JPEG Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful add-on, but with latest version, when I save, the image appears in 'Photos' without any file extension! (When the screen pops up to let me name the file, the only option is 'All FIles'. )

So Windows (10) doesn't know what it is. I have to rename it, adding '.jpg'. Then all is well.

My settings: Save as JPEG 100%; FastMode and Quickly Save are not selected.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (2.4). 

Please send me letter for more details (with screenshots) about your problem: pag77@mail.ru

Missing right click on icon Rated 1 out of 5 stars

That was my favourite option. It disappeared in version 2.4

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (2.4). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

,

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (2.4). 

new Verion faults Rated 1 out of 5 stars

it's frustrating how bad the new verion got. I can not change the location for the file permanently and also the file extension is not beeing remembered.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (2.4). 

This is the inevitable change in Firefox - all Xul-addons will die out in Firefox 57
https://blog.mozilla.org/addons/2017/02/16/the-road-to-firefox-57-compatibility-milestones/

No option for right click to icon? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I used to set the "right click to icon" to save complete page/frame (left click is for saving selection). This function is missing after 2.4 update, Even though it can be done with hotkey, nothing is faster and more convenient than right-clicking the icon :(

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (2.4). 

> No option for right click to icon?

Sorry, but webextensions not supported this feature

Can't save image to clipboard anymore Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I mainly used the feature "save to clipboard" - especially with "choosable area". Both features aren't available anymore.

This makes the former GREAT addon mostly useless for me. Is there any way to restore these features?

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (2.4).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

option "save to clipboard" available only for Firefox 57
Firefox 57 will be available in November 2017

temporary workaround: use the "preview" mode, then right click on the image and select "copy"

latest version has problem Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It don't save in the last saved folder as in the past,every time I have to change from download folder to my desired folder.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (2.4). 

Please send all your questions to forum:
http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?t=3033778

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

migrated to Firefox 57 just to keep the "copy to clipboard" option in Screengrab

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (2.3). 

sera posible que siga permitiendo copiar sin pasar por archivo save Rated 3 out of 5 stars

no puedo copiar directo al clipboard ...por que o como se hace en la nueva version 2.3
la 2.2 si lo hacia ahora ya no

i can copy an the fly....why not or what is the correct proces?

fix that srs ... me tooo like other in this list i can do it in the old version ...it was a nice...

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (2.3). 

option "save to clipboard" available only for Firefox 57
Firefox 57 will be available in November 2017

temporary workaround: use the "preview" mode, then right click on the image and select "copy"

WTF -- If It Ain't Broke!!! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

been using this add-on a really long time & absolutely LOVED it WTF would you change it ? Sadly, it's now fairly useless

** Where is the COPY feature???????

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (2.3).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

option "save to clipboard" available only for Firefox 57
Firefox 57 will be available in November 2017

temporary workaround: use the "preview" mode, then right click on the image and select "copy"

Reason for vast permissions? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I love your add-on, use it all the time. However, it seems that one doesn't need someone's login data to capture a screen...would you be able to let us know what each permission means that is required? Thanks for your time!

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (2.2). 

> Access your data for all websites
> Access browser tabs

for screen capture, mode: "full screen/frame" and "selection"

> Input data to the clipboard

for mode "copy image to clipboard"
option "save to clipboard" available only for Firefox 57
Firefox 57 will be available in November 2017

> Download files and read and modify the browser’s download history

for mode "save image"

> Display notifications to you

notifications for mode "copy" and "upload"

> Store unlimited amount of client-side data

for storing extension settings and for temporary blob-images in the "preview" mode

I Can't Setting the Save folder by myself in latest version. Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I Can't Setting the Save folder by myself in latest version.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (2.2). 

Sorry, this limitation of WebExtensions

where did the COPY go? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Yes, your add-on is still great, but I have to agree with those who cry for suddenly lost option of "copy to clipboard". It's very annoying - having to seek for file again just to add it to e-mail, and then seek again to delete it, instead of just copy / paste / forget.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (2.2). 

option "save to clipboard" available only for Firefox 57
Firefox 57 will be available in November 2017

Webextenstions version drops features Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The selection interface of this version is absolutely, unbearably slow. I actually have to drag the mouse very slowly in order for it not to "lose the grab" of it. I want the old version back!

No longer able to set default directory, which is a MAJOR drawback for me. I don't care about webextenstions API not letting you do this, either convince the FF devs to add this, or DON"T switch to webextensions API. If none of the addons devs would switch and none of the users would update to 57, the FF devs would revert their stupid decision.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (2.2). 

> The selection interface of this version is absolutely, unbearably slow

This error appear for not all users and depends on the version of Firefox
wait for Firefox 57 release in November 2017

> No longer able to set default directory

this limitation of WebExtensions

WebExtensions - this is the inevitable change in Firefox - all Xul-addons will die out in Firefox 57
https://blog.mozilla.org/addons/2017/02/16/the-road-to-firefox-57-compatibility-milestones/

But you can install Firefox 52 ESR and enjoy work XUL-addons until June 2018
https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/organizations/faq/

please add option "save to clipboard" Rated 1 out of 5 stars

previous was better i think

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (2.2). 

option "save to clipboard" available only for Firefox 57
Firefox 57 will be available in November 2017