EASY AND USEFUL Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This app installed seamlessly and immediately with no issues or glitches which gives me confidence over the long run it will work reliably and well. Provides user with security for passwords with encyption and memory services.

Easy to install Rated 5 out of 5 stars

From what I can tell, this is an easy app to install and it does not seem to be causing any issues with my other add-ons which is a plus. It has already asked me if I wanted to remember a password so it's functioning correctly. I also see that it is notifying me that it stopped a tracker, I believe. I'd say this is a decent password/privacy app.

Thanks!

Very good extension Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very good extension and must have if you login to a lot of websites. This extension does a very good job in keeping you safe.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (6.4.2172). 

thanks!!!

Awesome Extension to have. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The add on helps keep you secure and gives you the "security" piece of mind when browsing, and absolute must have.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (6.4.2172). 

Thanks!

Great Concept. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The addon helps me stay secure by creating extra secure passwords and remembering them for me. It also helps keep me as anonymous as possible and tells me what a website is trying to get from me, like location.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (6.3.2143). 

Thanks!

Great Service ! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I had problems with the add on, the masking was not working correctly, seems that my version of Firefox was out of date. recommend uninstalling the Blur extension, Update Firefox to the latest version, then reinstalling the Blur Extension. I am very satisfied with the quick and good response of Abine CS.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (6.3.2143). 

Thanks!

Responsive Customer Service Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Had a problem with masked email forwarding. Sent email to customer service and within 24 hours received a response with correction and a "Sorry". My masked emails are now functioning again. I really love this feature.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (6.3.2143). 

Thanks!!

It just works! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like being able to create an account with an unique e-mail. I like the auto fill function. With a click it is done. I like that it makes strong passwords. Support has always been there. I recommend becoming a premium member. I am glad I did!!

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (6.3.2143). 

Thanks!!

blur the best ever addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Blur is awsome ,such a time saver ,not having to type in all your login details every time you visit a site. and all the free options it has are great ,not to mention the paid for options .its a must have add on.well done guys keep up the great work.



the paid for options

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (6.3.2143). 

Thanks!!

Awesome! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It is the best anonymous e-mail service I've ever used!
And it packs a lot more that that too.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (6.3.2143).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Thanks!!

Works well Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works to give me private emails and blocking "almost" everywhere. Please fix the problem sites I sent in Blur!

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (6.1.2124). 

Thanks!

Used to Be a Fantastic Add-on, But No Longer Works Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This was, for years, my favorite and most-utilized add-on. But the tracker blocking hasn't worked for several weeks (months?).

[TL;DR...]
I go to site ABC. I see by the red "2" on my Blur toolbar button that Blur is blocking two of their trackers. Yay!
I click my button, then "Tracking," and note that site ABC uses two trackers: Facebook Connect and Google Analytics. However, both are labeled "unblocked."
Okay, that's weird. Why would there be a red "2" if it wasn't blocking anything?
I dunno, but no problem. I'll just do a quick switch-on of both trackers and refresh the page. Simple.
After refreshing the page, Blur reverts both trackers to "unblocked."

This is how it has gone on. Over. And over. And over. And over again. EVERY site. EVERY tracker. It no longer blocks a single thing. FAIL.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (6.1.2124).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Hi there, sorry for the inconvenience. Can you please email us at support [at] get abine [dot] com so we can take a look at your account? Thanks!

wow Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Some of the VERY best customer support I have ever had.. program works well and is easy to use IF you READ the instructions. Premium user and I think its cheap for the services they provide..

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (6.1.2124). 

Thanks

Use it almost every time I use a browser Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Never had any problems with it – not only does it protect your info, if necessary, but the auto-fill options are very useful. Makes everything a lot easier, and I'll probably never stop using it.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (6.1.2124). 

Thanks!!!

Love it! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have not tried the premium services, but I routinely use the masked email and accounts features. It is surprising how often "legitimate" sites prove to be spammers, directly or indirectly. With Blur's masked emails, turning those unwanted emails off is a cinch! Identification and blocking of trackers is also very helpful, especially when combined with another tool, like NoScript.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (6.1.2124). 

Thanks!!

Seems to be working now. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Not impressed to come back after illness to find that my previous review has disappeared for the second time. :(
Nobody expects things to be perfect, and I usually find negative reviews more useful than simple praise.

However: I'd like to report, that with the update to FF47, the problem I had with the disappearing Blur button seems to have been resolved.
Thank you Abine, for getting me all my passwords back!

I'll give it 4 star because I'd still like the old MaskMe option of signing in each time I open the browser, rather than having to remember to log out. I don't see any use for the settings selection of log offs by hour or day, at all.

Thanks for getting back to me, but the settings on Blur do not have the option to log in whenever the browser starts, which was the case with MaskMe. With Blur I nearly always forget to log off when I shut the browser, so your settings of just so many hours, or 'every day' are of very little use. I want Blur to log off when I shut the browser, and not be running if someone else opens it.

Also the log in system doesn't work very well on sites like this one, where there is a page to put an email address, before the page with the login panel. Blur always tries to log in with my user name in the first page, where email is meant to go, and the various options for the log in do not cover this pattern. Rather a shame that accessing these reviews shows up this drawback of Blur not recognising an email field on its own.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (6.0.2091). 

Hi there, thanks for the review. You can set your "auto-lock" settings for your Blur account via your Blur settings page, here: https://dnt.abine.com/#/settings

Not good any more Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This used to block all the trackers, but not anymore. Looking at the details on any given site shows a whole mess of trackers are unblocked. Even some that I blocked only minutes before on another site! For instance, Facebook Connect keeps coming up as unblocked, no matter how many times I block it. Either it's a tracker and should be blocked or it's not and it shouldn't show up on the list. Don't call it a tracker then unblock it for me. I no longer trust this and will be looking for an alternative.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (6.0.2091). 

Hi there, sorry for any inconvenience. Sometimes, we unblock trackers by default to preserve a website's core functionality. Check out our FAQs page for more info: http://www.abine.com/faq.html#unblocked

Fan of Blur Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I have become a fan of Blur and it's services. I look forward to improvements. Seems a little "wonky" when using with McAfee Safe Search. Had a problem that Support Team was quick to resolve. Premium Members really get first-rate service.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (6.0.2091). 

Thanks!!

Private Search removed Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I got this add-on in order to anonymize my Google searches. It was working really well. However, since the update about ten days ago, the Private Search feature has been removed. Everything else seems fine, but since I only installed the add-on for Private Search I have to give it a low rating. Question to developers: Will this feature be restored at some point?

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (6.0.2091). 

Hi there, sorry for any inconvenience. Unfortunately, due to extenuating circumstances, we did have to remove this feature from Blur in Firefox. We do hope to have this feature re-implemented in the future, but we don't currently have an ETA as to when this might happen.

Very fast and efficient support Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I always received an error message when trying to see videos on a specific web site. Within a day I was given the solution from the support agent as it resided in Blur. Tks

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!!