Awesome app that i do want to use, but slows my aging computer down to much Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Hi! I love the functionality, especially the ambient lights - which is why i installed and tested it.

It works great. Looks awesome and together with a dark-youtube theme, youtube is perfect.

However, i cannot do much else while using this. Especially the ambient lighting really runs my CPU hard.

Also, it does not work well with youtube zoomed in or out and this is why I'm not gonna use this add-on in it's current state. I like to zoom out youtube and use it in a small window like a music-player, but with this add-on this lags the video a lot - even without the ambient lights enabled.

If this issue gets resolved I would like to know! Keep up the good work!

Thanks

Thank you for your review!

Possible there is an conflict with an other extension. Do you use any other Firefox extensions? Have you tried to disable those one by one except the Turn Off the Lights Firefox extension?

The unique Atmosphere Lighting feature use normal the GPU from your video cart. If you didn't disable the Hardware acceleration in your web browser.

If you still have this issue, please contact us on https://www.turnoffthelights.com/support

Thanks,

Awesome Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Simple and so perfect

Thank you!

Thank you for using the Turn Off the Lights Firefox extension!

Works Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

It's good, but I prefer some of the features Youtube+ provides more, and I only really used this add-on for it's video pausing feature.

Thank you for your review!

Turn Off the Lights is a browser extension and it is not only for YouTube. Most features works also on Vimeo,daily motion etc. And even the Night mode feature works on lake websites.

9672155368 Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

9672155368

Get it out of the address bar! Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Add option/ability to drag the icon BACK TO MENU BAR WITH EXISTING ICONS!....Very intrusive, in the way of already limited space....Thx.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (3.2.0.16) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Thanks

Hi Rick,

Thank you for using the Turn Off the Lights Firefox extension!

Sorry for the bad experience.

In the Turn Off the Lights options page there is an option to hide the page action icon in the address bar. It's years that the gray lamp icon is in the address bar such as in the Google Chrome and Opera web browser. It shows you the icon on the web pages where you can dims the page and not on the settings page from Firefox. Please submit this feedback also to the Firefox extension team. (You are just using the new WebExtensions technology)



Thanks,

Suggestion Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Nice tool, now I don't have to make it full screen to watch.

Is it possible to add new feature, like allowing user to add new filter for custom players. Some site are not supported and such option like adblock or ublock which let user add new filters will be a dream feature.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (3.2.0.16) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Thanks

Thank you for your review!

The browser extension detect all the HTML5 video players. So no filters is needed (if it's a Flash video -> enable the Flash Detection feature in the Turn Off the Lights options page), and website developer can use our "Turn Off the Lights" API to detect well the video players. https://www.turnoffthelights.com/APIwebsite.html

Thanks,

My Aploogies! Still a Great App!!! Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Sorry guys. Happy to report it was not an issue with Turn Off The Lights. I believe the issue is from another source(
possibly even my ISP). Videos in Firefox still became frozen with no sound a little while later after uninstalling this app. I'm happy to report the issue IS NOT with Turn off the lights! Phew!!! So relieved. I've added it back. :)

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (3.2.0.12) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Welcome back! :-)

Thank you for your review! I am happy you solved your issue.

Помогает Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Спасибо, незаменимая вещь)

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (3.2.0.12) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Thanks!

Thank you for your review! And for using the Turn Off the Lights Firefox extension!

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

I've used this since so long, and it is still as awesome as always

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (3.2.0.12) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Thanks

Thank you for you review and for using the Turn Off the Lights Firefox extensions!

good Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

good apps

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (3.2.0.12) del componente aggiuntivo.  Questo utente ha inserito una recensione precedente su questo componente aggiuntivo.

Thanks for your review!

If there is something you doesn't like in this Turn Off the Lights Firefox extension. Say it now :) Your feedback is important to improve this extension.

You can submit your questions and feedback on this website:
www.turnoffthelights.com/support

Thanks,

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

saves your eyes, thank you!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (3.2.0.12) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Thanks

Thank you for your review! And for using the Turn Off the Lights Firefox extension.

Thanks

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Nice.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (3.2.0.12) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Thanks

Thank you for using the Turn Off the Lights Firefox extension!

Nice ! Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

very Stunning I love it ! Thanks...

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (3.2.0.12) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Thanks

Thanks for using the Turn Off the Lights Firefix extension!

Hey nice job Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Hey Stefan vd! It's me "Contributor" one of the translators of your project in developpement on crowdin. I see you've finally published this awesome addon and it has become popular! Nice job Stefan! :)

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (3.2.0.12) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Thank you

Thank you for your translation contribution! And for your review! :)
I am already working very hard on the next update (such as the Firefox webextensions support) for Turn Off the Lights extension.

Thanks,

Great Add-On Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

I really like this Add-On so far. Not only for YouTube or Wikipedia or lparchives is this a great tool, but for all the white or bright pages out there. The settings are well thought through and work as they should. The only thing I'm missing is the option to change the color for links in night mode. With that, it would be perfect.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (3.2.0.12) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Thanks for your review!

Thanks for your review. That's coming in the next Turn Off the Lights release begin June. :)

Best YT Add-on Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Certainly the best extension ever made for YouTube. You need anything else for taking the best of the site

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (3.2.0.11) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Thanks

Thanks for your review! And for using the Turn Off the Lights Firefox extension!

Not working for Developer Edition 47.0a2 Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

I love this add-on, had it on chrome but since I changed to the Developer Edition, it doesn't work and I had to use another to do the job...

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (3.2.0.8) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Thanks for your review!

Firefox developer edition is not stable. It's best to use the Firefox stable version. We also working very hard to get this Turn Off the Lights Firefox extension ready for the webextensions. If you still have this issue, please contact us on www.turnoffthelights.com/support

Thanks,

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Отмечена функция "Остановить автоматическое воспроизведение видео, когда я открываю веб-страницу.", но всё равно при открытии страницы с видео на Youtube начинается автоматическое воспроизведение. Пробовал активировать функцию "Активировать автоматическую остановку видео только на указанных сайтах" и вносить Youtube в список, но безрезультатно.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (3.2.0.6) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Thanks

Have you tried to disable the other Firefox extensions you are using except Turn Off the Lights. Is this problem only on the YouTube website. Have you tried on vimeo etc.

Please contact us using the form on this website: www.turnoffthelights.com/support

Thanks,

Good Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Good add-on

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (3.2.0.6) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Thanks for your review!

If you have any questions or need help you can contact us on www.turnoffthelights.com/support
All feedback is welcome to improve this browser extension!

Thanks,

Great! Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Unvaluable goodie to have a dark background,mainly on big screens.
Thank you a lot for such a manageable addon.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (3.2.0.6) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Thanks

Thanks for using the Turn Off the Lights Firefox extension!
Don't forget to like and share this on Facebook.

Thanks,