Doesn't work on Firefox 57 Assegnate 2 su 5 stelle

Just a note to say that you can't even get into Settings for FireFTP on the latest Firefox Nightly. I imagine this will remain the case once Fx57 hits release in November and will actually not work at all as Firefox is ditching legacy extension and moving to Web extensions only.

Will FireFTP be updated to support? As it's not had any new development since January...

Work, but... Assegnate 2 su 5 stelle

It should have option not to directly open the FTP links by the program.
Many times I want to open the FTP links and not use the program.
And to make matters worse, to disable the program needs to reinitiate Firefox. This is horrible.

Great app, which even can work in preAustralis (FF<v28) Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Although it is not recommendable, managing the compatibility checks(be careful) the last versions work fine in Firefox 27 or PM27.

Great app! Congrats!

It used to be a great add-on Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

I connect to an ftp site as anonymous and start a download. FireFTP spontaneously aborts the connection. Then it keeps popping up with a login window on an endless loop. If I don't keep clicking on the cancel button it keeps trying to login which generates an error message from the ftp site I am trying to work with. In order to close the tab, I have to perform a rapid cancel in the pop up window and tab close. If I don't do it fast enough, I have to start over. This add on has become useless and it's a shame it used to be great. Software versions FireFTP 2.0.31 and Firefox 54.0 32 bit

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Vamos bien con el UX Thumbs Up

Need to repair this. Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

I second the problem with forced automatic starts. It essentially makes this add-on unusable.

"Configure FTP links in Firefox to automatically use FireFTP" is the missing option and it needs to be reinstated before I can use anything higher than 2.0.28.

Windows can't be adjusted properly Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

Used to be good, now I'm using FireFox 53.0 on Win 8.1 and I can't adjust the window sizes in any sensible way. Dragging the bar at the bottom of the file window moves in the opposite direction to the way you're dragging and can't enlarge the listing. Dragging window corners only adjusts width. My file directories are only 4 lines max, the log/queue is one line... yes, one line high and the rest of the application window is occupied by a venetian blind effect with one line of information about 21 slats down. Move the bottom edge of the window and it disappears off the screen. Unusable - almost totally useless like this.

2.0.31 is a show stopper... Assegnate 3 su 5 stelle

Since 2.0.31, when you click on a ftp-served web page, FireFTP automatically open. Moreover, if you happen to open a file link instead of a directory link (ex: an html or pdf file), FireFTP open and pop up a dialog. So, if you have a web page that happen to be on an FTP (instead of HTTP) server, then you will not view the page in the browser, but FireFTP instead start. There used to have an option to 'automatically start FireFTP when you click on an FTP link', which was OFF by default. Now the option is gone, and is hardcoded ON.

The author claims that this have to do with a FF update, but I downgraded to 2.0.28 and it work fine viewing web pages like I did for the last few years.

Still one of the easiest to use FTP browser, don't get me wrong here... But that issue for me is a show stopper as the only way to view those Web pages easily are to use another browser, or disable FireFTP. But that's not until you get burned by FireFTP trying to connect and having a useless dialog popping up in your face... (however, as said, downgrading to 2.0.28 does work fine, so I would suggest this until FireFTP get this fixed).

Regards,
Eric Hoffman

Laufend Scriptfehler Assegnate 3 su 5 stelle

Firefox 52.0.2 64 Bit
Seit einigen Tagen kommen beim Verbinden zum Server laufend Scriptfehler, ein Verbinden zum FTP-Server ist nicht mehr möglich.

Bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt als dieser Fehler auftrat war das Add on sehr gut und einfach zu bedienen.

FireFtp cause FireFox Crash Assegnate 3 su 5 stelle

Since January, my Firefox stopped to access any website, I tried to reinstall it but still the same problem.

Recently, I reinstall it after delete all related data, and it worked well, until I install FireFTP, and the problem reappears.

When I try to access any website, I get this error message "Gah. Your tab just crashed."

Everything returns to work fine after I disable FireFTP.

Please try to fix it as soon as possible, I don't want to use any another FTP client.

Thank You

Error while uploading Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

Since the January update, I'm getting a "426 Data Connection: Connection reset by peer." when starting an upload. Before that update, I was able to upload to this specific FTP-server. With e.g. Filezilla I'm still able to upload to it. The debug-log doesn't show anything useful when the error occurs.
Please fix.

actualizacion Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

no esta actualizado para las ultimas versiones de firefox lastima es un excelente complemento

latest firefox = old fireftp version 0.99 Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

hi,
i ve update the firefox 51.0.1 and the firftp version was downgraded to 0.999999.
i think this is an bug plz fix it.
thanks

Please upgrade to 2.0.31 and Firefox 51 and that'll fix the issue. Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Thats's it, thanks for all the support and your great work!

excelente y simple Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

por favor, revisa que pueda pasar por proxy con autenticacion

Problems in the latest Firefox Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

FireFTP (I have 2.0.29) is still working but getting an error message on drag and drop which is fixed in a later release. Unfortunately the latest release is marked as incompatible with Firefox 50. Hope this gets resolved soon, FireFTP is a really good FTP extension.
Firefox 50.0.1 was saying it was up to date (in About Firefox). Went to FF website and got the latest (51) and all is now ok.

Please upgrade to 2.0.31 and Firefox 51 and that'll fix the issue.

URGENT..!! Drag & Drop Files STOPPED WORKING Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

Its due to the firefox's new update. I am not able to drag and drop the files to upload. Please fix this soon ... !!

Doesnt work :\ Assegnate 2 su 5 stelle

It jus tkeeps saying Error message= NS_ERROR_MALFORMED_URI: Component returned failure code: 0x804b000a (NS_ERROR_MALFORMED_URI) [nsIURI.spec]
URL= chrome://fireftp/content/js/etc/sessionsPasswords.js
Line Number= 136

FireFTP 2.0.30 Error :( Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Today i removed the 2.0.29 of FireFTP , and downloaded the newer one 2.0.30 and got that error :(

Error message= TypeError: 'contains' called on an object that does not implement interface DOMStringList.
URL= chrome://fireftp/content/js/etc/dragDrop.js
Line Number= 30

Hope you fix , 4 days we not able to use FTP

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.30) del componente aggiuntivo.  Questo utente ha inserito 2 recensioni precedenti su questo componente aggiuntivo.

I'll fix it up - thanks for the feedback.

Drag & Drop Files no more possible! Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Since FireFTP 2.0.29 / Firefox 51.1.0 Drag and Drop files is no more possible.
"Error message=TypeError: event.dataTransfer.types.includes is not a function
URL=chrome://fireftp/content/js/etc/dragDrop.js
Line Number=29"
Please fix.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.0.29) del componente aggiuntivo.  Questo utente ha inserito 3 recensioni precedenti su questo componente aggiuntivo.

This will be fixed in version 2.0.30 - sorry for the inconvenience. You can downgrade to the previous version in the meantime.