Worth having, but will leave it disabled until needed Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Very good idea, hope it gets better in future. Results often weren't similar and usually had higher prices. Sometimes refers to questionable retailers. On ebay UK it found the same item on ebay US, but with £49.95 shipping added & it did nothing on Amazon UK. Info popups & image overlays can be irritating, would rather have a sidebar, tab or something that does not obstruct view, perhaps just a button that changes to show when results are available. Coupon/discount popup is a bit intrusive. No configuration. 'See similar' popup opens when the button is hovered (not just when clicked) & clicking on the images always opens a new window, cannot middle-click/right-click. Irritating, but might get you some good deals.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.2.0.19). 

You have to give this a fair try and you will love it!! Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Let me say that I had no knowledge of the developer or anyone/anything related to this add-on when I installed it. In fact, I am going to read more about it after I write this, but I truly wanted this to be an unbiased review, coming from a real user who happens to be an experienced I.T. tech and an avid Internet user/shopper/consumer. So, with that said: I LOVE THIS ADD-ON! and would give it MORE than 5 stars if possible...
However, I almost uninstalled it before I gave it a chance because I truly hate ads, and when I first saw the little windows with "ads" in it popping up all the time, I was a little annoyed as I spend a lot of time on the Amazon website (see below for why...) So: the moral of the story is you have to give it a true trial to see its true beauty! [If you are not shopping, you can turn it off easily on each page or by temporarily disabling it, but sometimes it is interesting even if you aren't shopping!!] If you ARE shopping, this add-on is fantastic! It has truly saved me a lot of money so, just take the time to learn how it works, and you will see!
First of all, once you "zero in" on a product that you are interested in, this terrific little tool will literally "scan" your product and put a small window with the same and "similar" items for sale elsewhere on the Internet which is great for comparison shopping!!! [The sites all seem to be very "trustworthy" sites too, which of course is very important to watch!]
So, as a "retired" IT geek, I am not only an avid online shopper, but I also have recently become an eBay and Amazon seller. This tool works great for both of these roles; buyer and seller! I can see what prices are out there for items I want to sell, and I can find alternative prices when I want to buy.
I'll give you a recent specific example: a few days ago, I wanted to buy some refills for a pet-hair upholstery cleaner tool, and in the past, I have always purchased them online because they are hard to find (and expensive) in my local stores. So: I went to Amazon, and when I got to the product page, the lowest price was $6.29 that day. The "WindowShopper" popped up under the product picture, and showed about 6-8 other options, one of which was drugstore.com for only $4.29! :) That meant a $2.00 savings each, and I wanted at least a few of them. I clicked on the "WindowShopper" picture for drugstore.com, and it took me straight to the product page, where I found that in addition to the $2 savings, there was a special: buy one, get one 50% off sale for the brand I wanted! I found that they offered free shipping if you spent $25.00 or more, so 4 at $4.29 and 4 @ 2.15 brought my total just over $25.00. However, then they offered $5.00 off a $30.00 purchase, so I decided to go ahead and purchased 10 of them, bringing my total to $30.70 to activate the coupon. Bottom line: instead of 10 @ 6.29 ($62.90,) my bill was only $25.70 for 10 of them!! I SAVED $37.20 (almost 60%) in one ordinary transaction, without having to search all over the internet for prices!! P.S. This was Monday, and I received them Wednesday, even with the "free" 5-7 day shipping.
I apologize for the long review, but I thought a "real example" would be helpful if you are considering this add-on! As I said, I almost uninstalled it without even giving it a chance, but I am VERY GLAD that I didn't! This is definitely a keeper!! [No disrespect to Amazon, either! It just worked out that this time Amazon was not the cheapest price, and this add-on gave me that information in just a few seconds without going through the normal long shopping search process. Check it out - if you're an Internet shopper, I bet you will find it as invaluable as I do!
A great big TY to the developer for such a great money-saving tool; I'm looking forward to the future development of this add-on.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.2.0.18). 

Thank You

Thanks for your thoughtful and extensive review. We work hard to deliver value to our users so it was encouraging and fun to read about your experience with our tool.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Fantastic tool , I like it

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.2.0.18). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

This app works great for me. I like the fact that I can find similar products related to what I am searching for. There are a lot of great products out there that I didn't know about.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.2.0.16). 

"Building A Better Shopping Experience" Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Before I discover this extension, I had to research all over the web to get some of the hottest online shopping deals. As a personal shopper and first-time mother, comparing prices is a need and a sport. My clients are 100% satisfied and I exceed their expectations of timeliness.

WindowShopper Add-on suits me perfectly when it's time to save some money, it's like it was made for me. I'm a huge fan of savings and deals!

Thanks to SuperFish Team for this awesome innovation!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.2.0.16). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

With a family as big as mine and birthday coming up every other week this little guy saves me time and money by doing the shopping around for me. Christmas shopping is going to be breeze this year. thanks alot

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.2.0.16). 

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

cool app!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.2.0.16). 

What a time saver! Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I used to have to go to multiple shopping sites to compare pricing to get the best deal. Now, it's all in one spot. It saves me so much time and I actually enjoy shopping online now.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.2.0.16). 

Works great. Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I really enjoy using this app. It helped me find the best deals on items I was looking for online and it's easy to use.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.2.0.16). 

I use it and I do well Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

since I use and I had very good changes are much easier for all online shopping was easier and buying more fun now that you compare prices easily something like having a big seller in front of you that tells you how and why you buy. For my part I recommend this add-ons greetings to all take care and thanks for the attention :)

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.2.0.15). 

Great surprise! Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Was looking for a gift for my 10 year old daughter. this add-on gave me great results and most of all, helped me save money! I was looking for a crafting set and was able to locate the lowest price.
Definitely a great surprise and I will be using this again and again.. thanks!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.2.0.13). 

Doesn't show eBay better pricing Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

Great idea but it only shows Amazon's better pricing and sometimes random websites that may or may not have a better price.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.2.0.13). 

Unpredictable Results Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

I love the concept, and on some web sites it works well. But the image-matching algorithm is far from robust. Often, it wildly mis-identifies the image and offer links to unrelated objects. As an example, I was looking at a shaving brush (you know, the little brush you hold in your hand to apply shaving cream) and the add-on thought it looked like a juicer -- offering several links to the kitchen appliance. In my opinion, not quite ready for prime time.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.2.0.13). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

just getting better and better with each version

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.2.0.13).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

A keeper and an amazing concept.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.2.0.12). 

Good concept....BUT!!! Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I had been using another plugin called Similar Web to accomplish the same thing, with the hover and list capabilities of this plugin. I thought that with the greater number of stores that were being queried, I would receive superior results....uh, no, not so much! As many others have indicated when it works, it brings up items that are irrelevant and so I have uninstalled this and returned to Similar Web. Please make much needed improvements as the concept is a very good one!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.2.0.12). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Excellent add-on but the install.rdf shows maxversion=4 which stops it working with Firefox 5 and above.

Manually changing the install.rdf to maxversion=6.0 cures this but release version needs to be amended for those that do not know how to make adjustments.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.2.0.11). 

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I found an insecticide shown along with motor oil and a bunch of other unrelated items. I started a chat session thinking it was with Firefox people. Long story made short it was the store that was showing the single item I found. No price comparisons to look through and the store had never heard of Firefox. I see there are a zillion plug ins and extensions, Firefox ought to insist that they are tested and meet some minimum standard before wasting our time.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.2.0.10). 

Awesome!! Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

It used to take me hours to get the kind of data this plugin gives instantly. The way it categorizes products is pretty awesome. I'm truly amazed!!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.2.0.10). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

the add on is super cool!
find cool fashion lady's straw sun hats at yellyeahmy.com

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.2.0.10).