Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

SUPER
Est capable de charger quasiment toutes les videos, contrairement à videodownloadhelper

Hi

Hi. Thank you for your feedback!

Ant.com Team

Has Ant.com changed since 2011 Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Accessing ant.com was blocked here with my HOSTS file so I tried to find out why...
Back in 2011 ant.com had a bad reputation of curiosity and the Firefox add-on (this one) had been at one time removed (-> http://www.theregister.co.uk/2011/05/20/firefox_addon_privacy_invasion/ ), but that was four years ago.

People change in four years, companies as well. So before removing ant.com and www.ant.com from my HOSTS file, before installing this add-on, I'd really like to know if the company has changed ever since. After all everyone can make mistakes. I'm always ready to forgive but I need a valid reason.

Neutral 3 rating.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.4.7.29). 

Hi. Thank you for your interest in AVD and your comment. We are deeply concerned about Your privacy. Ant.com collects information which is strictly outlined in our Privacy Policy, which can be found here: http://www.ant.com/privacy-policy.

Regards,
Ant.com Team

Downloader is good, video player got troubled Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Hi, AVD team.

I find this add on is simply good, i'm using it now and it's working good. But when i start to use the player, i couldn't play the files with extension .avi rather than mp4 and flash video files. Could you give me solution for this problem and thank you for your attention.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.4.7.26). 

Hi Jangilus! Indeed, AVD has been designed to download files of .flv format. This is why you have the mentioned problem. You can download videos in .flv and then convert them to the desirable video format. In this case you can use third-party video player to play videos. Thank you for your feedback and comment!

Does this plugin do a random command prompt popup? Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

I love this addon, but I did notice that now it does some command prompt batch file type thing when saving a video that it never did in the past. This isn't really a problem except that I have been getting a command prompt popup when not downloading, while trying to play online games (Hardcore games, where death is permanent!) This popup is causing serious problems. I'm not certain this addon is the cause, but it may be.

The command prompt address line is something like 'appdata\roaming\firefox\profiles\something or other\ and ends with ffmpeg.

It also happens occasionally on my laptop which also has this addon installed. Is this program the culprit or should I look elsewhere? I'll be disabling it when not in use to see if it stops.

Not sure how to reply to you, so i'll just have to edit. I suppose I wasn't clear, but the problem is not specific to the game, the problem is that when this command prompt pops up, it minimizes my game/full screen applications.

So, for instance, if I was in the game fighting, probably while Firefox is open in the background, and this popup happens, my game would minimize to the desktop and my character could potentially get killed in battle while this is happening, causing me to lose weeks, or even months of progress.

Like I said, i'm not sure if this program is even the culprit. A command prompt pops up, like a batch file, and runs some commands - only lasts a few seconds. Could be an update of an addon. Not much time to read it, but I noticed it ended in .ffmpeg last time, and begins with appdata\roaming\firefox\profiles\ or so. I figured you might know if your program does anything like this.

This happens on my desktop and laptop. I initially thought it was MySQL doing it, as I began a class on it recently and installed it on my desktop and laptop about 4 months ago, but have sense uninstalled it. The only two addons in common on both computers are AdBlock and Ant video downloader. I have no malware or viruses either.

After more searching into my Firefox profiles folders I believe it must be pointing to an application (.exe) in the C:\Users\Username\AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\random profile number.default folder. ffmpeg.exe

Just wanted to make you aware, in case this is indeed the cause of this popup and see if it's possible to change its behavior. Otherwise i'll keep the addon disabled or uninstalled until needed. Others may be experiencing this issue and not have any idea of the cause.

I keep editing. :) But most of all; regardless of any problems, this is one of the best addons ever! Thanks so much!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.4.7.26).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

FFMPEG convertion

Hi,

As you've noticed, we introduced this prompt few times ago. It is used for convertion on some site to handle more formats.

I have no idea how this can imfluence. Can you tell some game we could try and test with and without this popup and try identify any possible interaction.

Thanks,
Ant team

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I'm thrilled to find this addon, none of the others are working anymore. This works and is easy that the one I was using.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.4.7.26). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

oh my god!!! FINALLY.... i found a very very reliable download add-on... i super duper love this... pls continue on supporting this.. more power to the creator of this wonderful add-on... thx so muchhh love yah guys...

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.4.7.26). 

must have Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

классное дополнение, респектище

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.4.7.26). 

Спасибо!

Спасибище! Нам очень приятно!

Works on all pornsites Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Hello, my friends. It's the only plugin, that downloads videos from all porn sites )) It was problem with one, but, after update it's gone. Developers, please change plugin icon to something more attractive. It looks cheap.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.4.7.26). 

Thank you for feedback!

Hi, we appreciate your feedback and rating. You should contact our support at http://support.ant.com/anonymous_requests/new. We will be happy to assist you!

Ant.com

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Definitely a must-have plug-in for FF browsers.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.4.7.26). 

Thank you!

Thank you, judith_berg! We really appreciate your feedback!

Great addon Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I'm enjoying this one very much. Thanks, developer!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.4.7.26). 

Many thanks for your feedback!

We really appreciate your feedback! Thanks!

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

this add-on worked fine i love it the best video downloader i recomanded to all

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.4.7.26).  Cet utilisateur a 2 revues précédentes sur ce module.

Thank you!

Many thanks for your feedback! It is very important for us :)

Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Hasn't worked in a long time, as soon as i start the download it instantly says download failed, And whilst it was working The downloads wouldn't start unless i refreshed or left page

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.4.7.26). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

It really worked on this anime site. I was really surprised since it's not really a "popular" video site. Thanks so much!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.4.7.25). 

Thanks for your feedback!

Hi! Many thanks for your feedback. We are doing our best to keep Ant.com users happy.

great! works on most sites with video. Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

allows user to download video from most sites that use a video player (flash or compatible). in fact, the only site i can't get it to work with is south park. it will only download ads. i guess it's some proprietary tech they have. i'll have to use good ol' fashioned screen capture with that one. highly recommended.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.4.7.25). 

Thanks for your feedback!

Hi. We appreciate your feedback. In fact we are you doing our best to keep Ant.com users happy. So do not hesitate to drop a link where you have a download prob at http://support.ant.com/anonymous_requests/new and we see if this can be solved. Thanks again.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Удобно скачивать видео с youtube!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.4.7.25). 

Спасибо за обратную связь!

Мы стараемся сделать наш даунлоудер максимально комфортным и полезным :)

Hard to install in FF 30.0 Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I kept getting a statement that it will install on restart, but it never does and the message persists. WinXP/SP3. I tried deleting it from my profile along with extensions.*. No luck! I even tried deleting FF AND my profile. No luck. The workaround was to copy a working profile with Ant installed from another machine. Worth the effort because Ant is sometimes the only downloader I've come across that will work with certain videos.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.4.7.25). 

Thanks for the report!

Hi. Thanks for the report. Can you, contact our support at http://support.ant.com/anonymous_requests/new.Can you also forward a screenshot of the error? Thanks in advance!

trouble downloading videos Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

it used to work like a charm but lately i can't seem to be able to download videos. downloading fails inexplicably in the middle of a download. please look into it. thanks.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.4.7.25). 

Thanks for the report!

Hi. Thanks for the report. Can you, please, drop the links where you had the mentioned problem at http://support.ant.com/anonymous_requests/new, so we can look into it and fix. Thanks in advance!

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

why when i try download always failed. failed to download the video due to an unexpected internal failure. error code is. please help me

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.4.7.25). 

Hi. Can you, please, contact our support at http://support.ant.com/anonymous_requests/new. Can you also forward a screenshot of the error?

Thank you!

It works again!!! Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Thanks to all producers!!! Now I have the best video downloader again

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.4.7.25).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

Thank you for your feedback!

Hi and thanks again for your feedback. We are doing our best to keep AVD users happy!

Problem Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

I got the concept of the add-on but I'm having an issue with downloading the videos itself. Whenever I click the download button, it doesn't really display what size/resolution that I want it to download and also, it's showing as the name "stream" on my download list for some reason, not saving as their original name or even saving into my video folder

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.4.7.25). 

Thank you for your feedback!

Hi. Thank you for rating our AVD and your feedback. Actually whenever you download a video, it gives you an option of different sizes. The bigger the size of the video is, the higher the resolution. And indeed, while the video is being downloaded, it shows 'stream'. But once the download has been finished, you will see the original name of the video, both in the Download Manager and in your destination folder.
In case you have some problems, contact our support at http://support.ant.com/anonymous_requests/new.