Thank God! Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Although the conversion instructions are a bit convoluted, it was well worth the effort. Even for the newbie, this should be easy! I love my SunCult!

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (1.2.200902). 

How to Update Sun Cult yourself (Windows 7, Firefox 4) Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

For Windows XP and Firefox 4, go to https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/sun-cult/reviews/230463/ but change "3.5" to "4.9" in step 10 and don't forget to switch on the Add-ons bar (see step 16, below)

1) Go to Computer > Tools > Folder Options. Select the 'View' tab, and uncheck 'Hide extensions for known file types'.
2) Go online and find the Sun Cult page in Add-ons for Firefox.
3) Right-click on the 'Add to Firefox' button and select 'Save Link As...'. This will enable you to save the Sun Cult XPI file to your desktop.
4) Rename the file you have just saved by right clicking on it, selecting 'Rename' and replacing ".xpi" with ".zip". You will encounter a 'Rename' warning; just click 'Yes'. You have now changed change the xpi file into a ZIP folder.
5) Open the newly created ZIP folder by right-clicking it and selecting 'Open with' > Windows Explorer.
6)Right-click on the "install.rdf" file and remove it from the ZIP folder using Cut and Paste (don't just drag and drop). Anywhere outside the folder will do.
7) Right-click on "install.rdf" and select 'Open'. A dialogue box will pop up. Check the 'Select a program from a list..' option then hit 'OK'.
8) Select 'Notepad', uncheck the 'Always use the selected program to open this kind of file' option, and then hit 'OK'.
9) You are now in Notepad. Make sure that your text cursor is at the very beginning of the document's text and then go to Edit > Find
10) Enter "em:maxVersion=" (without quotation marks) into the 'Find what' box and then hit the 'Find next' button.
11) You will be taken to a place in the document that says: em:maxVersion="3.5"
Replace 3.5 with 4.9 , then close and save the file.
12) Return the newly altered "install.rdf" file into the ZIP folder from which you took it (dragging and dropping is OK this time)
13) Rename the ZIP folder back to an XPI file
14) Open up a new Firefox window and drag and drop the XPI file into it.
15) Follow the normal add-ons procedure from there.
16) In Firefox 4 you need to switch on the Add-on bar in order to be able to see Sun Cult: from the new orange Firefox button (at the top left of every Firefox 4 window), go to Options and check the 'Add-on bar' option.
17) Now tidy up. Go to Computer > Tools > Folder Options. Select the 'View' tab, and check 'Hide extensions for known file types'.
18) You can safely delete any files that you have saved to the desktop
19) Have a well deserved cup of tea.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (1.2.200902).  Cet utilisateur a 2 revues précédentes sur ce module.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Nice program.
Vista install on FFox3.6.15 version by following ash2020 instructions ( https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/sun-cult/reviews/230463/ ).
Thanks ash2020 !

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (1.2.200902). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Please make available always for most recent versions of Thunderbird (I have 3.1.7) I love it and use it every chance I get! It gives meaning to my brief Life and helps Love thrive in our Universe.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (1.2.200902). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I love this program and used it before until firefox was upgraded...Please make this available and working for Firefox 3.6 and if possible firefox 4 to anticipate any quick changes/updates. Really hope this can come back & it's on my favorite list so that I can check up now and then to see/in hopes of/that it may be updated and working again with firefox updates. Thanks for creating it, hope to see it again and maybe even more info. on the moon and lunar related issues...blessed be. ;-)

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (1.2.200902). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Hi,

pleeeease update your addon for v.3.1.4 we miss its functions in our actual thunderbird. Pleeeaaaase.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (1.2.200902). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Oh, please, you must update this! This is one of the simplest, loveliest add-ons I've found - not to mention the only one of its kind on Mozilla's entire site. I love it so much. I miss it! :D

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (1.2.200902).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Dekuji! :-D@Stakeout and other fans to make compatible with TB 3.1...etc:change the text in "install rdf" from: em:maxVersion="3.0a1" to for example: em:maxVersion="3.2a1" and it works just fine! ;)

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (1.2.200902).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

@ash2020 of June 29, 2010. Thank you tons!
Do see his instructions on how to update Sun Cult DIY way for Win XP. It's easy and it works!

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (1.2.200902). 

disappointed not updated Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

great lil' program add-on... too bad it hasn't been updated for TBird 3.1.1.. used it all the time...

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (1.2.200902). 

Excellent Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

using it with TBird for a while now.. neat add-on... use it all the time

for those trying to use it with FF3.6 just download it into TBird 3.0.5 ..the lastest version.. w*rks the same

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (1.2.200902). 

Excellent Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

using it with TBird for a while now.. neat add-on... use it all the time

for those trying to use it with FF3.6 just download it into TBird 3.0.5 ..the lastest version.. w*rks the same

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (1.2.200902). 

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Please add my vote for a 3.6 version. It's a great and simple program. And I really would like to get my 3.6 version of the browser up and running some one of these days... I've been holding off on upgrading thinking maybe soon the new version of this would be up and then I would put everything together at once. I hope that will be soon. I'll give it four stars for it's own merit, though.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (1.2.200902). 

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

could someone else with programming skills just please download the files and make it compatible with 3.6 ... it surely does not seem like they will make an update. Buu.. it was such a great add-on

(previously rated 5, now rated 1 as it is very disappointing it has no 3.6 compatibility yet)

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (1.2.200902). 

Waiting for an upgrade Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I love this addon, and really want for an upgrade to be made. There just isn't anything else like it.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (1.2.200902). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

looking forward to a revision for Firefox 3.6....much appreciated extension...

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (1.2.200902). 

I really miss this Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I really miss this and cannot find anything else similar please, if you can, I would be really grateful if you would update this for Firefox 3.6. Thank you in hopeful anticipation.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (1.2.200902). 

Wonderful Widget Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

There is nothing I can find to replace this wonderful little widget... PLEASE update for Firefox 3.6...

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (1.2.200902). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Agree with request for update. Current version still works with Flock, however.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (1.2.200902). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Agree with request for update. Current version still works with Flock, however.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (1.2.200902).