Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Great to hear this add-on will be updated. Just to let the developer know, the issue, as I reported in this thread back in November, has now reached firefox Beta (36).

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.9.6.16).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

Usefull and handy add-on Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I use it more 1 year and I realy like it!
Good idea - make synchronization...

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.9.6.16). 

Apparently no longer maintained Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Not many signs of life from this addon anymore, it seems to me :(.

Is Speed Dial still being maintained or already dead?

As others mentioned before me, it no longer works with Firefox 36+, also requires updates for e10s. I'd love to see a new version ready for the future.

Update December 29: I tried to contact the developer by email, but the email was returned with error "Recipient not found". Apparently the Support email address (as stated on this page) no longer exists.

Update January 14: based on Josep's reply I filed a bug report to make sure this issue is being addressed: https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1121289

Updating rating to 3 stars, may update to 5 stars when these issues are fixed and the addon works again in all Firefox channels.

Update January 19: a fixed update is available at http://speeddial.uworks.net/download.html (probably soon at AMO as well) -> deserves 5 stars again.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.9.6.16).  Cet utilisateur a 2 revues précédentes sur ce module.

Still mantained!!

Hi,

Unfortunately, the email redirection for my support address got removed for some unknown reason, and I noticed just a few days ago; for whoever couldn't reach me, please try again.

I'm still around and I'll definitely update Speed Dial to keep it compatible with Firefox; I'm aware that it's not working in Firefox Nightly, but it's because of a bug that affect many extensions and which Mozilla should fix (XUL content rendering in tabs).

Sorry for the inconvenience :)

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Stopped working in FF developer edition,please fix,thanks

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.9.6.16). 

FF devoloper bug Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

i loved ,but now i can't use it with FF dev .. Will you fix it or ?
Thank you

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.9.6.16). 

Sorry, it's not working because of a bug with XUL content rendering; should start working when it's fixed, but there's little I can do at the moment.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Stopped working in FF developer edition. Please fix. I'm missing it already after 1 day.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.9.6.16). 

This add-on offers so many possibilities Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

This App does almost everything I want it to. Speed Dial is highly configurable and was quick and easy to understand.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.9.6.16). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

always love to use this program.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.9.6.16).  Cet utilisateur a 2 revues précédentes sur ce module.

nightly 36 not work Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

[Exception... "Component returned failure code: 0x80570016 (NS_ERROR_XPC_GS_RETURNED_FAILURE) [nsIJSCID.getService]" nsresult: "0x80570016 (NS_ERROR_XPC_GS_RETURNED_FAILURE)" location: "JS frame :: chrome://speeddial/content/speeddialUtils.js :: SpeedDialUtils.getCacheService :: line 123" data: no]

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.9.6.16). 

This error is not the same I'm aware of; I'll give it a look ASAP, but I'll make Speed Dial compatible with Firefox Nightly ASAP.

Must have for Marketers/Developers Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

My go to plugin as a web developer and online marketer. Plugin is simple and feature rich. Assign to speed dial slot shortcut button works flawlessly.

Read the manual on how to use and setup, once you do this you'll really understand how this plugin works and how much more efficient you can really become with daily accessed websites etc.

Easily setup groups for Daily access websites, blogs, temporary or workspace websites.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.9.6.16). 

Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Can you fix this? It's been great up until the Yosemite X update on Mac and the latest Firefox came out> All I get now is Firefox hanging and a javascript error?
evalInSandbox:TypeError: 'alert' called on an object that does not implement interface Window.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.9.6.16). 

Good, but needs improvement Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

1. It would be much better with an option to automatically load frequently accessed pages in the dials
2. Could use a more efficient interface for setting the URL in each dial. Right now the only practical way is to have the speed dial in a separate window and drag tabs in the dials. For exemple, you could have a list of the frequently accessed pages when you right click on a dial, or of the recent history, or of the actually opened tabs.
3. It doesn't work in blank new windows
4. Way too many options to customize the look, we get lost.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.9.6.16). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Best addon :) All other Speed Dials addons are not even 10% good as this is! I like it because can add Groups with spaces + Groups space is availible on all screen - from left to right!

I have one word - PERFECT ADDON - Please keep this addon up to date!


Speed Dial [FVD] is the worst speed dial ever made... page preview is to small + too much space between pages preview + All page doesn´t have logo and preview is empty!

@klauspeter002 = Please dont... I have 150 pages in my Speed Dial, if I leave my Browser open for 24h RAM usage is max 1GB - BUT not from this Speed Dial from pages I had leave them open. If you have Ram usage 4GB I dont know how but not from this Speed Dial !!!!!!!

My Speed Dial 150 pages:
http://shrani.si/f/3P/9V/2aeUajap/speed-dial.png

DON'T CHANGE ANYTHING! :) Because is perfect simple addon with ALL you need!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.9.6.16).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Eigentlich ein super Add-on, aber es packt den RAM mit der Zeit bis an seine Kapazitätsgrenze (4GB) voll, sodass das OS extrem ausgebremst wird. Egal ob unter Windows oder Linux. Bei beiden OS der selbe Effekt. Ursache ist IMHO, das Nachladen der Vorschaufenster in den Gruppen.
Schade!
Ist bei "Speed Dial [FVD]" besser realisiert.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.9.6.16). 

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

All is well, but there is no synchronization :-( .
I would also like to have a setting to the title was lower than dial.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.9.6.16). 

Outstanding Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Great Add-on. The Tabs make for an agenda every day.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.9.6.16). 

Excellent! Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

This is an excellent easy to use add-on! Much thanks for developing and providing it. I'm also awaiting for the sidebar improvement written on your site.
( I sent a features improvement e-mail to your given address.)

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.9.6.16). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Great addon, but focus (adress and search) not working then start firefox with home page (chrome://speeddial/content/speeddial.xul), work only then i open new tab

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.9.6.16). 

Klasse Addon Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Beste Speed Dial für Firefox - nicht nur viel besser als der Standard Neue Tab. Fast schon perfekt zu nennen...

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.9.6.16). 

Первое место!!!) Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

БОЛЬШОЕ СПАСИБО! Очень понравилось дополнение!) Просто КЛАСС!!!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.9.6.16).