Addon not copy upload image link to clipboard Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Addon not copy upload image link to clipboard. Pls add more settings to upload image.

Screengrab - settings - upload - "Copy image link to clipboard"

ScreenGrab (fix version) ROCKS; it is the very best Screen Capture addon for Firefox, period Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

ScreenGrab (fix version) ROCKS; it is the very best Screen Capture addon for Firefox, period. In over a year-and-a-half of constant, continual, and HEAVY usage it has not met a web page that it is unable to handle. This includes very large, image-intensive web pages; encrypted web pages; ANYTHING. It works flawlessly and exactly as it says it does, and is easy-as-pie to learn how to use; all-in-all, a PERFECT EXTENSION! Great job restoring and enhancing this vital addon!, Oleksandr! Kudos!

perfect to save things quickly Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Works well and integrates with download manager.

I had a problem before but the developer responded and fixed it quickly!

It's hard to find add-on developers who can fix problems quickly and keep their add-ons up-to-date. So I suggest people who use this or any of this dev's other add-ons on a daily basis to consider making a donation so he can keep useful add-ons like this up-to-date.

Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

The very best screenshot addon Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Screengrab is easy to use and has got all features you really need. It's sufficiently configurable and not too complicated.

The only problem, I noticed, is that the hotkeys only work in the first browser window.

Edit: The addon frequently "forgets" the image format setting.

Edit 2: I analysed the image issue. Each time, you change any setting (apart from image format), the image format is being reset to PNG. Workaround: After each change of settings, explicitly adjust your desired image format.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.98.08c). 

Thank you for this great software Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

This is the best snapping tool for firefox!.

Thank you

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.98.08c). 

Thank You Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

It's very useful and easier to access and use than my built in "snipping tool."

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.98.08c). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

very useful

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.98.07c.1-signed). 

Command line for batch processing Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

For batch processing it would be immensely useful to have a command line option to capture the screen. Something like 'firefox --printtopdf pdf.file url'
Are you willing to take the time to develop it?


Edit: something like would be very nice indeed.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.98.07c.1-signed). 

I'm sorry, but I think that I can not do it

Screengrab upload option problem Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

How works UPLOAD option?
It default after installation automaticly uploads my screenshots to
I do not understand it?
I have no account there, why it uploads my stuff?

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.98.07c.1-signed). 

you can choose where to upload: +

all these services are free and do not require registration

my mistake Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Sorry my mistake..i used the copy option intead of save..silly me :P

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.98.07c.1-signed). 

ok :)

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Exactly what I was looking for !
I can choose the server where to upload, what is the default action for click/middle-click/right-click, it works with e10s, perfect !

Only improvement I would like to see :
option to enable/disable webpage opening after uploading an image.

Thanks to the developers !


> option to enable/disable webpage opening after uploading an image.

I'm sorry, but this is impossible :(

OK no problem, in fact it is useful in case I want to modify the screenshot. Keep it that way !

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.98.07c.1-signed). 

> option to enable/disable webpage opening after uploading an image.

I'm sorry, but this is impossible :(

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Please consider making it restartless(No Restart).Thanks

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.98.07c.1-signed). 

I'm sorry, but this is impossible

Excellent Addon Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

I've been using this for quite a while. I miss the pop-up for when saving content, as they don't show on Pale Moon which thanks to Mozilla's signed extension rule and new advertising I was forced to start using.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.98.07c.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a 2 revues précédentes sur ce module.

thank you for your report - I will correct the popup-notification in the next version

Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

The idea is good, implementation needs some extra work to make it useable.

The screen grab add on has useful features for any serious person requiring copying or saving images from web pages.
The set up dialog has a great range of options, with tabs for each subset of the feature, though several of the items on the "Actions" tab seemed not to have any effect on the program no matter how they were set.
The images are captured in good quality, according to the titles the user can set up in the "Image Name" tab, and a great feature is the ability to save to a folder without a prompt, a sure time saver.
The "Upload" tab has a variety of selectable url's, but no option to enter a url of the user's choice. This may be seen as security feature or a limitation, depending on the user's choice of sites.

The main issue with Screen grab is capturing images from Firefox's "view image" page, where the image is displayed on a black background, the old Abduction automatically selected only the photo and not the black background; Screengrab grabs the photo and the black border which could be large or big depending on the photo site. This happens with either "Complete page" or "Visible Portion". Sure, the option to manually "Select" the image is there, but then the user must manually move the cursor to the image right top and left bottom to select the horizontal and vertical dimensions of the photo with a arrow, limiting the functionality of an "automatic" capture program.

The program needs some new capture capabilities before it is up to "production" status, the auto selection of capture being one of them.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.98.07c.1-signed). 

thank you for your suggestions.

The King of Screen-Cap software: Went from taking 5 minutes to taking 5 seconds to get the perfect screen-cap Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

(TL;DR at the bottom: Basically, if you ever want a Screen-cap add-on, this will give you everything you want, no more, no less, and it cut my screen-cap-generating time from a few minutes to just 5 seconds)

Before I get to my review, coming from someone who NEVER donates but has just donated for the first time -- please, PLEASE strongly consider donating to this particular developer.

I have over 100 add-ons, though I obviously don't run them all (or even 25% of them) at once since it would crash my computer. I'm admittedly a stingy and lazy user who doesn't donate even though the community survives on them, and at least 10 developers of the add-ons I use deserve donations based on my usage -- but this is the ONLY developer I've donated to (for now), and it's not just because I love his add-on, ***but I donated because of his story.***

He's a family man with 2 kids, and they live in Ukraine. He started this add-on as a hobby on the side of his job. Unfortunately, the economy in Ukraine is terrible and he got laid off, and the job market hasn't been kind so he hasn't been able to find a job.

Thus, his hobby is now literally his career, and he and his family literally survive only on donations!

Remember, he's a developer, which means that he uses the donations to fund his work (he has several add-ons and he constantly updates them all apparently). On top of funding his work, he uses the donation money to literally FEED his family and pay the BILLS, which include medical bills for his young son.

His son has Type I diabetes, meaning that he has to pay for all the needles, insulin, and medicine from donations, as he has no employer. WE ARE HIS "EMPLOYERS," AND HE *LIVES* OFF OF OUR DONATIONS.

The minimum suggested donation is $10, which is a lot compared to the $1 or even $5 requests others make, and honestly -- as much as I love the add-on itself -- admittedly it inherently isn't a $10 software, especially compared to some of the super premium add-ons out there.... so his suggestion of $10 should really tell you that he and his family LIVE off of these donations, and any donations of any size would help (psychologically, I'm guessing it feels "easier" to donate $5 when someone asks for $10 than when someone asks for $1).

Even if he got 2,000 people to donate the full $10, he'd still only have $20,000 of ENTIRE INCOME just for that year, and he's supposed to feed his family, pay all the bills, use the money to take care of his DIABETIC child, etc with the money LEFTOVER from using the money to fund the making and updating of his add-ons. Even in Ukrainian money, after taxes the $13,000 or so is NOT a lot of money, especially for a family man. And again, that would be just for that year, it's not a yearly income.

So, anyway, if you have the ability AND if you have used his add-on, at least consider donating $1 not for his add-ons or even his work effort -- but donate because his family, especially his son, need any money they can get. I donated more than $10 because the developer clearly needs it.

I am not in any way related to him, connected to him, or anything else. I just empathized for him. And IF his story is FAKE, then there's a SPECIAL LEVEL OF HELL reserved for people using fake kids and fake diseases to generate revenue,

But my gut tells me that it's all real. To the Developer, if you are reading this, I 100% believe your story and I don't at all believe that there's a possibility of this being fake, and I only put the above paragraph as a necessary disclaimer for those who think that the story was simply fabricated just to make money, and anyone who thinks that is more cynical that skeptical anyway.


ANYWAY, HERE IS MY REVIEW (I promise you that it is as unbiased and objective as possible, as I actually wrote it before any of the donation stuff):

ScreenGrab is perfect and it is exactly what you're looking for if you just read the title. It "grabs" (copies) the image/content of whatever's on your screen, the same way the PrintScreen function copies your entire page.

For copying content from a webpage, there are 3 clever and useful ways to do it:

First, you can copy the "Complete Page/Frame," which means that you copy literally the ENTIRE webpage from top to bottom, even if you have to scroll 5 screen-lengths to get to the bottom. This is SUPER helpful if you need to copy a webpage that is incredibly long, but don't want to use PrintScreen 8-10 times and use MSPaint or whatever to crop to the relevant content and repeat the process numerous times while carefully piecing all your copies together. It turns a 30-minute exercise into 3 seconds.

Next, there's the copy the "Visible Portion" option, which is literally just that. Whatever you see on the webpage on your screen at that moment, it will copy exactly that, no more no less.

Lastly, which is one of my favorites, is the copy by "Selection." When you use this, you basically click and drag a square/rectangle of the portion of the webpage you ONLY want copied, and that portion, and only that portion, is you don't need to crop it with any other program. It's amazing in the amount of time/work you save.

Screengrab also let's you SAVE your "ScreenGrabs" using the same exact 3 methods above. You can save as PNG or JPG, and this is also a SUPER HELPFUL function, as you don't have to even use Screengrab to copy something, and then paste it to an image app, and then "Save As," as Screengrab cuts out the middleman and lets you save directly.

Lastly, and I'm embarrassed I just figured this out, it let's you "Upload" content by first copying the content via the same 3 methods and then converts them into a link! I had been using this add-on for 3-4 years and I JUST started using it.

I use message boards a lot, which includes a lot of posting screen-caps of webpages for all sorts of reasons (as a source/citation, as a joke, as proof, etc.), and *all this time* (!) I had been using the Copy/Save "Selection" AND THEN uploading it to a hosting site like Imgur so that I could post the LINK of my ScreenGrab....when all this time I had the Upload function right there! Sure, copying/saving "Selections" AND THEN uploading them to 3rd-party hosting sites like Imgur saved me time, and that's what I had been doing until recently. It would take maybe 45-60 seconds MAX to do this....

...Then I finally used the Upload function, which CUTS STRAIGHT TO MY OBJECTIVE. It now takes 10 seconds to copy a "Selection" and automatically Upload it into a hosting site, so I don't have to do it manually.

So, before Screengrab I would take 5-10 minutes to PrintScreen-copy a webpage, then pasting it into MSPaint, and then cropping out all the stuff I didn't want, saving the file, and then uploading the file to a 3rd party image hosting site.

Screengrab cut that process down to about 1 minute with the Copy/Save function, where I would just crop out everything and copy/save what I wanted, *and then* upload it the saved file to a 3rd-party image hosting site.

However, with the UPLOAD function, it has turned this whole process from a 5-10 minute exercise into a 10-second exercise!

So, if you're looking for a user-friendly webpage image/content capturer, this is PERFECT. It covers all the bases of what you would ever need, and there is zero "bloat," as in there aren't any weird additional features that no one would use but would slow your computer down.

It's the King of screen-capture add-ons.

TL;DR (regarding the add-on): I'm not exaggerating when I say this has to be the best screen-capture add-on you can imagine. It doesn't include anything unnecessary (no bloat, only 3 options when you right-click to the menu), and it has everything you would ever need in order to get a screen-cap (It can COPY/SAVE/UPLOAD-INTO-A-LINK your screen-caps, and you can do it by click-and-drag SELECTION of a portion, choosing the ENTIRE WEBPAGE/FRAME (even if it scrolls down for 10 monitors' worth), or you can just choose the VISIBLE PORTION of your screen, i.e. what you see is what you get.. It completely cuts the need for you to copy-and-paste onto MSPaint or Photoshop to crop/save, and you definitely won't ever need to use PrintScreen again. I went from taking 5 minutes to use PrintScreen and the pasting it to MSPaint to crop it just to get the portion i need, and then saving it, and then hosting it on 3rd-party image hosting site to get a link to my screen-cap to post in an e-mail or on a message board, to using the Upload+Selection function to click-n-drag what I want selected and crop the rest, and then upload the selection directly to a hosting-site, and in 1 second I have a link -- ***SO, I went from taking about 5 minutes to taking 5-7 seconds to get the same result using ScreenGrab***

TL;DR (regarding the donations) -- Coming from a stranger and a super stingy and lazy add-on user who has never donated even $1 to the developers of the 100+ add-ons I've downloaded, I downloaded over $10 to this developer because of his story (he's a family man in Ukraine who lost his job and can't get employed, so his "hobby" of making add-ons is now his CAREER, and he LIVES OFF OF DONATIONS. Aside from feeding his family and paying bills, he has a son with Type I diabetes, so he has medical bills to pay, too.

To the Developer, if you are reading this, the add-on is PERFECT right now. I understand that you may add new features. Just know that one of the things that I love about your add-on is that it's fairly light and uncluttered, making it very easy to use and navigate and there aren't any lag or loading times. So, I hope you keep that in mind IF you do add any features, because being light and simple is one of ScreenGrab's strengths; I hope that the benefits of any new feature would outweigh the cost of it being less light and less simple. Anyway, keep up the good work, and best wishes to you and your family, especially your son!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.98.07c.1-signed). 

Thank you very much for your review!

PS for all:
you do not necessarily to donate - I ask, but do not force it to do.
just tell me "thank you" and tell your friends about my addons :)

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

нет планов добавить редактор скриншотов?
Ещё неплохо бы добавить возможность делать скриншот в один клик в контекстном меню без необходимости выбирать конкретный способ.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.98.07c.1-signed). 

оба ваших пожелания записаны в план работ :)

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Awesome add-on, but there is a small mistake in the french version: to capture all the page it should be "Page Complète", not "Page Complête".

Like I said, _small_ mistake ;)

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.98.07c.1-signed). 

thank you for your report! :)

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

The best Website Screenshot capture addon out! This addon doesn't waste time by scrolling through the entire website while stitching together an image; it simply takes the photo behind the scenes and it's done. You don't even need to be bothered with SAVE-AS popups either... I have it set to save screenshots to DropBox on icon-click.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.98.07c.1-signed). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

When selecting Settings from the button sometimes the settings window only shows the settings popup menu (which then doesn't work). It looks like the settings window is only just big enough to show the popup in the bottom right corner.

This doesn't happen every time and then only the first time after launching FF which leads me to believe there is some uninitialized value somewhere.

I know we aren't supposed to report bugs here but I see no other channel to do it for this particular addon.

Using FF37.0.2, OSX 10.6.7.


Update: It appears that the above behavior I described is due to trying to grab the Screengrab settings before FF has completed all it's own initialization. I have about 50 addons and a web page (or more) to open during FF launch so startup is noticeably slower than if I only had a few addons. If I just wait a small amount of time the settings always work. So what I was confusing an "uninitialized setting" is really just a timing problem.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.98.07c.1-signed). 

please send me letter:

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Love this Add-on.

Would like to have the feature to make automatic screenshots of websites on specific times/dates.

Keep on the good work!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.98.06c.1-signed).