The reason why I use firefox Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

There is no substitute

Great study aid Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Scrapbook is a great study and km aid. I've been using it for many years now. Although it lacks native support for cloud storage, there's still no better aid imho. Or it must be spin-offs like Scrapbook Plus and Scrapbook X :)

handy simple and easy for any dummy to use Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

thanks

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

no module for android Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

5 stars for scrapbook windows but 0 stars for android

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

could not live without Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

reason to stay with FF.
nuff said.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

duplicate link Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

in scrapbook there is a lack of option to tell me that i have a recently saved page with the same name or link and asks me if i want to overwrite or save the new one with different name.
moreover, there would be a very useful feature to find duplicate records which is unfortunately not available right now.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

Bad Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Doesn´t work with all linked images in linked css files

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

とても便利 Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

簡単で使いやすいです。

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

Lack of Duplicate RecordS Checking Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Thanks to dear Gomita for the very useful add-on.

But in this add-on, there is a lack of option to tell me that i have a recently saved page with the same name and asks me if i want to overwrite or save the new one with different name.

moreover, there would be a very useful feature to find duplicate records which is unfortunately not available right now.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

Great Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Awesome addon. Helps me keep some pages for offline view. Thank you!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

Very Good Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

very good add-on i use it with dropbox i removed the folder name scrapbook in my firefox profile and make a link with the same name to my dropbox folder this way i can sync my saved files throw all my computers.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

'Capture Completed' notification Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

When completing a capture, a small popup appears the lower-right of the screen. Is there a way to modify the time of appearance of this popup? Thanks.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

save to maff, chm or mht Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Please, make save page to single file like maff, chm or mht

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a 3 revues précédentes sur ce module.

Good for normal use Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

But I wanted to download all my bookmarked pages so as to have them offline and be able to access them via an index in Scrapbook, but it would hang often on links which i had to skip, thus requiring much attention, and when it was done it hung for hours "rebuilding links." and never shows any menu for the downloaded files.

I was just asking too much of this useful ad on.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

Fantastic! Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

This Add-On is exactly what should replace Bookmarks. Being able to save marked up/edited/highlighted copies of pages is lovely. I also love the ability to combine multiple saved pages into one page. And being able to easily export/import to Firefox on other computers is like icing on the cake.
Thank you for this!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

Use it for archiving pages for offline reading Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Works great, for years now!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

Still works in FF42 for me... Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

@senecakw:

Scrapbook is still working for me in Firefox 42 (on a Mac). I don't have it installed in my VMs so I don't know about Windows or Linux compatibility.

I suppose if you were desperate, you might be able to transfer your Scrapbook data folder to a Mac and run FF+Scrapbook from there. Also it's much easier to print almost anything to a PDF on a Mac (that's built-in to the printing routines), so you might save your data that way.

I haven't installed FF43 which came out recently -- has anybody tried to run Scrapbook there?

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

Doesn't work in Firefox 42 - How can I convert files? Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

I'm giving it three stars because it's a good program when it works (5 stars) but it doesn't work for me (1 star). I get the message: "Failed to add resource to datasource. TypeError: cont is null"

I went through the troubleshooting guide but couldn't solve it. From the feedback from other reviewers, it sounds like it's a waste of time contacting the developer. If anyone here has any ideas, I'd appreciate it.

All I want to do is get my old captures converted to a usable format. I used Scrapbook a lot a up to two years ago. When it stopped working with the latest Firefox, I realized this was an addon I couldn't trust with my research.

Has anyone figured out how to convert the Scrapbook data files to MHT or PDF, or anything I can read with a regular program? Right now, I've lost a lot of work and am trying to figure out how to get it back.

Update: After several hours of frustration, I finally got it working and got it to recognize my old database. It's not enough to just move the old database folders. You have to replace the new "scrapbook.rdf" file with the one from your old database.

Next step is to convert all my scrapbook saves to a format I can trust. Will never lock up info in a proprietary format like this again. It already stopped working in a previous Firefox update. What are people going to do when it stops working again and the developer isn't around to update it?

Wayne

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

Seamonkey needed Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Good idea, but don't work on seamonkey 2.32.1! Is it real to fix it?

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

Must have addon for me Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

This one is my favorite addon for many years. Instead of keep a lot of open tabs I just send them to scrapbook.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.5.13.1-signed.1-signed).