nice, could be improved Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

i like your addon, i'd like it even more if i had the following options:
filename: datestamp first, then filename.
filenname: only datestamp w/o filename looks like "--2015-03-15"
this is ugly, remove the -- please ;-)
in the txt file it should not read "Date stamp: 2015-03-15
Time stamp: 21-56-51" but only the data in one line.
finally if all is set it might be a good idea to just have an option to put a file name (focus in the field) and save/append/prepend button.
thanx anyway.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (2.6.4.1-signed). 

Sure, ill look into those suggestions.

Include text areas & inputs [type="text"] Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

●I'd like to save text area's content. And searchbar & urlbar content too.
●And auto-save specific content (e.g. search bar contents, the content of a specific text area)

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (2.6.3.1-signed). 

Sure, inputs [type="text"] will be in next major release.

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Why is this add-on spamming my cookie manager with a fake cookie called "highlightedtexttofile-at-bobbyrne01-dot-org" at every browser startup?

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (2.5.1-signed). 

This is now fixed in v2.5.2.
Thanks for pointing this out

Perfect 2.4.6 Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Running as promoted, all options clear and quick to set up to yr preference. One of a kind, save snippets as you surf with a single click incl url. Most important - excellent support.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (2.4.6.1-signed). 

Glad you like the addon :)

"Widget" disappears Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

The "show widget" setting is not preserved after a full exit and restart - the option is turned off, which is a big nuisance. It does survive a quick restart.

Later: The problem turned out to be caused by an interaction with another addon. It disappeared when the latter was upgraded.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (2.4.4.1-signed). 

Thanks for review!

Could you create a bug report here with steps to reproduce please?
https://github.com/bobbyrne01/save-text-to-file-firefox/issues

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Hey, this is an excellent addon!
Cannot think of a faster way to save text to a file on my computer, thanks for all your hard work on this!

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (2.4.3.1-signed). 

Your welcome!

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Excellent facility.

A question: Text is saved to the Notepad - is it possible to have an option to save it to a Word document?

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (2.4.3.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

Thanks for review! There is no 'save to .doc' feature at the moment.

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

I used this add-on extensively until some time ago when it no longer would save the original layout of the text snippet. Could you please fix it so it retains the formatting.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (2.4.3.1-signed). 

Thanks for your review.
Could you file a bug here please to track the issue? Providing an example use case of the issue.
Formatting is preserved for me with v2.4.3

Save Text To File is an excellent add-on Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I would not want to be without it. I use it every day.
Platform (updated 11/16/14): FF 33.1.1, Mac OS 10.8.5, Save Text To File 2.4.8

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (2.4.3.1-signed). 

Thanks Skepp Tikal, glad you make use of it.

Feature request: changeable keyboard shortcut Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Is it possible to change the keyboard shortcut within the options of this addon ?

I use this addon only with its keyboard shortcut which is shift+F1 to automatically save selected text.

But I changed the the keyboard shortcut with help of addon "keyconfig" = http://mozilla.dorando.at/ from shift+F1 to Strg+Y:
Because when I save text from many opened tabs one finger presses "Strg" and one finger "dances" A-Y-W (= copy all - save selected text - close tab).

There seems to be a conflict between the addons keyconfig and saveTextToFile:
I still use saveTextToFile Version 1.1.4 because when I upgrade higher than Version 2.0. the keyboard shortcut dissappears form the menu inside addon "keyconfig" (cannot be seen any longer in keyconfig and cannot be changed any longer).

Therefore I stick to Version 1.1.4 because with higher Versions I cannot perform my "finger dance" A-Y-W, I "have to" use the default keyboard shortcut which is shift+F1 and which "forces" me to perform "extra finger work".

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (2.2.3.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a 2 revues précédentes sur ce module.

Thanks for the review!
In version 2.6.3 you can configure/change the shortcut :)

Excelent addon Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Very simple and very nice addon. Thanks.

Please, check small bugs and improve options.

For sample:

* If page tiitle include special simbols (:\? and etc.) file creating with this option failed.
For fix replace in Chrome.js this row
fileName = fileName + ".txt";
to
fileName = fileName.replace(/[\/\\|":*?<>]/g,'_') + ".txt";

* User need formatting date/time with leading zero.
Sample for fix: currentHours = (currentHours < 10 ? "0" : "") + currentHours;

* Add icon to notification:
iconURL: Data.get("images/ico.png")

* Replace string "confirmDialog" to "confirmPanel" in ConfirmPanel.html and localization files for correct localization name of this option.

Despite these comments, I'm glad to use this addon.

Big thanks for this addon.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (2.1.12.1-signed). 

Thanks toxicdream!

I have implemented 3 out of your 4 suggestions in v2.2
The remaining suggestion will be implemented in next release.

v2.2 is currently being reviewed by AMO and will be available on this site in a few days.
If you cannot wait, you can download it from here:
https://github.com/bobbyrne01/save-text-to-file-addon/releases/tag/v2.2

Super! Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Fantastic!! helps me save pieces of text that i need from a website, without having to open different applications

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (2.1.12.1-signed). 

Very useful and simple to use. Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Gets the job one, easy to use.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (2.1.12.1-signed). 

very easy to use Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

the number of user preferences is great, i have full control over how my text files are stored on my computer!
saves me time, by not having to copy text and then create a file separately to insert my text.
instead its as simple as 2 mouse clicks.
video demo is brilliant!

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (2.1.9.1-signed). 

Very handy! Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Thanks for adding feature to customize the date format (mm/dd/yyyy .. dd/mm/yyyy)
In a future release, could the user pick where the date is inserted in file name e.g at the beginning or at the end?
Love the addon, thanks!

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (2.1.9.1-signed). 

Awesome again!!! Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Thanks a lot for listening and fixing the problems so soon...2.1.9 fixes all the problems i was facing with the settings.....

Must have addon for saving text for offline read, better than any other high performance readers addons.....

EDIT1: 1 small suggestion, if you can add, an explaining line for the setting 'confirm settings?', some thing like - asks for setting every-time you save or something similar.

Otherwise the latest 2.1.12 version is great.......

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (2.1.9.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a 2 revues précédentes sur ce module.

This is great! Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Have been using this for 2-3 months now, by far the quickest way to save notes for offline use later!
10-15 user preferences make this addon very customizable.
definitely 5 stars!

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (2.1.9.1-signed). 

Your welcome!

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Can I save text to file with date in my own format (Year-Month-Day, for example)?

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (2.1.7.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a 2 revues précédentes sur ce module.

Feature implemented in v2.1.9:
https://github.com/bobbyrne01/save-text-to-file-addon/releases/tag/v2.1.9

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

awesome it is one of the addons which still keeps me using firefox even though it is slower than chrome please develop something like this for firefox for android so that i can use this in my android devices......love this addons best way to take online notes thank you

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (2.1.7.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a 2 revues précédentes sur ce module.

Thank you!

Once Mozilla migrate all API's (development libraries) over to mobile, then I will port the addon to mobile also.

this is awesome Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

i use this when planning for a flight, taking notes of prices and flight times
displaying the icon in the corner of the window is a nice addition, thank you for this!

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (2.1.7.1-signed).