Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

This used to be a 'must have' add-on, but the number of bugs that seem to be plaguing this version have rendered it useless. The latest update won't let me log on to ebay - in fact it just opens a blank page from any link in the add-on in Firefox 20 beta on Win7Prox64. Please listen to all the reviews telling you what's wrong & try & fix this add-on ASAP!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.5.1-signed). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

If nothing happens when you click the "Connect to eBay" button, you are probably experiencing a similar problem other users have reported in the past.


You can try the following:
1) Check if you have Trusteer Rapport software installed. If this is the case, follow these steps:

a) Stop (Disable) Trusteer Rapport.
b) Restart Firefox.
c) Connect to eBay using eBay Sidebar.
d) Enable Trusteer Rapport once you are connected, step (c).

2) Check if you have Kaspersky Internet Security installed. If that's the case, you will have some eBay URLs to the whitelist. Please let me know and I'll post the detailed steps.

If none of them solve the issue. We are very interested in finding out the cause of the issue you are experiencing. In order to do that, we will require your help providing us additional details about the problem. There are 3 ways to do that: 1- replying to this message, 2- using our support community at Get Satisfaction (https://getsatisfaction.com/ebayextensions) or 3- sharing with us an email address we can use to reach out to you directly and provide further assistance.

Kind Regards

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

it will no long connects using firefox 18.0.1 .. it just spins it's wheels ..

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.5.1-signed). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

If nothing happens when you click the "Connect to eBay" button, you are probably experiencing a similar problem other users have reported in the past.


You can try the following:
1) Check if you have Trusteer Rapport software installed. If this is the case, follow these steps:

a) Stop (Disable) Trusteer Rapport.
b) Restart Firefox.
c) Connect to eBay using eBay Sidebar.
d) Enable Trusteer Rapport once you are connected, step (c).

2) Check if you have Kaspersky Internet Security installed. If that's the case, you will have some eBay URLs to the whitelist. Please let me know and I'll post the detailed steps.

If none of them solve the issue. We are very interested in finding out the cause of the issue you are experiencing. In order to do that, we will require your help providing us additional details about the problem. There are 3 ways to do that: 1- replying to this message, 2- using our support community at Get Satisfaction (https://getsatisfaction.com/ebayextensions) or 3- sharing with us an email address we can use to reach out to you directly and provide further assistance.

Kind Regards

doesnt work period Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I have to uninstall it,does not work with ff 20.0, although 20.0 isn't that great ether,keeps crashing way too much,even for a beta. I believe i will uninstall both now. I will reinstall later. thank you.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.4.1-signed). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

eBay Extension version 2.5.4 was not working on Firefox 20 or higher versions. However, eBay Extension version 2.5.5 is now available for the public and it fixes all compatibility issues if you still want to use Firefox 20.

Kind Regards

Stop forcing updates Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

All I want to see is Active and ended listings - NOTHING ELSE. I want to be able to see what's about to end, and what's sold. I also want to be able to size my sidebar window. There's NO reason for it to take up nearly a third of my window.

I get the old version up and next time I log in I get the new one. Updates was OFF and it still updated.

Big Fail.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.4.1-signed). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We will consider this for future versions.
BTW, we do not force updates. If updates are OFF, it should not get updated. None Firefox Extension can force its update. However, it is a good practice to keep up with the latest version because older versions could have compatibility issues.

Kind Regards

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Doesn't work with Firefox 20. I can't sign in as it will not load a sign-on page. Tried uninstalling & reinstalling to no avail. Had to revert back to Firefox 19 & voila, it works. Completely useless to not test these things before releasing a new Firefox version.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.4.1-signed). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

As you said eBay Extension version (2.5.4) is not working on Firefox 20 (the new Beta release of Firefox). However, we have already submitted a new version for approval to Mozilla that fixes all compatibility issues, and it will be available in the coming days.

Kind Regards.

Grauenhafter Spport Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Funktioniert nach Firefoxupdate nicht mehr, scheinbar hat man es nicht nötig, das Plugin anzupassen. Somit momentan absolut nutzlos.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.4.1-signed). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

eBay Extension version (2.5.4) is not working on Firefox 20 or higher versions. However, we have already submitted a new version (2.5.5) for approval to Mozilla that fixes all compatibility issues, and it will be available in the coming days.

Kind Regards.

Just didn't work Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Just didn't work with Fox18 in Win7.
Couldn't connect to my account...
Its a shame for ebay to have such software developers...
DO SOMETHING

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.4.1-signed). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

If nothing happens when you click the "Connect to eBay" button, you are probably experiencing a similar problem other users have reported in the past.


You can try the following:
1) Check if you have Trusteer Rapport software installed. If this is the case, follow these steps:

a) Stop (Disable) Trusteer Rapport.
b) Restart Firefox.
c) Connect to eBay using eBay Sidebar.
d) Enable Trusteer Rapport once you are connected, step (c).

2) Check if you have Kaspersky Internet Security installed. If that's the case, you will have some eBay URLs to the whitelist. Please let me know and I'll post the detailed steps.

If none of them solve the issue. We are very interested in finding out the cause of the issue you are experiencing. In order to do that, we will require your help providing us additional details about the problem. There are 3 ways to do that: 1- replying to this message, 2- using our support community at Get Satisfaction (https://getsatisfaction.com/ebayextensions) or 3- sharing with us an email address we can use to reach out to you directly and provide further assistance.

Kind Regards

Rubbish! Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I have not been able to get Sidebar to work with FireFox at all even after reloading a couple of times. Side bar will not allow me to sign in as it will not load a sign in page. Loved the old Sidebar...please bring it back!!!!!!! Wish I could have given this new version ZERO stars.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.4.1-signed). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

What is your Firefox version?eBay Extension version (2.5.4) is not working on Firefox 20 or higher versions. However, we have already submitted a new version (2.5.5) for approval to Mozilla that fixes all compatibility issues, and it will be available in the coming days.

Kind Regards

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

This used to be a brilliant add-on but sadly it has got bloated over the years and doesn't appear to work with Firefox 18

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.4.1-signed). 

Sidebar is getting worse... Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Really disappointed with the sidebar. the original idea was brilliant. Now it's become clunky and annoying. I hate the way it default to Home instead of My eBay on the tabs. and I hate the way you have to push a tiny little arrow to see the item details when original all you had to do was hover over it. I'm thinking of writing my own as I did originally.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.4.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

We have added a new setting to choose the default tab. It will be available in the next version of the extension (in the coming days).

About the hover on the item to see its details, we will take your suggestion into account for future versions.

Kind Regards

NOT A FAN....Takes up half your screen! Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

NOT a fan the old one was much better, less unneeded info,less screen space taken up, and notifications worked! This version doesn't let me know when an item sold, ect....it's basically a useless shot of your my ebay page that takes up half your screen and won't allow you to make it wider or narrower like the previous ap did. Looks and works terrible..

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.4.1-signed). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback

We will take your suggestion into account for future versions of the eBay Sidebar for Firefox.

Kind Regards

Not Happy with New Update-Please Bring Previous One Back Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

I had to disable the new version as it is far too wide and has too many unneeded elements. The 'start' tab is too large with coloured add banners and information I do not need or want to see! Please bring back the old version as this was a great help and pleasure to use

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.4.1-signed). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback

We have added a new setting to choose the default or 'start' tab. It will be available in the next version of the extension (in the coming days).

Also, we will take your other suggestions into account for future versions of the eBay Sidebar for Firefox.

Kind Regards

Ebay e la Italia Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

L'ultima versione è sicuramente una perdita rispetto alle versioni precedenti: sovraccarichi di elementi dell'interfaccia utente, inutile scheda "start" con laaaarge banner pubblicitari colorati e le informazioni ridondanti. Le vecchie versioni erano intelligenti e sottile, questo è invadente e ha perso l'usabilità.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.4.1-signed). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback

We have added a new setting to choose the default or 'start' tab. It will be available in the next version of the extension (in the coming days).

Also, we will take your other suggestions into account for future versions of the eBay Sidebar for Firefox.

Kind Regards

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

The latest version is definitely a loss compared to the old versions: overloaded with ui elements, useless "start" tab with laaaarge colored ad banners and redundant information. The old versions were smart and slim, this one is obtrusive and has lost usability.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.4.1-signed). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback

We have added a new setting to choose the default or 'start' tab. It will be available in the next version of the extension (in the coming days).

Also, we will take your other suggestions into account for future versions of the eBay Sidebar for Firefox.

Kind Regards

Don't want a "Startseite" Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Since 2.5.4 there's a "Startseite"-tab (german version) which I don't want to see; I want the tab "Mein eBay" like in the versions before. But the "Startseite" is not only always active when Firefox is started, but it returns from time to time while Firefox is running. At least please show the tab which was active when Firefox finished and don't change this when the user doesn't, but better if I could configure away the the "Startseite".

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.4.1-signed). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

We have added a new setting to choose the default tab. It will be available in the next version of the extension (in the coming days).

Kind Regards

Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

Unfortunately after the latest update the sidebar starts with "Start". To see my "Beobachtete Angebote" I have to do one click which is too much. Please give us the possibility to start with the latest setting. Thx.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.4.1-signed). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

We have added a new setting to choose the default tab. It will be available in the next version of the extension (in the coming days).

Kind Regards

Won't Connect Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Using Firefox 16.0.2. Windows7 64

Side bar will not connect, have tried uninstalling and reinstalling. The spinning timer just spins, then stops, no message

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.3.1-signed). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

We have followed up on this report and discovered that the Trustee Report Tool was responsible for blocking all the requests generated by the extension. Disabling that tool momentarily allows users to connect to the extension and continue using it normally.

You can see more details on this report here:
https://getsatisfaction.com/ebayextensions/topics/conect_to_ebay

Kind Regards

Well done, made it worse. Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

2.5.3 has now been broken for months on firefox 3.6.28 (and don't tell me to upgrade Firefox, *you* broke something that worked, not me.) so I can't use it at all. So after making it worse to use in v2.5, you now made it *impossible* to use. I don't miss it either.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.3.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

We strongly suggest that you upgrade to the latest version of Firefox as versions 3.X will no longer be supported shortly.

Kind Regards.

Connection? Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Have used for years, now it suddenly refuses to connect.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.3.1-signed). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

We are very interested in finding out the cause of the issue you are experiencing. In order to do that, we will require your help providing us additional details about the problem. There are 3 ways to do that: 1- replying to this message, 2- using our support community at Get Satisfaction (https://getsatisfaction.com/ebayextensions) or 3- sharing with us an email address we can use to reach out to you directly and provide further assistance.

In the meantime, could you please provide a list of steps that explain the problem clearly to see if we can reproduce it? Please provide details on your Operating System and Firefox version if you haven't done so already.

Other users who have experienced problems connecting to the extension have been able to address them by upgrading Fierfox to the latest Beta version, available here: http://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/all-beta.html

This issue doesn't seem to be caused by the extension but by the browser itself as most users have fixed it upgrading to the latest Beta.

Kind Regards

Trash / Müll/ Waste Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Zeigt nichts mehr an.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.3.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

Could you please provide more details on the issue you are experiencing?