Excellent and brillirant Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

An, unfortunately, essential add-on. Put it on your mum's computer too.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! Glad to hear you like DoNotTrackMe :)

Not Compatible With Current Mobile Firefox Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Love it on my desktop, but won't download/install on mobile Firefox browser v32.0.3, running on Galaxy Tab S w/ KitKat 4.4.2. Not sure it's a good idea anyway, as it may not sync with desktop version already in use...

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.2.1127.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

Hello - To install DNTMe to your Galaxy tablet, you do need to install it as an app, not as an extension as you do on your desktop. Please search the Google Play store for DoNotTrackMe to download. Thanks!

Does exactly what it claims to do Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I can't imagine anyone not loving this app. I wish I had it when I first got on the Internet more than 20 years ago. It does exactly what it says and does it better than any other app of its kind. Thank you!

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Thanks for the great review! It's always nice to hear about users loving our app :)

Great except you still get emails in your temporary mailbox Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Still get emails in my temp. mailbox even if i delete the email address can DNT create a system so we don't get the emails in our temporary mailbox.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

I'll definitely pass this along to our engineering team, but we continue to forward Deleted & Blocked emails to your Temp Inbox just in case an email is deleted / blocked and a user comes to realize they do in fact need to receive emails from that particular company. In any case, there are certain users who never want to see these emails in their Temp Inbox, so perhaps we can add an option for a user to choose whether those continue to be forwarded. We appreciate your feedback!

nice Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

thanks

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Glad you like DoNotTrackMe! Thanks for your review.

Great Add-ON Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

It makes everything easy, thank you!

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

You're welcome! Thanks so much for your great review.

One issue that needs to be addressed, probably documentation issue.... Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Regardless of this problem DNTM e-mail function is great except I've had a problem twice when using the masked e-mail address as a login on a web site. Some sites require your e-mail address as your username so I did that and one site won't let go of it when I needed to change things. I deleted it from FF (32.03) but it still comes back. I suspect at this site it might be them as they actually host several different newsletters, little did I know, so I used two different masked e-mail addresses, one for each of the newsletters. Haven't had time to did deeper to attempt figure it out.

The other site I've had problems with it seems that it doesn't like the randomness of the username. You might consider allowing a two part e-mail address, the first part selected by the user and have it concatenate with the random part created by your software.

I understand and know that you can not have total perfection because you can not make others follow best practices as they code.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.2.1127.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

Thanks for your review and your feedback. We are aware that DNTMe does not work perfectly on every site, but whenever a user contacts us about a autofill failure, we do log it and have our eng team look into & (hopefully) fix the error. If you'd email me : olivia at abine dot com the websites that are being problematic, I'll escalate those to our eng team asap. Thanks!

C'est une blague ?? Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Comme tous, je redémarre impatiemment Firefox et ..
2 secondes et 3 dixièmes pour m'apercevoir que les 3 trackers habituels de chez Google ne sont pas detectés.. :(
Bizar, j'ai pu testé avant.. avait du bon.
Sauf pour la lenteur que j'avais rencontré avec ce plugin
Ni une ni deux je verifie mon fichier host. Ouf j'avais bloqué..
un # plus tard sur le fichier, enregistrer et un redémarrage.
Oh!! toujours aucun truc..
Direction NoScript, rien en blocage mais 3 pisteurs..
En bref, j'abandonne direct.
En plus, si vous etes très appli et jeux Facebook, les contraintes grimpent.. et vous bloque. Au moins 1 pt positif que ça fonctionne.. avec FB.
Test avec v3.2.11.27 et l'ESR 31

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Works great to mask emails. Sometimes it takes time to login, especially when the password comes from another application. In my case i didn't notice FF to slow down.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Thanks for your review! When you say "sometimes it takes time to login", can you give me a little more detail of what you mean by that? If you'd like to email me : olivia at abine dot com, I'd much appreciate it. Thank you!

Definitely worth the time Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

The tracking blocker works pretty well and I recommend it. In an earlier review I criticized the email protection but it turns out I was wrong: The masked email feature does work as advertised and, in fact, has proven more valuable to me than the tracker blocker. I download a lot of white papers and product data sheets and it seems everyone wants an email address to send a link to. With DNT, I can offer a masked email and delete it later if the vendor's sale department becomes a pest.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Thanks for your review - we appreciate you letting users (and us at Abine) know that you've come around to the Masked Email feature! We realize it can be confusing and abrupt at first, but we were confident that its greatness would shine through. Thanks again!

Do Not Track Me is having detrimental impact on Firefox at startup Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I had to disable DONotTrackMe. The start-up of FIrefox became extremely slow and I finally decided to debug the issue by disabling add-ons and reactivating them one by one. Got to DoNotTrackMe (3.2.1127 ) with firefox (32.02) and it slowed down considerably. Disabled/re-enabled to make sure and it is slowing firefox down. I can say that is has been happening for a while and it's not just with the latest firefox. There do seem to be other users that have this issue and some that don't so I'm not sure what would be common among the users that are having the issue. I'll wait and see if a new version shows up in the future and try it.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Hello - please email me : olivia at abine dot com and I will give you a direct link that should fix that issue. I apologize for the inconvenience and that it's not yet available on the Firefox store.

Thank you, Abine! Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

This add-on is absolutely great! Not just the free services but the paid services as well. I want to make it clear that the DoNotTrackMe add-on is different from the DoNotTrack option on you browser. Ed Bott negative review was for the latter and he praised the former. I think this is what accounts for Baldric's bad review. Baldric did not differentiate between the 2.

I've been using DoNotTrackMe for over a year. It took me some time to realize how the features functioned. At first I subscribed to the Tracker Blocker. I couldn't figure out what masked emails were or how they would function. And then, I tried it. Great idea. Little by little I began to accept Masked Cards and Masked Phones. Now I can't imagine how I can live without these products.

Thank you, Abine!

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Thanks for your review! We're definitely aware that the Masked features of DNTMe can be confusing and we're working to optimize how we show users these features. I'm glad that you were eventually able to see the beauty of those additional masking features!

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

This addon is absolutely brilliant. I use only the free services, but will contribute to make sure these guys stay in business.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Thanks for your review - we appreciate your support!

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Read a not-very-flattering review by Ed Bott and would like to uninstall DNTMe. However, I cannot find any information on how to achieve this. More like malware than a helpful add-on. Why make uninstall so difficult? On this alone, I would not recommend Do Not Track Me.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

You can remove DNTMe (like all other Firefox add-ons) by going to Tools>addons>extensions>remove>restart Firefox. I'd be interested to see the review from Ed Bott as he usually is endorsing our software. If you would email the link to info@abine.com, I'd very much appreciate it.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Don`t trust them. These software does not have a good performance. Other add ons are blocking more. These Blockrankings are really anoying.

After I deleted that SW from my Browser, I receive now SPAM from them.

It seems to me that they track your identity and Mailadress...

Be aware of them....!!!

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Hello, we do not track your identity or your mailadress. If you registered an account with DNTMe, your email address will still be registered if you just deleted the extension. Login to your account at dnt.abine.com, navigate to settings, and delete your account from there.

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Excellent idea, but could you maybe allow users to add to it?

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Hi Peter DeMars - by allowing users to add it, do you mean make it Open Source? I will escalate your feedback to our product team to see if this is something we could do - thanks for your feedback!

Amazingly good idea Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I could not imagine living without this service anymore. It adds flexibility to which email service I use as my primary email provider. It completely obliterates spam, in time. It protects your credit cards and on and on and on ...

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Hi Ajeeb Aadmee - thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate it and I'm glad to hear you're liking DNTme!

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Excellent addition to any security suite.I have been using DNT for several years and wouldn't browse the web without it. I suggest it to anyone I know that goes on the internet.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Hi luckygirl65 - awesome, thanks for your review! We appreciate your support :)

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Avoiding spam is always good end recommendable.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Hi henry_koarda65 - we definitely agree, thanks for your review!

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

very useful !

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Thanks for the review, Alin! We appreciate your support :)