Disappearing Icon is 5.18.21 Issue Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Older version 3.15.3.1 is stable with Firefox 53.0 and icon displays "D" functionality correctly. Icon reverts to generic green blob and functionality disappears with most current 5.18.21 update (Firefox 53.0, WIndows 7).

Facebook... Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

Doesn't work on the Facebook website itself. Too bad.

We appreciate your feedback on this! It is good to note that our focus is on third-party tracking. This means for example. we block Facebook's trackers on non-Facebook-owned sites.

Not sure Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

It used to work ok in firefox 52. But in the last few days, the icon doesn't show up in bar on top and I can see no options. Might uninstall until this is fixed soon, hopefully.

Response to Developer:
I tried doing that, but it wasnt showing in customization. I wanted to mention this initially but forgot, but when the icon used to show up and then not show up, I noticed some flickering in what appeared to be the icon placement and then disappearing behind URL bar. This was happening when I would disable/enable add-on. This is right before the icon quit showing up. Thanks

Thank you for sharing your experience. If you're not seeing our icon, you may want to try going into Firefox's Customize menu and see if you can drag our icon back to your toolbar. Our developers are also investigating other reports of trouble from our users to make sure the extension is working properly for everyone.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Thank you!

Fails To Remember Settings Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

The latest release of Disconnect is a shabby poor quality product.

As a few others have mentioned Disconnect is failing to remember settings and reverts back to default settings when restarting Firefox.

For example I normally set Disconnect to NOT display the Tracker Count next to the Toolbar Button, But every time I restart Firefox that setting has reverted back to default and it also lose other specific website White Listings.

Disconnect is installed in Firefox 52.0.2 and I am using macOS Sierra 10.12.4

Thank you for sharing your experience, and our developers are working hard to find out why the extension is not properly remembering users' settings. We really appreciate your patience as we get to the bottom of this.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Thank you!

Does not save each websites preferences Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Used to work efficiently for years , but after the last addon update , every site preferences resets to default after close the browser . I am tired to set each websites preferences every time i open Firefox , again and again.Please make this addon , to save each websites preferences , as it was happening before last update, otherwise i am sorry , but i will stop use it anymore.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we have had scattered reports of the extension not saving user preferences with our recent updates. Our developers are digging into why this is happening so we can get it resolved.

Excellent Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Aide à protéger la vie privée, merci !

Merci beaucoup!

Used to work great - 03-APR looks like they fixed it Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Used to work (until a few days ago), tried re-installing, still doesn't block ads. Time to go look for another product.

03-APR installed update and everything seems to be working fine now

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (5.18.19). 

We're sorry to hear the new update did not work for you. We have had scattered reports of trouble, and our developers are digging into why some users are running into issues with the update.

It was working well until now Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

It was working very well until the latest update. Now, it annoyingly sits on the toolbar with a long 'View and manage requests' label; the site preferences have to be reset every time I start the firefox and the site speeds are low, defeating the original intent of this add-on. Please roll back whatever update you did recently.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (5.18.19). 

That is certainly not normal behavior for the extension. If you have the opportunity, please email our support team with a screenshot of the "View and manage requests" label that you are seeing as this is the first we've heard of that. You can reach them at support@disconnect.me

絶大な信頼を寄せており、このアプリ無しでは、安心感を得られないほどに満足しています。 Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

従前より、このアドオン(アプリ)に対しての評価は、バラツキが見られ、不思議でなりません。
UI (ユーザーインターフェイス)が、非常に単純化されているので、理解しづらいのかもしれません。
ホームページ> https://disconnect.me/
FAQ(Frequently Asked Questions :よくある質問)> https://disconnect.me/disconnect/help
を参照すれば、疑問点は雲散霧消すると思われますが・・・。
アプリも解説も全てが、US米語のみで、多言語化がされていないので、
S3.Google Translator (https://addons.mozilla.org/ja/firefox/addon/s3google-translator/?src=cb-dl-mostpopular)などの翻訳アプリが必要かもしれませんが。

このアドオンは、3年半ほど前から使用しています。
期待されるべき機能が申し分なく、大変、満足しています。
あまりにも素晴らしいので、昨年、有償版アプリの「プレミアム」に 、UpGrade しました。

プレミアム版の VPN は、TorBrowser と遜色のない Secure な機能を(Window-PC、MAC/iPad、Android の)3 devices に、もたらしてくれます。
Tracking を阻止し、Traffic の安全管理と秘匿化(masking)を実現できます。
絶大な信頼を寄せており、このアプリ無しでは、安心感を得られないほどに満足しています。


【追記:March 30, 2017】
デスクトップアプリの「Disconnect-Premium」に UpGrade しており、 Browser も Pale Moon 27+ を常用しています。
休眠中だったサブブラウザの Firefox を最新版(52.0.2)に更新したところ・・・、Disconnect の Browser-Extension(アドオン版)に、(最近、 Reviewer が相次いで指摘している)不具合を確認しました。
開発側の回答は 『Mozillaが、update の承認適用を完了していないため』 とのことらしいが、その最新版(Disconnect 5.18.19)に於いても「UI」が、意図せぬ表示になり、機能不全です。
a screenshot of the "View and manage requests" label を「サポートメール」し、対応を要請しましたが・・・、
いち早く、互換適合がされ、再び、素晴らしいパフォーマンスが発揮されることを願います。
評価(★★★★★)は、正常動作時でのものです。
>最新版:Disconnect 5.18.21(最終更新日: April 2, 2017)が、リリースされました。更新直後は、正常に動作をしました。しかし、翌日、PC を再起動し、Firefox 52.0.2 を立ち上げると・・・、またもや「機能不全」状態が再現されています。しかもブラウザの挙動も不安定。当面は、「無効化」を選択します。

因みに、デスクトップアプリの「Disconnect-Premium」は、Browser には影響されないので、問題はありません。
年間$50ですが、日額$0.137(≒14円)です。費用対効果(満足度)は抜群です。「Premium」版への UpGrade をお薦めします。
> Tor-network 同様に、国際間の VPN を経由させるので、時差が掛かり、接続確立も “数秒から数分も要する” ことがあります。Location-Control は、USA/Asia/Europe(仏)/Germany(独)の 4箇所から任意選択できます。

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (5.18.19).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

どうもありがとうございました

Too aggressive Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

This breaks the interwebs, hardly anything works correctly

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.15.3.1-signed.1-signed). 

We're sorry to hear that our extension is causing so many issues for you. If you would like to share more feedback about what sites you're seeing trouble on, please reach out to us at support@disconnect.me. We're always trying to improve our extension for users.

So where is that update? Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

It's been over a month now that the update is allegedly in Mozillas review process, what's the matter?

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.15.3.1-signed.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a 2 revues précédentes sur ce module.

Unfortunately we are still just waiting for Mozilla to finish their review of our update before it can be released. We know how frustrating this is as it is very frustrating for us as well, but we're doing everything we can to speed up the review on our end.

A useful tool, but very annoying self-promotion. Will uninstall Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I see here many people objecting to the way Disconnect opens a new tab in your browser, every time you launch the browser. And I see here frequent responses from the developer that, actually, say nothing.

Otherwise, it's ok.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.15.3.1-signed.1-signed). 

We are sorry for the trouble this is causing. This was a very unintended side effect of an update that we released. We immediately rolled back the update, and we are currently waiting for the Mozilla team to finish their review of our revised update that stops this very unwanted behavior. As soon as they finish, this will be available for all of our users.

Great Addon - just does not work with FF 53 beta Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I'm on the "beta" channel of FF, because I need to see if my websites work with the most recent FF versions, but since 53 beta Disconnect does not do anything at all anymore.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.15.3.1-signed.1-signed). 

Thank you for reaching out to us and sharing what you’re seeing in Firefox 53! We recently submitted an update to our browser extension to the Mozilla add-on store for review that will ensure that our extension is completely compatible with the latest versions of Firefox. We really appreciate your patience as we wait for their review process to finish so this update can be made available for all of our users.

Don't understund Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Firefox update to 52 and disconnect still doesn't work.
What is wrong?

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.15.3.1-signed.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a 4 revues précédentes sur ce module.

We are sorry for the wait on this. We have submitted an update for the extension to the Mozilla Add-ons store, but Mozilla's review team has not yet finished their review process. As soon as they finish, the update will be available.

Great News! Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

I am so happy to hear that Disconnect for Fx is finally being updated!

Will it be like Disconnect for Vivaldi and Chrome browsers? It is AWESOME on Vivaldi. Will it be available for Fx 45.7 ESR as that is the Fx version I use? I currently use Fx Tracking Protection strict list on all sites. It uses Disconnect lists but it has only Lightbeam for visualization and that extension leaves a great deal to be desired. So, it will be wonderful to have Disconnect itself updated for Fx...but (for me) only if it will be available for CURRENT Fx ESR 45 version as I do not plan to update Fx any further as I will loose too many essential extensions, theme, etc if I move to Fx 52 ESR when available.

Will it also be available for SeaMonkey as I may move to SeaMonkey and just drop Fx.

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.15.3.1-signed.1-signed). 

It's wonderful that you're excited about our update. We're always working to make sure our extension is available on as many browser versions and browsers as we can. Currently we only have versions of the extension that are officially compatible with Firefox, Chrome, Opera, and Safari, but our users have successfully ran the extension on derivative browsers as well.

Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

No update since 2015?

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.15.3.1-signed.1-signed). 

We recently submitted an update to the Mozilla Add-ons store for review, and as soon as the Mozilla team finishes this process, it will be available for all of our users. We really appreciate your patience on this. Thanks!

it doesn't work Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

it doesn't work on firefox 51.0.1 :(

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.15.3.1-signed.1-signed). 

Thank you for sharing what you're seeing. We have submitted an update to the Mozilla add-ons store that makes our extension fully compatible with the latest versions of Firefox. As soon as the Mozilla's team finishes their review, it will be available for our users.

So Far, So Good Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Thanks for this addon. Still tweaking, but it does what it's intended for...

Cette critique concerne une version précédente du module (3.15.3.1-signed.1-signed). 

Thank you for sharing your experience!