American only Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Probably an excellent add on if you are AMERICAN .. if not then forget it !!
Most features don't work for England, tried it...uninstalled it...shame, it would have been a useful add on

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.6.15). 

AniWeather provides international 5-day forecast in animation

In AniWeather only the graphic reports are currently for US because the data source is NOAA. We are actively working on providing international graphic reports. In the mean time, AniWeather provides international 5-day forecast in animation, and we have many users from Europe, Asian and Africa who enjoy the animated weather a lot.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I was enjoying this until it recently started failing for one reason or another, and now there is something freaky going on with Google Home Pages, which a reviewer below explains is because I need to sign up for a Google Home Page to get this to work? Like him, I don't have time for that. I can just install the 5 star rated WeatherBug or Weather Watcher addon and have it work reliably without having to do anything else. WeatherBug worked great for me for some time before I found this addon, and I switched because I slightly preferred the visuals on Aniweather. That preference very rapidly disintegrates when the addon starts failing and when I need to go sign up for something to get it working.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.6.15). 

Sorry for the trouble

Due to rapid growth of AniWeather, we are recently migrating from our old server to a new one. In this migration, users experienced some service disconnection. We are actively working on this issue and it will be resolved soon. We appreciate your patience and sorry for any inconvenience due to this.

Ani-weather won't work anymore Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Ani-weather was great until yesterday when they added the requirement that won't let me change the settings unless I sign up for a Google home page. I don't have time for that nonsense. I guess good things can't last forever.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.6.15). 

Sorry for the trouble

Due to rapid growth, we are recently moving from our server to a more capable one. In this transition you might experience service disconnection. This is just temporary and we are working hard to finish the migration asap. We appreciate your patience and apologize for any inconvenience due to this.

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Loved it......until it stopped working and wouldn't let me access my account.... :(

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.6.15). 

Sorry for the trouble

Due to rapid growth, we are recently moving from our server to a more capable one. In this transition you might experience service disconnection. This is just temporary and we are working hard to finish the migration asap. We appreciate your patience and apologize for any inconvenience due to this.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

have been enjoying this add-on for months but it failed me yesterday...
I am glad that the authors have fixed the problem in just one day so I can use it again.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.6.15). 

"Account Suspended" Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

I had the same "Account Suspended" problem. I uninstalled this add-on and reinstalled it. It now works fine again. Would be better if the other options were available outside the United States.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.6.15). 

"Account Suspended" Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

I had the same "Account Suspended" problem. I uninstalled this add-on and reinstalled it. It now works fine again. Would be better if the other options were available outside the United States.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.6.15). 

Account Suspended Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

It was nice while it lasted.

Uninstalling.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.6.15). 

it´s rains Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

The same for me, it rains here in Holland.
Not the weather but tears.
Now 01/10/09 I only get the info "suspend" and withme a lot more friends.
Why tell me why.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.6.15). 

Sorry for any inconvenience

The add-on is still active. Because of the rapid growth of AniWeather, it has exceeded the server capacity. We are working decidedly on this issue and it will be resolved shortly.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Account suspended??! I was enjoying this add-on until this started happening today. What's up?

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.6.15). 

Thanks for your review

The add-on is still active. Because of the rapid growth of AniWeather, it has exceeded the server's capacity. We are working decidedly on this issue and it will be resolved shortly. We apologize for any inconvenience due to this.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Account suspended??! I was enjoying this add-on until this started happening today. What's up?

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.6.15). 

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I can't get it to work as of 09/.30/2009 - a message "Account Suspended" appears and add-on will not load. Is this no longer a working add-on?

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.6.15). 

Thanks for your review

The add-on is still active. Because of the rapid growth of AniWeather, it has exceeded the server's capacity. We are working decidedly on this issue and it will be resolved shortly.

Nice but a few suggestions Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Very nice add-on for FF. One of the best weather ones by far. However I'd like to see some additional features in future versions:
1) Can you put the dew point in the forecast?
and
2) Can you also put what it feels like too in the current conditions?
Other than that great add-on. 5 stars from me!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.6.15). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Very nice weather add-on. One of the best I've had by far. There are a few features I'd like to see though if you would consider it:
1) Can you put the dew point on the forecast?
and
2) Can you also put what it feels like too in current conditions?

Other than that..awesome add-on. 5 stars from me!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.6.15). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Very nice weather add-on. One of the best I've had by far. There are a few features I'd like to see though if you would consider it:
1) Can you put the dew point on the forecast?
and
2) Can you also put what it feels like too in current conditions?

Other than that..awesome add-on. 5 stars from me!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.6.15). 

Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

This add-on should be called American AniWeather.
Graphic reports are only available for USA, not for other parts of the world.
This is something that is unforgivable.
Two stars only for the good idea and effort.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.6.15). 

Status Bar Issues Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Great add-on..... 2 things to discuss,
1. How can I change the font size on the AniWeather
status bar displays? They're too large right now
2. When I hover my mouse over the daily weather displays, all the items on my status bar rapidly shift left and right

How can I contact you via e-mail?
Thanks again for a fine product...
RB

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.6.15). 

Thanks for your review

1. AniWeather use the default size in the status bar to display text info. If you observe the size is larger than other status bar items, please let us know.
2. When you locate AniWeather at an index rather than -1 (i.e., put it at the end), be careful not to put it between the status text and progress bar. If you are not sure, try to use different index values (title "Insert at the index" in the configuration page) until the shifting issue is gone.
3. If you have further questions, write to contact@aniweather.com and we are happy to work w/ you to address any issues you may have.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I really like this add-on. I used to have a different weather program that I found to be obtrusive; this one is not. It's fun and friendly my son's live in different states so I can see what kind of weather they're going to have, too. Thank you!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.6.15). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Excellent. Thank you very much. Is it possible to move the display in any bar completely to the right hand side (i.e. right-justified)?

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.6.15). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I think Aniweather is AWESOME! I can check the current local conditions and forecast, as well as the weather where my family is located.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.6.15).