extension has problems Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

It appears to be a nice add on(when it does function properly); but, there are problems: it keeps on disappearing from the toolbar and four of the buttons does not work at all (when I point at a given button, you can see it attempts to pop open, yet all you can see are quick flashes). How do you fix this two problems? Who can I contact to get some help on this two problems? Now days, all you have is a Q & A site, and you can not even post a question or the problems you are having. If the extension does not function properly, it is a worthless extension & pointless to retain it. I will delete it, if the problems are not addressed and fixed soon.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.40.1-signed). 

mr. Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

aniweather is not ready for anything over fire fox 28

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.40.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a 2 revues précédentes sur ce module.

Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Nice and simple but unfortunately, you can't drag it to a different toolbar position. The options do have an "index" setting, but it doesn't work: setting it to -1 does put the button all the way to the right, but other numbers put it either in the same place as -1 or one position to the left.

I would also like the option to save toolbar space by eliminating the word "Now" for the current weather status.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.40.1-signed). 

Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

This won't let me drag the icon where I want it to be when I hit customize, so I don't like it. Went with another program that lets me put it down in the add-on bar, that I restored with "classic theme restorer", where I want it. Make your icon dragable please.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.40.1-signed). 

Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Nice look but I had problems with page skipping when I tried to scroll. Then with the latest update of Firefox my computer was so slow and couldn't even play videos. Was pulling my hair out. Finally disabled Aniweather and now I can scroll and my computer is super fast again!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.40.1-signed). 

Ahhhh, Beloved add-on is back Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Oh, I missed this every day, several times a day. There is no comparison for this wonderful app. Thank you so much!!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.40.1-signed). 

Not working without restart each time Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Love this add on except I have to go into options, save my settings, then close FF and open it again for the addon to show. Every single time I get on FF!
Now that I've upgraded to 32.0.1, it doesn't show or work at all. :(

--- put it in Bookmarks toolbar and it shows there now.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.40.1-signed). 

Great Improvements Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

This is such a great site and such a great add-on. Tho it was disappointing when it ceased working, more &; more parts seeming to break down - but no more.

I want to say a big THANKS for all the great work you're doing, bringing it back up to speed. From my current perspective, everything is fixed except the Hi-Res Radar and Forecast icons on the add-on "toolbar." These still tend to flash on & off uselessly.

Yet I know you're working on it, as the Sattelite Map, another one of those icons, is now working just fine.

Looking forward to the time when it's all working, again. GREAT add-on - many thanks :-)

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.40.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a 2 revues précédentes sur ce module.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Thanks a lot for being back. Aniweather ist my favorite add on!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.40.1-signed). 

Thanks for being back Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

totally love your add-on, so very glad it is back!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.40.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

thank for the fix !!!!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.40.1-signed). 

Terrible since FF 31 Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

When you click on a day for the weather it keeps opening new tabs until FF is closed or you hit stop. ForecastFox needs to come back ASAP!!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.40.1-signed). 

Thanks for your feedback. Our server encountered a technical issue and we are making efforts to restore it. Will update the add-on asap when the server is back.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

--- Recently (about a month) STOPPED WORKiNG.
NO SETTiNGS/Customization NO-OPTiONS / The SiTE NEVER LOADS !!!
When clicking on Animated Icons, it CONTINOUSLY opens up one tab after another iNSECANTLY and RAPIDLY.
I have to quickly EXiT MOZiLLA to make it STOP, after it opens up 50 or more tabs.
--- WHAT a PiTY!!! What happened to this great add-on?
--- Their HOME page address NEVER LOADS. NoONE to CONTACT.! NoWHERE to REPORT the "BUG" (what a bug).!
--- It has nothing to do with the Version of Mozilla! I even tried it with previous v.27 (that used to work just fine, 2 months AGO). NADA. ZIP. NOT Working. -
--- Will this add-on GET FiXED?
--- ZERO stars now.!!! - 5-stars last couple of years.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.40.1-signed). 

Thanks for your feedback. Our server was down due to a technical issue from our server provider. We are making efforts to restore it. Will update the add-on asap when the server is back.

Ani weather gone bad Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

In older FF versions it worked well. Currently - FF31 - you cannot customize it and it just throws up window after window.

NOT GOOD.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.40.1-signed). 

Thanks for your feedback. Our server was down due to a technical issue from our server provider. We are making efforts to restore it. Will update the add-on asap when the server is back.

Broken....Please fix it !!! Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I loved this add-on and used it daily for my area and areas where I was traveling to. Recently stopped working. I now click on it and it opens up tab after tab in quick procession with no end. I must quickly right click and click close all tabs to make it stop after it opens up 50 or more tabs. What happened to this great add-on? I tried clicking on their home page address and that times out before opening. Will this add-on get fixed? 5 stars last couple years, No stars now.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.40.1-signed). 

Thanks for your feedback. Our server was down due to a technical issue from our server provider. We are making efforts to restore it. Will update the add-on asap when the server is back.

Broken... again Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

Sadly this add-on is broken again and there's no way to contact the developer(s) as the aniweather website is down/broken as well, and there's been no response to reviews/comments stating the same requests/complaints This add-on has been broken for some time now and no interaction on the developers part since May 2014 to my knowledge. Would be nice to know something! Have you, the developers, abandoned this great add-on, are you working on a fix, or just out to lunch? This is one of, if not, "the best" weather add-on's IMHO and I would like to see it maintained. Aniweather developers please respond with something. Please! Thank you.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.40.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a 4 revues précédentes sur ce module.

Formerly one of my favorites. Doesn't work at all now. Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

No longer works at all. Now when I click on it, it just keeps bringing up tab after tab in firefox. Have to close the browser to stop the cascade of tabs from continuing.

This was once a top notch add-on and I will review this again in the future to see if it gets fixed.

Has had serious issues since March 2014.

Now is unusable.

I hate writing a bad review on this. I've used it for years and loved it.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.40.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a 5 revues précédentes sur ce module.

Thanks for your feedback. Our server was down due to a technical issue from our server provider. We are making efforts to restore it. Will update the add-on asap when the server is back.

Will not stay where I put it! Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

What happened? Weather Add on will not stay on my Toolbar! I love this add on, but had to remove it.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.40.1-signed). 

ADD-ON BAR PROBLEM Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

A great extension - until mozilla stupidly removed the add-on bar from firefox. Now, like thousands of others, I use one of the add-on bar extensions. But AniWeather will not stay on the bar!!!! All sorts of things cause it to go away, requiring going to "customize" and re-setting it on the bar. Some extensions have fixed this problem by programming options in the extension to put them and keep them on the add-on bar - Cache Status is a good example. It would be great if such a feature were put into AniWeather - then I'd give it FIVE STARS

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.40.1-signed). 

Heavenly Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

The only time I have peace of mind is when I'm out fishing. This app is so Great! Heavenly given gift to think of this wonderful wonderful tool. Don't worry, as promised,when I get back up, I will generously gift those who have allowed me to borrow some time while I fix my life back. Thanks Mozillians!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (0.8.40.1-signed).