Awesome Rated 4 out of 5 stars

A very note manager in thunderbirdor firefox.
But is it possible have the sync with google keep/evernote?

Good program, if you don't require the search function Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Organizing notes with this add on is nice, tagging is a great feature. unfortunately the search functionality, which I kinda think it essential, does not work. Perhaps in a future rev. giving 5 stars but uninstalling due to lack of search.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.22). 

Search functionality will be coming soon

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This awesome Thunderbird Add-on is absolutely phenomenal. Its ease of use, flexibility and power blows away every other "note" Add-on. Anyone looking for the ultimate "note" Add-on/Application should seriously evaluate ZNotes.

0.9.23 Update release available for download at 'znotes.net": It incorporates may fixes and additional functions. It still maybe occasionally necessary to Copy (or Copy Image) and Paste into a Note you create if "Save E-mail" or "Import note" encounters unexpected HTML/XHTML. After using "Import note (from URL)", I don't see how I got along without it!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.19). 

Thank you for the feedback. I'm very glad you liked ZNotes :)
Your suggestion for support of an encryption added to my feature requests list.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Looks very great!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.19). 

Une superbe extension pour gérer vos notes Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Cette extension ma définitivement permis de me séparer de mon ancien One Note. Ce programme est très complet et convivial, désormais en Français (voir la version 0.9.20).
Je le recommande à tous !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.19). 

Excellent idea! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Znotes adds a notetaking functionality to Thunderbird that really increases the power of the original application.

Notes can be organised in categories and taken in plain text or HTML. One excellent feature is the integration with Dropbox allowing you to use Znotes on more than one computer.

I am planning to use it as an alternative to Microsoft OneNote.

The developer promises future integration with the Lightning calendar so the future looks good for zNotes!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.18). 

Thank you
"emails could easily be saved as notes" - will be done soon
"notes could be linked to the calendar" - planned

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is awesome. Was using QuickFox for notes. It's functional but this slaughters it like a shotgun handles zombies.

I hope that this continues to grow into a powerhouse of functionality.

A few notes:
1. There seems to be an issue with it keeping the cursor location when using the format toolbar
2. The editor doesn't seem to respond to typical keyboard shortcuts such as CTRL+B for bold
3. Can you setup the tags to no highlight the background of the note and rather highlight the note info in the note pane (if that is what it is called) like is done with McTwists userstyle or like what TagToolbar does as well?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.18). 

Thank you Justin

I've added your issues to the tracker on https://github.com/akman/znotes/issues
About tags.
I've added your feature request to the forum
http://znotes.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=20
I will look as it is made in TagToolbar :)

Excellent !!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very usable.
All that I need to replace OneNote :)
Loving this add-on! Keeps track of my personal notes, i can create notebooks.
This is really useful for me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.18). 

Thank you Mr. Seal

Always nice to hear kind words