Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Świetne narzędzie. Tak prosta funkcja jak przewijanie strony może tak wiele zmienić!. Działa bez zarzutów. Polecam

Still the best Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon is perfect for those that like to read (or speed-read) pages at a smooth, steady scroll pace. With a little testing of config options it doesn't take long to grasp the concepts, and you can have the best of all worlds...a smooth, slow scroll, or with a flick of the wheel zip your way to the bottom of the page.
I have used this addon for many years, I don't think I would enjoy FF half as much without it. 5 stars, easily.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

duzers, you can use about:config to fine tunne the addon. I tuned all of its options entirely in about:config (filter by smoothwheel) to suit my precise needs.
You just have to see first how these options change when you change options in the UI so you know which values mean what and test. After you set it, don't use the UI so it won't mess with your fine tunings.

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

please add custom speed step. thx.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I tried several "smooth scrolling" addons. This one is the best.

not working properly Rated 5 out of 5 stars

when i hover over a text box and scroll the whole page is scrolling rather than just the text box.
i disabled SmoothWheel and scolling is working normally again. i haven't added any extensions lately so i'm not sure how this happened. maybe another extension updated and broke this functionality.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you VERY MUCH for the update. I emailed my mouse manufacturer, thinking that I had a problem with it. Was going to contact Mozilla to see if it was a problem with FF21, 'cause the problem started when it updated. Happened to check the mozillaZine forum & saw a mention of the Smoothwheel addon causing the problem I was having. Downloaded the fix, and problem solved. Thanks again for making my web browsing awesome!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.45.6.20100202.1.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Thanks for the update Rated 5 out of 5 stars

What a relief to have SmoothWheel working properly again!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.45.6.20100202.1.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanx a lot for update! It's working great, just like time ago. I love this!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.45.6.20100202.1.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the update.
This add-on is part of my body.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.45.6.20100202.1.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the update. It works fully on Firefox 21 and older now.
Scrolling is so much easier now :D
5 stars

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.45.6.20100202.1.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Guys, the new version fix for FF 21 is out!!

It's version: v0.45.8 (2013-05-19) and as you can see is brand new.

I'm guessing it will be added shortly to the addons page, but for now it can be found on the Smoothwheel mozdev page, here:

http://smoothwheel.mozdev.org/

I've installed it and its working : )

Many thanks to Avi at Smoothwheel!!

5 star addon!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.45.6.20100202.1.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fix for FF21 seems to be working. Thank you for the quick update!
Can't live without this addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.45.6.20100202.1.1-signed). 

Broken in Firefox 21 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is a great addon, hence the 4 star rating.
However, it is completely broken in Firefox 21. I wound up uninstalling it.
On some pages it won't scroll at all, on other pages you have to position the curor at the extreme right of the screen directly over the scrollbars to scroll. It's now become a PITA to use and has lost much of it's functionality.
Why do we have to go through this kind of thing *every* time Mozilla upgrades FF?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.45.6.20100202.1.1-signed). 

Alternative Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I was wrong, an update is released, good addon is back to function again.

Thanks to the developer.

[scraped]...this addon has not been updated since 2010, so chances that it will be updated are low...[/scraped]

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.45.6.20100202.1.1-signed). 

It has not been updated since there was no need. I'm using it myself, so when it needs fixing, it gets fixed. FF21 update was already uploaded and currently waiting for approval.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, this addon does not work anymore. I had to disable it, please fix this problem. Thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.45.6.20100202.1.1-signed). 

Jota Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Love this add on but like others have said the Firefox v21 update has broken this in some sites, for example bbc.co.uk.

It wont scroll a page but will scroll it if you hover the mouse cursor over the scroll bar at the side of the page. Disabled this add on for now but hope an update fixes this. Will give 4 stars just now and update to 5 when it's sorted.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.45.6.20100202.1.1-signed). 

Update is required Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Please update. It doesn't work properly with Firefox 21.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.45.6.20100202.1.1-signed). 

Awesome but lags in FF v.21 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using this add-on for many years. And it IS addictive. It's a pity SmoothWheel lags severely in FF v.21.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.45.6.20100202.1.1-signed). 

Not working well on FF v.21.0 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon, but broken in some places with FF v.21.0. For example, all of Facebook including the login page. It will only scroll if I hover on the scroll bar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.45.6.20100202.1.1-signed).