Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Deixa mmuito a desejar. Não só dá sugestões por vezes completamente deslocadas, quando há apenas uma letra errada, como não reconhece um imenso número de vocábulos certos que dá como errados e oferece sugestões erradas. Um destes casos mais flagrantes é o dos verbos pronominais; não só não os reconhece quando correctamente conjugados como dá sugestões erradas. Estranho, que alguns não sejam reconhecidos. Um corrector que deixa muito a desejar, para não dizer de qualidade inferior.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

ainda nao esta fazer coreccao....

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

boa tarde estou bem de saúde e de salientar sobre a questão estou satisfeito sim mas agradecia de auxilio no uso do dicionário cujo todas vezes que pretendo tenho encarado pequenas dificuldades para manter o corretor sendo necessário recorrer sempre que iniciar o texto

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (17.5.29.2). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Obrigado. Continuem o excelente (e importante) trabalho e não liguem aos que nada produzem a não ser mal-dizer.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (17.5.29.2). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

There are just too many words that don't come up for correction. Words like mae, mao, and so many more.
I have not found a way of adding the corrections otherwise I would do it myself.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (17.5.29.2). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Esta bem, mas tem sérios problemas com os acentos til ~ ~~~~~~~~~ balão, corações, maçã, cãibra. "Nao" dá para reparar isso? +e que já adicionei muitas dessas palavras com ~ ao dicionário e o corretor ortográfico mesmo assim não as sugere

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (17.5.29.2). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Muito bom. Felizmente alguém se lembrou da 5ª língua mais falada no mundo !
E com a grafia pré AO1990, o verdadeiro português e não o "cagado de fato".

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (17.5.29.2). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

é legal

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (17.5.29.2). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

*****

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (17.5.29.2). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Este extra é uma das melhores ferramentas para qualquer profissional que necessita de trabalhar com língua portuguesa.

Ao autor do extra: existe possibilidade de fazer algo semelhante para o navegador Google Chrome? Obrigado!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (16.10.1.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excelente!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (16.7.4.1). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Hello,

First of all thanks for the hard work and for delivering this product. I have used this without any trouble in the past.
First of all I think it might be useful to tell you how I use it: I write the words without special accents or characters, and then I fix the words with the dictionary. (I use international US keyboard layout but live in Portugal, so also write often in portuguese).

I have problems with words like "nao" which recognizes as "ano, na, no, ao, nano". In my opnion the correct nao with ~ is closer than all the rest.

Also sometimes I receive suggestions in spanish, for example "condicoes" receives as first suggestion "condiciones" instead of the correct "condições".

I should stress that I use this in Thunderbird, and that I had no problem whatsoever in previous versions.

Cheers!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (16.7.4.1). 

Hi,

Unfortunately this is not an issue with the dictionary but how mozilla computes near misses.

In any case, using a US keyboard is not an excuse. I have a PT keyboard and usually have it with the US keymap. So, you can just use the PT keymap in your US keyboard.

Hope this helps,
Alberto

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Até agora não tive nenhum problema :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (16.7.4.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for all the work the team has put into the Portuguese dictionary and language pack.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (16.7.4.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nunca é demais agradecer a quem trabalha sem fins lucrativos e neste caso em especial para a nossa língua.
Obrigado a esta maravilhosa equipa.

Sendo certo que não concordo com as alterações à nossa língua, mas isso é outro assunto.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (16.1.9.5).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Only one thing in my opinion to be addressed: In Europe there is only one country that speaks Portuguese and that's Portugal. Why European? For Portuguese language Portugal is the main core. "Portuguese(Portugal)" is more compliant.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (16.1.9.5). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I tested Corretor para Português de Portugal 16.1.9.5 with SeaMonkey German 2.39 final Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:42.0 from official download area) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/42.0 Build 20151103191810 (Classic Theme) on German WIN7 64bit:
Installation worked fine, without any warning
Function works fine, I tested with a Wikipedia text from <https://pt.wikipedia.org/wiki/Portugal> in HTML Composer, Browser, Chatzilla and E-Mail-Composer, everything looks fine in some formal tests (I do not speak that language).
And support is really great!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (16.1.9.5). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Faz o trabalho!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (15.10.3.2). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Don't really like that they Politically Correct changed it to "European Portuguese" rather than being Portuguese of Portugal, which is a shame.

Other than that it's fine. It's a dictionary.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (15.7.4.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Muito bom

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (15.7.4.1).