unbelievable Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very secured addon best compare to other

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.26). 

I can't start FireFTP - where do you start it from Ff on Mac? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This looks just like what I want, but I can't figure out how to start it on a Mac. The Tools menu does not have it listed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.26). 

FireFTP has been disabled by Firefox Rated 5 out of 5 stars

As of Feb 28 2016, FireFTP has been disabled by Firefox. Is there any update to fix this or has Mozilla done this in error?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.26). 

fireFTP Client software download Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I followed the instructions to download accordingly; however, I have tried numerous times to download the fireFTP Client software, but to no avail; therefore, I give I don't plan to even try again. I used to be a fan of mozilla firefox for years. Now I plan to delete the mozilla firefox browser because I am frustrated.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.26). 

My go to FTP client Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I keep trying to switch to a client that isn't part of Firefox, SmartFTP, Filezilla, Cyberduck, but I keep coming back to FireFTP because it is the easiest to use and has the best GUI.

I couldn't find where to submit support/feature requests but it'd be great if the FTP settings were saved to Firefox sync. I'm not even sure if that's possible but any time I have to change machines I have to reconfigure all my FTP sites, but that would really just be icing on a great cake.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.26). 

Great, with one thing needs improvement Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I use fireftp regularly and find its been good. Only problem I find is when the ftp site does not show updated content due to stale cache. Only way I was able to fix that is by shutting down Firefox completely and restarting it then relogin to the ftp site to see the updated content.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.26). 

I HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM!!!1 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

SOMEONE WROTE
nstalled.
I have been using FireFTP for a while now, never had this problem before. It is always my go to FTP client. Unfortunately that I couldn't get it working this time.
I HAVE THE SAME DAMN PROBLEM

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.26). 

exelent service firefox & fireftp Rated 5 out of 5 stars

gud job

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.26). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

this addon is the best!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.26). 

Unable to install Rated 4 out of 5 stars

As someone else has previously mentioned, whenever I install this add-on and restart firefox, the add-on has not been installed.
I have been using FireFTP for a while now, never had this problem before. It is always my go to FTP client. Unfortunately that I couldn't get it working this time.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.26). 

Best FileZilla Replacement Rated 5 out of 5 stars

FileZilla is buggy. This extension works better.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24.1-signed). 

I wish it worked with Firefox nightlies Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Can't wait for a new version, which will work with the current nightlies

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64; rv:45.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/45.0 ID:20151103030248

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24.1-signed). 

Thank you. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using FireFTP since the beginning of it's life. it wasn't always the best solution when it first came out, but has become the only FTP client I've needed for years. I think many of the issue at first had to do with FireFox and it's memory issues.

I just got done setting up my laptop again after a complete HDD failure, nothing is salvageable, FireFTP is the first add-on I wanted when I got everything setup again, and downloaded my site perfectly.

Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24.1-signed). 

That's great! Glad it's been so useful to you ^_^

Will no longer install Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Used it for years to administer my webpage but with the newest version I'm getting a message to allow the installation in Firefox, then a Restart Browser button, then the same loop. Had to remove it until a new version I guess...Was 5 star product until this happened...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24.1-signed). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I was pretty happy to find a browser addon to do a quick move between two servers. Using fireFTP i created a directory, was in the process of renaming it when i realized i wasn't going to be needing it so i hit esc (habit as a developer) which left the directory intact without a name. I then attempted to delete the directory with no name which resulted in fireFTP starting the process of removing everything in that directory essentially wiping out that servers entire web root. fortunately that server was only a jump page to the alternate server i was pulling off of so i was able to resolve the issue quickly (still with fireFTP). Long story short, there is a bug that caused my site to be wiped. Should probably make sure that its not possible to create a directory/file with no name at the least.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24.1-signed). 

Sorry to hear it :-/ I'll look into fixing the bug in the next version of FireFTP. Thanks for the report.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Is there a way to sync windows while browsing ? (like in FileZilla)
Sometimes I modify files & need to upload them manually. It's a big mess to try to browse to the correct folder on both remote & local folders.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24.1-signed). 

Yes, you can do that in your account's settings under the Connection tab and Keep directories in sync.

Useful Addon Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is an excellent tool, which makes using a stand-alone ftp client somewhat needless.
One thing though - it's too easy to accidentally hit the download button instead of upload (or vice versa) as they are adjacent. It would be nice to have them separated and different colours.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very good!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Estupenda....

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

不错。

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.