Funktioniert super! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Ist schnell, und ist vor allem bei großen Dateien sehr hilfreich!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19). 

How does this work? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I downloaded this thinking that it was going to be a waste of time and not work but I was wrong. I'm not sure how this addon works, but it works well.
The only issue is that some downloads can't be paused. I'm assuming that is a setting by the source though

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19). 

Causes my internet to not work Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I like the concept that if your computer crashes, Firefox shuts down, or whatever, that your downloads will still keep their progress no matter what. The only thing I don't like about this add-on is that at times, it will cause my internet to not work if I'm downloading something and the internet will only work once all downloads have completed. It's one of the reasons why I deleted this add-on from my Firefox the first time. Then when I came back to Firefox some months later, I realized where the hell is DownThemAll? I used to have it. So I downloaded and installed it again and then I tried downloading something again, which was like a 1.41 GB file which took quite a bit of time. Then I realized that the internet stopped working and now I remember why I removed it in the first place. So if you guys could please fix this bug, I'd really be grateful and might even give a 5 star review. But until then, I'm leaving my review as it is and I guess I'll just need to use Firefox's downloader until it gets fixed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19). 

Sounds like some crappy AntiVirus tool adding itself to the network pipeline

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works fine and UI is intuitive.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19). 

Tab and folder integration Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Would be great if you could have an option in DTA where you can download from all tabs but when it downloads it automatically creates folders per tab so the user does not have to keep creating each folder per tab manually. Basically its DTA with Save images but way better! I think if this is created then your addon would be perfection! :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19). 

I use it since years. It works solid. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

some minor glitches stay over the years, but they don't affect the usefulness of this great addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19). 

Just Right For Me Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Someone suggested DTA as a user-friendly addon which I would find quite easy to use. That was over 7 years ago and I continue to use it today. DTA has an option to notify when downloads are completed, automatically insert the title of the video and more. I love it.

Thank you for this addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19). 

Excellent Download Manager Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using this Add-On for quite a while now and believe me, it is great! You won't be disappointed with this easy to use, idiot proof add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19). 

Excelente Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Si deseas descargar masivamente de una pagina te la recomiendo, y si deseas cerrarlo y desargar mas tarde tambien lo puedes hacer.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

There doesn't seem to be a way to choose the names of the files you save. Only way is if it's a conflicting name it will autorename the file.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19). 

最後の最後で水の泡 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

何かの拍子に接続が切れていたようで、そうと知らずに再開ボタンを押したら、
ダウンロードしていた約5GBのファイルが十数KBのhtmファイルに化けてしまった。
回線が遅いので、この損失は痛い。
このアドオンは2004年から開発が続けられているようですが、
この症状は仕様とみていいんでしょうか?
だとしたら、もう二度と使うことも、寄付をすることも無いと思います。

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19). 

no go Rated 1 out of 5 stars

does not work in 43.04. Never starts any of the downloads. That's all I can tell you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19). 

Hands down best of its class! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've tried all the others. This is the best and most efficient at what it does. Don't know have a clue as to what could even //remotely// substitute it's flexibility and functionality! I've delayed Firefox updates when they temporarily disabled this add-on until the developers had a chance to quickly update it. THAT'S how much I value it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19). 

Constructive Feedback Rated 2 out of 5 stars

"DownThemAll!" appears to be faster than your standard downloader but the UI and Design is frustrating.

Firstly where's the tree view and organizational structure? Some tabs (Downloading, Completed, Failed) in the non-existent right hand column would be good as-well as the ability to make custom folders / tabs.

Why cant i open the manager as a tab instead of a window in firefox?

There's no Search bar, even the basic Firefox DLM has a search bar.

Lack of technical information, It's great that i can set the "Segments / Threads)" but that's pretty useless if i can't see what it's set to, you could have a row at the bottom with tabs that displays Technical information, Statistics and a Graph.

About the UI there's no button to delete files (from disk), i can only remove them from the list.

You can't set the status bar settings (Name / Progress / Percent / Size / Speed, ect)

When a download fails DTA deletes the part file so you can't continue the download, you have to start all over again.. a waste of time if your downloading large files, some people pay for their internet.. also a waste of their money.

Poor integration, it's a pain to use the DTA file manager when downloading.


If your going to write code think about these things, there's too much code rot in the world.


Besides the criticism there are some things i do like about "DownThemAll!"

1. Simplisity, easy to view
2. The download list style
3. Displays the Download size to 2 decimal places (682.47 MB)
4. Appears to be faster than your standard downloader

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19). 

All nice but... Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Can the manager work in background mode? When i close the manager window - all downloads stop. Please fix this. Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19). 

Great addon, Nightly DTA (version 3.x) window can't be dragged Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for a great addon, hope you'll be able to keep it maintained.

Small bug report which I'm posting here since https://bugs.downthemall.net/timeline seems spam-ridden and unmaintained.

For some weeks now with Firefox Nightly/Aurora and DTA nightly builds (v3.x) - the DTA manager window cannot be dragged. See possibly related: https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1255989#c17

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19). 

No longer works Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It was very useful because is faster, but since not I download long several months ago, remains in "starting" I would like to fix that, thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19). 

Super! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Der hilf Immer bei Schlechter verbindung Und ist immer in meiner Firefox toolbox!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19). 

No Longer Supported Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Would not suggest this download manager. It used to work great but has not been updated to keep up with current sites and their protocols and such. Worst of all, I donated to the project and sent several emails to the tech department and the developers, including to the secret donor address and get no response. I think it is now defunct.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19). 

Best Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very simple & manageable, this add-on is my best downloader.
Make me want to donate for them, thanks anyway XD

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19).