Record sound only Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great software but you should add the ability to record sound only (as MP3). I've rated 4 stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Deserves featured status because it's useful, simple and clean.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Can't Open Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Update:Finally found the download button, but when the You Tube file is downloaded, it says I can't open it....that I must install Apple Application Support... What's up with this??

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

That's an issue with iTunes and QuickTime, the extension has nothing to with it: https://discussions.apple.com/thread/4624995

You can always try other players. VLC is a great video player.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Downloading high quality youtube videos has never been easier. Totally recommending it to you

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

still works Rated 5 out of 5 stars

youtube went and changed its format again. i'm a downloadhelper user, but that addon doesn't work anymore. this one does though. good job i guess.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Even though this add-on works like it is supposed to and doesn't give me any problems it always messes up YouTube's like and dislike buttons, sometimes making the like button completely disappear, this needs to be fixed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Portuguese? I'll fix that in the next version. The extension only hides the text from the like button, not the like button. The explanation is that, for many languages, the download button doesn't fit properly.

Keeps up to Youtube changes Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately 480p and 1080p are not available for direct download anymore. One of the easiest ways to merge both video and audio is VLC player built-in feature:
1. Choose: Open multiple files
2. Add downloaded video and then press show more options.
3. Tick: Play another media synchronously
4. Add downloaded audio track
5. Press the arrow next to play and choose "Convert"
6. Add output file name and press "start"

Only problem with this method is a short gray screen at the beginning and some pixelisation in the first seconds, but this is one of the quickest methods and it's assumingly lossless.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a awesome add-on. I used Download Helper for a few years but I was not happy with the GUI and it simply did not work for me all the time. This is just what the doctor ordered. For those of us who are on limited data plans you will love the FLV feature. For a 3 minute music video the file size is 10mb or less. I run Linux Mint Cinnamon 16 Petra and VLC Media Player. May I suggest you install Flashblock as well so the video is not running and sucking data as you are downloading. A huge thank you to the developers of this extension and to those who write and share open source software as well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Works now better than the very famous DownloadHelper, which can't even download 720p vids anymore from YouTube.

But, as DownloadHelper, and because of YouTube new restrictions, can't detect 1080p videos.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Funciona perfectamente y se integra en el diseño de Youtube Rated 5 out of 5 stars

La aplicación funciona y se ve con el diseño actual de YouTube, no se le pide más :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works great and fast!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works perfectly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Great add-on gets even better. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Whatever was done to versions 1.7.17 and then 1.7.18 keep doing it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

its amazing super fast

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fine addition, I remained it is happy with work of the author.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Working great in Firefox running in Xubuntu 13.10. No problems! Click on the "Download" folder tab (not button), which is added to the YouTube web page.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

i;m love it

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Excellent Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The best possible way to download YouTube videos. Simple. No headaches and no extra softwares. Brilliant.
And the best part is, it not only downloads but also converts the videos to MP4 format.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.17.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic, works like a charm.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.17.1-signed). 

Firefox 29.0.1, Windows 8.1 x64 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Нет ссылок на скачивание в результатах поиска, в плейлистах, не все разрешения из доступных для просмотра продублированы ссылками. Нет 1080p.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.17.1-signed).