Rated 4 out of 5 stars

A no-frills downloader. Downloads directly from YT and no 3rd party sites or ads etc.

My favourite add-on up until YouTube split audio and video streams. And as many videos are 480p or 1080p.

I changed to "YouTube Video and Audio Downloader" because of this change.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Estensione molto utile.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

easy.. cool)
need 1080p support

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Digne successeur a fut downloadhelper un super module qui permet de télécharger c'est vidéo préférer en 720p dommage pas de mode 1080p peut être plus tard en espérant qui ne finisse pas comme leur successeur

Excelente Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Funciona de maravillas

1080p+ support needed! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The add-on incorporates an elegant Download button under YouTube videos that looks as if it is a YouTube original function.

Unfortunately, the add-on doesn't support 1080p and higher. I realize that have become a complicated task, however, it's still possible and I just like many users out there would love to see the ability to download highest definition videos.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Super-easy to use. I really like it.

Icon below YouTube player is not for this add-on Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Sorry, the icon below the Youtube player is for another downloader add-on I installed on Firefox. Not for this add-on.

(Sorry, I don't know how to reply to your reply. So I have to open a new review. Sorry.)

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Could you send more information to deadline.support@gmail.com? It would be useful to include a screenshot of a YouTube video page and the name of the other downloader addon you use. Maybe there's a conflict.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

1

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.31).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

it working very well

am happy of this addons ^__^

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.31). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works perfectly!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.31). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Muito bom!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.31). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My favorite

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.31). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very good!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.31). 

What doesn't work, ialc? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I get nothing with this add-on, so it's not possible to try it. It's in the Firefox Add-ons manager, but the icon that's supposed to appear in YouTube video pages next to the videos doesn't appear and I carefully looked beneath, above and on both sides of the video I provided a link for. Also, there're no error or other kinds of messages during or after installing your add-on.

DownloadHelper is now working, after someone replied to my comment and provided a link for upgrading to DownloadHelper 5 alpha. So this solves my problem; but, if your add-on worked for me, then I'd give it a try.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.31).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Можно где-то посмотреть код? GitHub?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.31). 

https://github.com/gantt/downloadyoutube

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

ok

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.31). 

einfache handhabung Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Pro : einfache handhabung , schneller download
Contra : Start des FF wird verlangsamt
Mfg

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.31). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.31). 

use this addon alot, hope you still consider integrating ffmpeg Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Have been wondering why i cant dl 480p anymore, and looked around for another addon to do it, found 'Ant Video Downloader' which used to only dl to flv, but upon asking it to dl a 480p mp4, a message banner appeared saying it needed ffmpeg, and agreeing to install it, it auto downloaded & installed without needing a restart, and just as you describe the video downloaded as two streams, then created the named mp4 as a 3rd instance. Just mentioning that as a working example you might try to replicate for this addon, and anyone else for a workaround to add that functionality in the meantime. Cheers

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.31).