Well done Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Keeps Firefox RAM usage under 2GB. Without this plugin, it was 3-4GB.

とても便利 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

設定も細かいです。

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works, and is easy to use.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.2016020401). 

Great addon Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Though for some reason it suspends reddit tabs immediately when clicking away from them. A few others, too, even though it's set to wait five minutes in my preferences. I'll have to disable this until that's fixed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.2016020401). 

Doesn't work with pinned tabs Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It seems to work well but as others have said - it doesn't work with pinned tabs, so it's pretty much useless to me. :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.2016020401). 

Load suspended tab from cache? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It seems that suspending and returning to tab skips cache, UnloadTab offers this function so web content doesn't change when you load the unloaded tab...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.2016020401). 

LOVE this! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Yet another thing that makes Tree Style Tabs and piro the greatest out there.

Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.2016020401). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work with Firefox 40, and hasn't been updated since May 2014.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.2014050201.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

when compared with other tab suspension addons:


suspend tab: i don't even know how this is happening but as long as suspend tab is enabled, after about 30 seconds to 30 minutes have passed, certain functions stop working. ctrl w to close stops working. click x to close stops working. middle click stops working, then right click stops working... the browser progressively loses functions even if only one tab is open! i don't even know how this bug is happening but it ONLY occurs when suspend tab is enabled. none of these bugs have ever happened on my pc in any other case.


bartab heavy: suspended tabs don't release much ram, unfortunately. also, the browser tends to freeze up for about 5-7 seconds when unloading tabs.

bartab plus: at this time, there's a bug where if the active tab is a child tab of a parent tab that is being unloaded, the browser switches focus to the unloading parent tab and collapses its child tree. as you can imagine, this is quite annoying. an easy way to avoid this is to pin parent tabs but this is annoying as well. also, for some unknown reason, many tabs don't get unloaded at all, despite not being on the exclusion list and no matter if their parent tab is pinned or not! ... BUT otherwise this addon is fairly stable and doesn't freeze up like bartab heavy.

unloadtabs occasionally loses the url of loaded tabs and, after some time has passed, it seems to start clicking and holding the right mouse button all by itself at a rate of about one click every 5 seconds or so, but only when the browser is the active window. again, this only happens when unload tab is used and doesn't happen in any other program.

all of the above addons were tested with umatrix, ublock, tree style tabs, session manager, tab mix plus, multiple tab handler, duplicate tabs closer and snap links plus.

windows 7 was used along with firefox 38.0.5

i hope one of these addons will get fixed soon!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.2014050201.1-signed). 

Can't close tabs after they have been suspended Rated 2 out of 5 stars

The extension does suspend tabs automatically and restores them when clicking on them, but it is impossible to close afterwards.
The only way to close these tabs is to restart the browser.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.2014050201.1-signed). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

The add-on works to some extend, but has an issue where some tabs become unresponsive after they have been suspended and can't be closed or refreshed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.2014050201.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This plugin has been inoperable for quite some time now. Quite unfortunate - but I'm using UnloadTab until they get it together ;)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.2014050201.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

This used to help save memory Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Suspended tabs get frozen, won't update, won't shut. Hope this would get fixed and updated. Saving memory is essential if numerous tabs are opened over a browsing session. OneTab fortunately has arrived to FF, which is a nice workaround for this problem.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.2014050201.1-signed). 

Dead and probably abandoned Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It also isn't working in Palemoon. I have been blitzing the tab suspenders and frankly none of them are worth a rip. There is an opening here for a developer who wants to cut the mustard.

This one failed and I wrote the developer in 2 languages and gave him weeks to respond. I thought about it and he also hadn't responded to mails from years back with other failed add-ons.

IMO Piro_or was once on it- but apparently he has vanished. Be warned.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.2014050201.1-signed). 

Broken on Firefox 33 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Suspended tabs can't be reloaded.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.2014050201.1-signed). 

THANK YOU Hepha for fixing the FF 33 issue(s)! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

open-source rules, yeah --> https://github.com/piroor/suspendtab/issues/37#issuecomment-61151705

Hepha kept the version number, but if you look inside the xpi archive, you'll see it's a fresh compile from 2014-10-31.

I confirm the 'empty tab after resume' issue solved in FF 33.0.2 Windows.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.2014050201.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Stopped working properly at FF33, experiencing same problems as other users. Please fix this, the extension is unusable in its current state.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.2014050201.1-signed). 

Getting same problems with FF33 as others Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Tabs freezing and not closing, eventually freezing up whole browser, worked well before FF33

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.2014050201.1-signed). 

Firefox 33.0 problem Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I vouch for @Antoine , facing the same problem, an update would be nice, i thought it was noscript acting up because it didn't show any connections within the site, only after reload, and i faced the can't close thing on them.
An update would be nice.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.2014050201.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

In Firefox 33.0 beta there are bugs : suspended tabs have the title underlined, when I click on them, they reload but you can't close them.
Else the add-on worked good for me on 32.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.2014050201.1-signed).