Wonderful product and great customer service. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have now been a Premium member for over a year, and the Mask Me services and customer service are well beyond even the better web-based services. Even before being a Premium member, I received patient and supportive assistance, even when they needed to deal with my own impatience after I was moving too fast for effective learning. I am the victim of identity theft, and one of the best sources of security for me has been the MaskMe services and the array of complementary services. I also subscribe to DeleteMe and DoNotTrackMe. Additionally, I was impressed when I was unexpectedly contacted to be interviewed as the MaskMe folks implemented a true customer satisfaction survey. Not just a short set of questions in a pop up at the end of some service, but an actual telephone interview which conformed to good qualitative research standards. My own work history includes organizational consultation, so I enjoy encountering quality work. I trust these folks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.39.345.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Briiliant piece of software, dunno what I'd do without it now.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.39.345.1-signed.1-signed). 

Wonderful for what it does! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Firefox started with the "Not Responding" thing for a while, so I reset it. Seems I'd forgotten to get MaskMe again, but I did notice FF was behaving normally. Today, I realized my MM was gone, added it, now FF is acting up again. MM seems somehow to interfere with Firefox! That's way too bad!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.39.345.1-signed.1-signed). 

The Best Add-on Possible Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have been raving about this add-on to all of my friends and family. Everyone has signed up. We all use the Free version, and it is fantastic to be able to have a complete, updated list of usernames and passwords for websites. It is also a relief to be able to generate strong passwords and masked e-mail addresses.

My family and friends had been debating how to deal with strong, safe passwords that could be remembered --- and here is the answer. We are THRILLED! Thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.39.345.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best Addon I like This.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.39.345.1-signed.1-signed). 

ALBINE - MaskMe Online Protection Review Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have been a DoNotTrackMe and MaskMe User for YEAR or better. I really believe in Albine Company and all the work they do to keep online users information "PRIVATE".

I believe in their products/tools so much I have join the many who is willing to pay their modestly low price option to secure your phone number and credit cards with all their other goodies they offered in their package for online use.

I fee secure in using this service just like PayPal with even better. tools and options. It's safe, easy and secured and private. I trust Albine for my online privacy security needs, especially with all the fraudulent attacks that is so prevalent today.

I really hope that Albine will be successful as being one of the largest and most secured privacy company by far that offers wide and excellent secured online experiences. So far they appear to be honest, trustworthy and truly cares for they clients needs.

All online users needs someone who they can believe in and offers the same things the offer-er wants for themselves. Having the same care and service they want for themselves today. Easy, secure, private, and affordable for anyone's pockets. ALBINE has not only succeeded in bringing this to the table for themselves, but for many others today in feeling more secure.

I almost forgot to mention, they have one of the best Customer's Services and Online Support Team around. Real People with Real Solutions.

I hope I will always be in position to support Albine and their striving company and business as I am sure many others will do. I have told a number of people about them and hope they too will join the ALBINE Privacy Family like myself and many others in 2014.

All the BEST to ALBINE

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.39.345.1-signed.1-signed). 

MaskMe Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great for passwords. Use across platforms and works great. Especially access on my android phone.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.39.345.1-signed.1-signed). 

So what will happen to all our 'masked' emails when you abandon this product? Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This product works well enough, but when you abandoned PrivacySuite we were left with masked email addresses we can no longer block or control, but still get forwarded.

My only option appears to be to look up all the addresses I used in PrivacySuite, and update all those sites to new masked emails in Maskme, or to my real email, or delete the accounts.

How long until this clock runs out? Will you notify us that we'll need to take action, or just let us find out on our own... again?

Sorry, but my comfort in 'trusting' Abine has failed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.39.345.1-signed.1-signed). 

Product support

Dear Theli93,
We understand your comment and frustration and acknowledge we have a lot of room for improvement in product support (and other areas!). That said:
1. You can still use masked emails in PrivacySuite and still control any masked emails you have made there easily. Contact us in support and mention this conversation specifically if you are having a technical issue.
2. We're working on a smoother upgrade process for users of PS.
3. We realize that some of the features of PS are not available in MaskMe and for some users it will be sub optimal.
4. We absolutely need to notify and communicate product roadmap and changes better to you.
We're sorry you've trusted us and gotten burned on this product migration. Please contact us if there is any straightforwards way we can make it right, we'll do our best.

MaskMe OP Rated 5 out of 5 stars

MaskMe gives me a comfortably designed and secure place to manage all of my accounts at once, generate strong passwords instantly, and hide my information from people I don't want seeing it. Do note that different browsers have separate databases. One of the best free apps I've downloaded so far.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.38.342.1-signed.1-signed). 

Great stuff overall! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Had this addon for a while now, extremely useful for everything especially when you just want to sign up to a eshop online for a particular deal and don't want to receive marketing emails all the time. The syncing across devices work well with firefox and blocking, deleting email addresses couldn't be easier.

However the only point of concern I have is that the maskme popup appeared for my bank account PIN. Disabled it but not sure I want MaskMe tracking my bank details. Apart from that it's an incredibly handy alternative to the other temporary email address service I use, 10minutemail.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.38.342.1-signed.1-signed). 

Thanks

You are free to disable the password management features at any site you don't want MaskMe to store info about. Keep in mind, MaskMe stores your data encrypted with a password only you know, for improved security.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Kinda work, but in half.
On windows, it works flawlessly
On linux (Ubuntu) (my primary OS), the webpage for registration never works...
So, only 3 stars.
If this issue is fixed, 5 stars forever!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.38.342.1-signed.1-signed). 

maskMe Ooops Rated 3 out of 5 stars

MaskMe is excellent great add-on. HOWEVER customer service is awful, takes forever to get back to you and in my case just stopped replying was very inconvenient as I lost all my passwords and masked emails. Hence the drop from 5 star to 3

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.38.342.1-signed.1-signed). 

Hello. I do apologize for that, we always try and be as prompt and efficient when replying to customer support emails, and I am sorry you had a bad experience. Please, feel free to email me personally at olivia@getabine.com. I will help you sort out the issue ASAP.

MaskMe Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I don't know where I'd be without you. I have short term memory loss due to an accident and this REALLY helps. Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.38.342.1-signed.1-signed). 

COOL Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Удобная оч программа)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.38.342.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I Just love this add-on!
Very clever, well thought out.
Hats off to Abine! It's already practically as good as it gets and they've got some little tweaks planned to make it Perfect.
Thank you all who were involved.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.33.329.1-signed.1-signed). 

Maskme Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Doesn't get any better

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.33.329.1-signed.1-signed). 

I use it all the time Rated 4 out of 5 stars

this is a great little utility that saves time and makes managing accounts pretty easy. I like not having to create entirely new email accounts all the time for sites that I'm not sure I want to give my email out to. also the password generator keeps me from reusing passwords and wasting time trying to think of new secure ones.the only complaint I have is that sometimes it's confusing to have separate management pages for accounts, emails and passwords... just make it ONE management page for accounts... it's mostly redundant across all 3...

Also, while it's not a critical feature, the Privacy Timeline has never worked for me. Not that big a deal, but I think it would be neat to see.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.33.329.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Does what it says on the tin. Responsive support team. Syncing and other functionality I haven't tried yet--but the default, open-the-box-and-use-it functions are great.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.33.329.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I don't know if I can recommend this addon. I set it up and they were supposedly forwarding an email from Them to Me, I am yet to receive it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.33.329.1-signed.1-signed). 

Mask Me Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I am very happy that Mozilla offers this product for free. It appears to be working beautifully and I am seriously thinking about upgrading to the next version. Try it and if you don't like it you can always delete it from you computer.

Keep up the good work!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.33.329.1-signed.1-signed).