stopped working Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Updated to FF 29.0 Beta and it stopped working.
In Foxclocks 'tools' - 'options' I ticked the 'ststus bar option, meaning under 'view' I had to go to 'toolbars' - 'add-on bar'. Working fine now
Strange behaviour... now the possibility to add status bar has vanished, it was there yesterday.
The problem is now fixed, thanks!

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

FF 29 no longer supports the 'Add-on' bar. I'm investigating alternatives.

can not update time zone database ? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I'm trying to update the time zone database in the option window, But the result is "Error -- try again later", even though my internet connection is perfectly fine. I'm now stuck on last year's daylight saving on/off control, and hence my clock is off by 1 hr.

Anybody else have the same problem ? And fix ?

Hi there,

Sorry you're having problems. The first thing to do is make sure you're running the latest version of FoxClocks, which is currently 3.3.26. That should address the error message. If you're still having problems, have a look at

https://foxclocks.org/faq#wrongtime

Hope that helps. Regards,
Andy

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I was looking for! Simple and effective clock with time zone in status bar, love it! Thank you!

Now it won't even remember my settings IN THE MIDDLE of a session Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I have long had the issue of settings in Foxclocks not being saved even on a normal exit (not a crash), which the http://foxclocks.org/faq#settingsnotsaved URL doesn't really help with anyway other than to explain WHY it's happening, but now it's also happening in the middle of a perfectly good session!

Not ten minutes ago I had to reset Foxclocks to my preferred settings...and now I just glanced down at the menu bar after surfing a few pages...and we're back to UK/Pacific Time/Hong Kong for some reason!

This is an indispensible add-on, so unless I can find something similar, I can't just get rid of it, but this is really getting annoying.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Working as advertised! Excellent!

Nice addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a useful addon, since I want to know what time it is in Australia. Was it 5pm or 3pm? -Well this addon knows :)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Zeer nuttig om snel tijd in verschillende tijdzones te zien

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice addon, always wanted a simple app to see time zones in different countries, this works great! Not sure about the two previous comments, works just dandy in FF 26, restarted the browser several times no problems, keeps settings, can customize time displayed and everything. Great job!

Thank you! Much appreciated.

Andy

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Custom format is not working @ firefox 24

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.26). 

From the FAQ at http://foxclocks.org/faq,

FoxClocks allows you to configure the statusbar/toolbar clocks, statusbar/toolbar clocks tooltip, and FoxClocks window clocks separately. When changing time formats in the Options window, select the appropriate entry in the ‘Determines how the time is displayed in…’ drop-down menu.

Hope that helps. If not, get in touch at foxclocks.org/contact

Bastante Útil Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Bastante Útil

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.26). 

Version has times roiled. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

FoxClocks 2.10.85. I have good UTC time from NTP.
FoxClocks time zones for daylight saving fail changeover on the following year.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.26). 

Sorry you're having problems. Sounds like you might be running an older version of FoxClocks. If not, would you mind letting us know exactly what's going on? Details here: http://foxclocks.org/faq#diagnostics

Thanks!

Great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very good add-on, great settings, great outlook, works flawless.Good job.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.26). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Love this add on, but gave it up. I got really tired of having to reset it every time the devs did an update. I miss it, but will not install it until this issue is fixed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.26). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this add on! Its great for getting on webinars at the right time when your in a different country.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.26). 

No Greek? Well, translate yourself! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Dear "Royalstar",

Most, if not all, add-ons are products of the efforts of several contributors, who work for free to make your Internet a little bit better: amongst those are the developer(s) and – in this case – the translators. Volunteering translators are indeed needed, since you can't very well expect Mr. McDonald to know all the languages upon this Earth, and since add-ons don't translate themselves. So if an add-on hasn't been translated to e.g. Greek, the best course of action is to translate it yourself.

Foxclocks is translated at BabelZilla (http://www.babelzilla.org/), a website where ordinary users can translate the add-ons (that are registered there) to their respective languages. Go there, register and start translating.

And by the way, Greek isn't the mother of all languages. The language that presently is considered to be the mother of e.g. Greek (and all other Indo-European languages) is the reconstructed Proto-Indo-European language.

Welcome to BabelZilla,

Lakrits

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.26). 

language availabilities. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Dear Andy, I just saw the language availabilities.
I am disappointed to see that, FoxClocks
In Mongolian , In Turkish , in Spain Portuguese etc. But…
Why not in the Mother of all Languages “ IN GREEK!!! “
A GREEK.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.26). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Firefox 19.0 ⇒ 3.1.26 is not working. 3.1.25 is working.

But it succeed in updating from 3.1.25 to 3.1.26.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.26). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

офигеное дополнение

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.26). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Dear Andy, I just saw the addon getting updated recently, but am disappointed to see that my earlier request hasnt been implemented. Plz do consider them for the next release! Thanks in advance.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.26).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Superb Idea Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm using this addon to specify what time it's in my recipient's place and whether he's asleep or not?(so I can guess why he's not replied yet)
I've other ideas which can be implemented in this or a new addon:
- Showing time of a received email in sender's local time
- Showing a tooltip when hover over a contact in which you can see his local time (good for sending reply)
- Doing all of these automatically!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.26).