DuckDuck won't Go Rated 1 out of 5 stars

0 Stars, I have less luck with finding things than on Google or Bing. Don't like it. Can't get it off my system. It is not in add-ons, extensions, programs & features and other places in the Control Panel. I think it is buried in the registry! Can't figure out how to get it completely out of my computer.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.16).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Pleasure of trusted search Rated 4 out of 5 stars

A very good presentation of the search results.

Too bad there is no "Im feeling ducky" option button included !
I had to use the plugin "keyword search" to get this option.

I profit to be there to suggest to add a personnalisation of the bangs keyword. I'm french, I wish I could choose to use !w to do french wikipedia search, !wfr is too long for me :p

I hope one day it will become an autonomous search engine ;)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.16). 

A very nice project indeed... Rated 3 out of 5 stars

... it became my default search engine.

Although it's a pity that the icon in the toolbar doesn't seem to work, at least in the latest version of Firefox.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.16). 

Great search engine by people who really care about your privacy & security. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

OK first things first. If you are running Firefox > 29 there is an update available on github which solves the current display problems,

This is the number one search add-on available for those who value their online data privacy, and it's great to see the company, duckduckgo, doing so well. They deserve it.

The interface is innovative and slick, designed from the bottom up with your privacy in mind.

A winner, and an essential add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.16). 

DuckDuckGo plus Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The toolbars button is not working in Firefox v30.0, not show the !bangs, I hope they fix very soon. I love DDG.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.16). 

Great and simple solution Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on is a great way to "duckify" your browser. Restartless, it can either sit in the background or provide you with a toolbar button to use to search.

One request: maybe this add-on could remove the Add to Firefox buttons on DuckDuckGo?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this addon, but does indeed not work with FF 30.0. I hope they fix it soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Too bad it no longer works with FF 30 :/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.16).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Love the privacy, Love the old-school style search Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've always disliked the way Google began to customize my searches. If I were searching for something in real life, I'd have to look past and through a bunch of other stuff. And searching the Internet used to be like that too. I loved it. Because I came across other stuff. Sometimes stuff I had never thought of. Sometimes stuff more useful than what I was looking for. Yeah, it was more work. But laziness just gives you a fat ass and leaves you stupid. Duckduck may well revive internet searching as my hobby again, the way it was before Google became a cancerous data amoeba!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.16). 

Love this service (but not the name). Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This search engine keeps getting better all the time. Still not a fan of how they handle image search, but that's a small percentage of my searches. I've found that the iPhone app is pretty handy, too. FWIW, installing the plugin did NOT take over my browser like the previous poster complained. (Try going to "Manage My Search Engines..." and clicking Remove...)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.16). 

Thank you!

We really appreciate the support and would love to improve the image search option in the next version of DuckDuckGo. Can you tell us what you don't like about it in particular?

Only useful if complete privacy is more important than good searching Rated 1 out of 5 stars

DuckDuckGo may not track you, but it does a much poorer job of searching than Google. With Google, I've had the search I'm looking for come up as the second result, while with DuckDuckGo, the desired search result for the same search didn't even appear in the results, even though it was the only result that had all my keywords in it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.16). 

Please help us understand with a few followup questions

Sorry for the poor experience--we'd like to investigate any irrelevant results you might've come across. Can you give specific examples? Also, we have an instant answers platform that let's anyone improve results by suggesting or creating an instant answer for them: http://duckduckhack.com/
As an addon, was there anything wrong with the Firefox or overall experience? Would you consider adjusting the rating, if not? We can improve our results with your feedback/help but it would be independent of the addon which just gives you quickly accessible features in your browser.

Looking forward to resolving this! Thank you for your honest feedback.

-the DuckDuckGo staff

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This is awful, horrible add-on. Once you install it you cannot get rid of it! It captures your default search engine forever. Very annoying to say the least.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.16). 

Sorry! Can we help?

Apologies for any frustration. We're not sure what would be causing this--have you tried the steps at: https://duck.co/help/desktop/firefox#2 ?

Please reach out to us at mozilla@duckduckgo.com and we'll be happy to help. We'd also like to investigate whether this is a local bug or something impacting other users so your help is much appreciated.

Love it. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My favorite feature is the bang.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best of its kind

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice, "Do Not Track"

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I don't have it, but my friend who uses duckduckgo just found it and loves it. Very good add on if you use duckduckgo .

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Крутой, безопасный поисковик. Замечательная альтернатива поисковым гигантам!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.16). 

Feature: homepage settings in the addon. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this search engine, been using it for about 2 months. One thing i would like to see which will make it the perfect addon is:

The ddg homepage full settings into this ddg addon. WHY?

Because -
I have set the ddg homepage according to my needs and i bookmarked it. But the settings are not remembered by the addon which is my default search engine so when i search anything by my search box, i still get the default ddg settings, which i don't like.

Please add the full homepage customization into the addon so that i can save my personal settings and get every time what i want from ddg.

Thanks for this great invention, i can finally let my google go....lol

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice work. Great alternative to Google and badly needed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.8). 

Thank you!

We really appreciate the support! Feel free to join our community at https://duck.co/ in case you have any ongoing feedback.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Duck duck.... and 192.16...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.8).