Trying out Blur for the first time. Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It seems like it could be a useful product, but I'm just getting started with it. But so far, its very useful.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.1720). 

Thanks!

Blur/Abine/MaskMe Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Be informed you will receive email spam from these people as advertisements for their products which they could make known to customers on their website instead of your inbox.

They should make this known before you install MaskMe and give them your email address. Not after the fact.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.1720).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Awesome Tool Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I really love how simple Blur makes it for me to pay using my credit card while keeping my sensitive information safe. Masked Cards is by far my favorite feature here, but I always love how easy it is to manage my passwords and keep them secure.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.1720). 

Thanks!

Password manager Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on is very helpful tool for personal information and password. This is very secured too.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.1720). 

Thanks!

Makes it Much Easier to Control Emails Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using this add-on for a long time now, and it works great. You can quickly generate a new email address for each form you fill out. Unsubscribing can be done in one click at the top of my emails rather than navigating the unsubscription forms companies create to try to keep you signed up. The credit card masking is a great feature too; no need to hand out your info to a company you don't have a relationship with and you know you won't accidentally end up with recurring charges. The temporary cards can be generated without ever leaving the form.

The company has also been quick to respond to any issues I've had along the way. This is probably the only software where I've noticed my suggestions popping up as new features in the future. I like forward to trying out new improvements.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.1720). 

Thanks!!

Good addon Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This addon is good, it has some really cool features that others haven't even considered before, like the credit card masking feature. I do have a few issues with it but they are not that huge of a deal, like not being able to keep me logged in.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.1720). 

Thanks!

Blur Add-ons Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very secured for personal information and passwords.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.1720). 

Thanks!

Try a different Add-On Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Blur is a substandard product.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.1720). 

If you need to keep your information protected this is what you need. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This add on will allow you to keep your passwords safe. It also will make it easy for you to remember them. Definitely check this add on out.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.1720). 

Thanks!

security app Rated 4 out of 5 stars

its a little hard to get used to and understand all the functions, but once you do it offers a lot of help in locking down things like passwords, protecting from data mining, masks credit card and other vital things from being open to anyone. Under a premium option you can get masked email, phone, and credit cards. But the main reason to use it is for its password protection and managing, keeps it simple there and very helpful to the user

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.1720). 

Thanks!!

Free or Premium Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I really like the Privacy features described. I really dislike being tracked by companies. It's none of their business what I browse for. If I want their product, I will select on it. I don't want a bunch of spam from companies, just because I searched for a specific term or product. I do like the option of Free or Premium subscriptions as I'm not sure just how much the premium would be worth it for me, since I don't buy something online that often. It's nice there is a choice, however.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.1720). 

Thanks!!

Is subscription worth it? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I know that Firefox comes with some internet and password security built in, I'm wondering if paying for more security every month is worth the price?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.1720). 

Thanks for the 4-star review! You can email us with any questions that you may have at support (at) get abine (dot) com.

No support for Palemoon browser Rated 1 out of 5 stars

blur add-on doesn't support palemoon, the latest versions do not work if your using the palemoon browser palemoon.org

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.1720). 

Hi there, we apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, we cannot guarantee the functionality of Blur in any Firefox alternatives.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I used this extension back when it was called Do Not Track Me and I had no issues with it. My favorite features are the masked emails feature and being able to block tracking. However, I never used the masked credit card feature before since I wasn't that sure about the security and I don't want to get charged for using that.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.1720). 

Thanks!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The service works very well, I find. I have a Premium account, and have used masking of email, phone, and credit cards on multiple occasions - works very well.
Accounts portion is pretty much like LastPass, which I also use, but which does not offer masking of your information.
The add-on also works to block web site trackers.
Overall, I find this add-on and service very useful.
As to the reviews that have negative feelings about being charged for using masked credit card numbers, well, the credit cards do charge Blur for creating those cards for you, they are simply passing the fees to the user. If the credit card companies continued the service of allowing those 'shadow' cards to be created, this part of Blur service would not be necessary. Unfortunately, most don't, or have discontinued that option. So, if you want to stay safe, it's a small price to pay. Dealing with stolen credit card information, or with false charges, is a headache, to be sure.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.1720). 

Thanks!!

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very usefull, thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.1720). 

Thanks!

Fees Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Not happy your charging fees when using the masked card.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.1720). 

Can't use it as I have a MaskMe account! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I just don't get it. I have a MaskMe account, which is great. It's been telling me for a while to migrate to Blur. Fine. I have no problem with doing that. There is even a nice button in MaskMe to export all my information. Oh, but wait. I can't create an account with the same email as I use for MaskMe. If I have to create another email acount to check, I'm just creating work for myself and it's yet another email address to check. It is probably good if you've never had MaskMe, but it looks like I'll never know. I don't see the point in contacting Abine as suggested below as this is not account specific as I know many people who have this issue.
It goes from bad to worse. Hardly anything works on MaskMe now. I can only use it in a Private window & it is not forwarding emails, nor do they show if I go online & it'll show that I have been sent 0 emails, when I know emails have been sent.
Abine have no one who can actualy help either. No support. Wish I could give it minus stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.1720). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

A great little add-on and the best part is it's very uncomplicated! If you have trouble remembering passwords and worry about security, get this app!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.1720). 

Thanks!!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Only bullshit without options to get rid off

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.1720). 

Hi there. You can disable any of the Blur features that you do not wish to use. Check out this FAQ, here: https://dnt.abine.com/#help/faq/faq-configureSettings