multi security tool Rated 5 out of 5 stars

its awesome and i liked it very much
this give more protection to our privacy and others

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!!

I use the email masking almost daily Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This has become an indispensable add-on for me, especially the email masking. I'm using the phone masking more often than I thought I would, too. It is well worth the "Premium" subscription. I just wish they'd come up with a way of masking out-going email. Support response has been quick and spot-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!!

A very useful piece of software Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Having used "Do not track me" for many years I recently upgraded to "Blur" - many more facilities quick, seamlessly and painlessly installed and operating. A great tool: very pleased with it.
But whatever you do, DO NOT FORGET the memorable phrase you are give! Guard it carefull and all will be well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!!

I'm a premium member! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using Do Not Track Me for several years and I have urged my students to use it also. It does exactly what it says it will do. I then began using the free version of Blur's password management software and it was such a great service that I bought two years of the premium service version. A glitched developed and I became very frustrated BUT one of their tech support guys worked on it until it was fixed (a day or so). Outstanding. Very professional organization w/ great products and service.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!!!!

Mine works just fine Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I don't get the "Does not work" reviews. I've used DNT & Blur for nearly 3 years. It has always done what it is supposed to do. I use Masking quite often for any Online purchases and have never had an issue. It would be cool if I could leave a couple of Masked cards open for specific vendors and just refill them as needed, but otherwise no problem. Works great on my Windows PC & Laptop, as well as my Android tablet and phone.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!

Warning: Does not work anymore Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Email forwarding has been broken for months, and they keep saying it's going to be fixed in a day or two. Sometimes it forwards, sometimes not. If you get more than one email to an address in a short time, it will ignore anything past the first one every time. Random emails here and there may or may not be forwarded, seems random from my checks. Emails are deleted in 4 hours, so if it doesn't forward, and it was something you wanted to see, and you didn't happen to check the website within 4 hours, you're screwed. Still useful for throwaway emails to register for something you'll never want to receive any email from ever again, but dangerous to use for something you'd actually want to reliably receive mails from.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Hi there, sorry for the inconvenience. The email forwarding has not been broken for "months", this is not true.

However, we are aware of the existing issue and we're working to resolve this as soon as possible.

Feel free to email us at support [at] get abine [dot] com with any issues that you're experiencing.

Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.

A valuable add-on, well supported Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been a user of the paid version of Blur for about a year, and had used MaskMe before that. I've been very happy with the function & stability of the product, and email support has been excellent as well, on the single occasion when I needed it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!!

Disabled by firefox Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot comment on other peoples problems but only that my question was answered promptly and the advice given cured the problem in full,so i am happy to use this app in future.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!!

One of the best add-ons.... NOT working! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This add-on is amazing, if been using it for years now.. Unfortunately a few days ago, it STOPPED working. New generated email-aliases are not forwarded to my email account anymore (old aliases are still working). I am disappointed, that no info was published to notify users about the existing problems (other users are confirming this). I am using this addon also for masking my email adress when I register for shopping or booking of flights - I will NEVER do this again, as the confirmation email for the flight did not reach me due to the existing problems with this add-on.. Sad!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Hi there, sorry for the inconvenience. We are aware of this issue and working to resolve this now. This issue should be resolved within the next day or so.

Blur - Not Working, No Help Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Using FF 43.0.4 and Win 7 Pro. Used old version of MaskMe for some time. It worked nicely. But then I needed to change "forward to" email and could not find my PW. Tech Support said there is no PW "reset" function (?!?), so I had delete/uninstall everything and reinstall "Blur" altogether. Not so easy. I have uninstalled (removed) and reinstalled several times. Nothing happens, no sign of Blur or anything in my toolbar. Instructions on installation confirmation page have no links, instructions or help. Have written to Blur Tech Support, no response. Disappointed with Blur.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Hi there, no one here would have told you that there's no password reset function, this is completely false. Can you provide me the email address for which you've contacted us?

You can email me directly at support [at] getabine [dot] com.

We're more than willing to provide any possible assistance.

If you'd like to read instructions on how to complete a Password Reset, please review our FAQs page, here: https://dnt.abine.com/#help/faq/faq-resetPassword

Beware of trusting this! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

As of several days ago Blur DoNotTrackMe is not working. Can't log-in, Server status doesn't work, masked emails are not being received, as a Premium user at least my masked phone number is still working. All it takes is for their servers to go down, or get congested I suppose, and one is SOL for everything you have relied upon Abine for. No response to my emails, Chat line not working. "What if they just close up shop?"

Firefox and IE11, latest Blur add-ons, two ISPs to try, can't even log in, nothing works!

As for the reply below, I have already emailed Support several times with all details, to no reply or effect. Instead of hawking these reviews, go to Support and get your customers some answers or advice please!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

I apologize for the inconvenience. Can you email us at support [at] get abine [dot] com with this issue? Where exactly are you trying to login to Blur where you're seeing server errors?

Blur not compatible with firefox Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Sad to see this great add on, the one I am most dependent on, not working in the latest Firefox update.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Hi there, please download the latest verified version of Blur for Firefox here: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/donottrackplus/?src=ss

Great addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I would use it just for the email masking ability. Combine that with the best password program I've used and it's a no brainer. I previously used lastpass and keepass. This also tries to prevent companies from tracking you, obviously that is greatly dependent on your own actions as well as how much functionality you are willing to give up to some sites.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!

My Best Friend Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I would be lost without it, but if I ever lost it I would NEVER be able to log into anything ever again LOL

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks for the review!

Great Ad-On!!!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using Blur everyday for over a year and LOVE it!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!

Blur an absolute boon to my own use on line Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Personally I've found Blur to be a boon to "form-filling-out" on line! If I didn't have a good set of apps defenses up and running ANY extension or app would be SUICIDE!
I've never had any troubles while using using Blur or its predecessor (basically the same program- just an earlier version)..
There ARE guards built -in when the program sees something which it deems a possible threat.
In addition I know from experience that just as the better anti-Virus and Malware apps are working daily to provide us with, as I said , convenience, protection and safety, the folks at Abine are certainly doing the same and are MORE than willing to listen to customers' ideas and answer questions.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!

Wouldn't be without it. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I saw that this had a lot of one star reviews and wondered why, when a lot of the issues raised aren't Abine/Blur's fault. It's not perfect, but it's free to get masked emails and to create passwords, which I think is pretty good.

They also advice that they may not be able to accept payments, (my only reason for the 4 stars) but ask you to contact them and they will try and get your country included. I've also dealt with their customer service and been quite happy with it.

Personally, I love being able to hide my emails address and generate passwords with Abine/Blur if I choose to. I prefer the interface to Lastpass, which is now owned by LogMein and so some of their customers are jumping ship. To date, Blur has done what it's supposed to for me and it's always worked.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.1720). 

Thanks!

Great add-on ... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Always there when I need it, with easy access to the Abine/Blur features. Have asked a few questions here and there and customer service answers within a day.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.1720). 

Thanks!

What gives ? Rated 2 out of 5 stars

No longer working...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.1720). 

Sorry for the inconvenience. You likely have to update to the latest version of the Blur extension. You can get the most recent update on our website before it's available in the Firefox store. To get the latest version, download it here: https://dnt.abine.com/#help/faq/faq-installBlur

Very Useful, but Doesn't Work with Pale Moon Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Through no fault of Abine's, I have recently been forced to switch from Firefox to Pale Moon (due to Mozilla's continued quest to destroy their star product and everything it stands via ugly, nonfunctional UI design and removal of user customizability) and I was very sad to learn that this great add-on I've come to rely on is not supported by my new browser (although apparently it isn't supported by Firefox anymore either, so it's just been a bad day all around). If they could make a Pale Moon compatible version, I would be very pleased.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.1720). 

Hi there,

Our Blur add-on is definitely still supported by Firefox, they just take WEEKS or MONTHS to approve and sign updated add-ons that will be hosted at addons.mozilla.org. The current available Blur download via addons.mozilla.org is v. 4.9.1720, when in reality, the latest available version on our website is v. 5.3.1900.

Unfortunately, we cannot guarantee Blur's functionality with any Firefox alternatives, but you can always get the latest update of our Blur browser extension by navigating to our website: https://dnt.abine.com/#help/faq/faq-installBlur