Helpful support Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very quick and supportive help desk /support when I needed re/deactivate two-factor authentication. Thanks Will!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!!

Not really practical Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Word to the wise..... NEVER place all of your eggs in one basket. High levels of Security are free and within reach for all end users without the need to pay these password services.
The app is really great for what it offers. Absolutely superb features. But there is an up-sell here and it's not unheard of that security can be exploited in such a way that causes people to flock to the next best thing for protecting all their sacred information.
I don't have to hide my passwords through a pay service in order to be protected. I don't have to pay a service in order to hide my credit card information when my banks and all my credit card accounts have an option to create temp numbers for one time use. I also mask my real phone number by using a dummy phone number I own and forward calls to and from at will.
All these features are free for end users who inquire just a little bit. It does not take much time to learn how to do these things without having to rely solely on a single entity to manage your entire digital life. I'd be more leery of that than taking control if it myself. Learn how to lock down your browser properly with a small handful of extensions that make it as secure as it needs to be.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

A Mainstay App for me! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Two years ago I got so fed up with spam infiltration that I was searching for an adjunct to gmail that would eliminate ALL spam and allow me to identify the source of abuse of my email address (e.g., adding my address to bulk lists for sale). I came across DoNotTrackMe (now operating as Blur) which allowed me to establish a unique email address for any individual, business, or any other entity for that matter. Then when these entities send email to me, they first arrive at Blur which then forwards them to my regular email address. The senders do not know anything about my regular email address; only Blur does. When someone sells my Blur email address, I can go to my master list of email entities on the Blur website and turn off the forwarding function for the specific Blur address. Then I can decide whether to change the Blur address for the offending vendor if I want to keep contact with it (after spanking it for selling my email address), or not. Either way, the entity to which my address was sold is still using an address that ends up in Blur purgatory, not in my inbox! NEVER a problem with Blur in these two years I've been using it. Now if we could just figure out a way to apply the same capability to managing credit card usage on the internet so that unique card numbers could be assigned to individual vendors, but all being routed to a single card. The source of fraud could be isolated very easily. But that's a project for another day!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!!!

Great Application for Privacy on All Levels Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One stop shopping for all your privacy needs. Great product, great team, and prompt response to issues.. These guys keep innovating too. Can't live without masked emails now. Really grateful for this software. Think you will be as well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!

How to make payments ? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Is there a much easier method of making payments for this plug APP like an MONTHLY billing or it's has to be around quarterly ever 4 monthly in payment ? Also how do I update the Blur app to an newer password and login ?!?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks for the rating! Unfortunately, we no longer offer a monthly premium subscription plan, and currently only offer the yearly-based plans. Feel free to email us at support [at] get abine [dot] com with any additional questions or concerns that you may have. Thanks!

Everyone should use Blur... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Blur is a very ingenious and extremely easy to use browser utility that has kept my credit card number, street address, and email address hidden from online vendors. It actually makes shopping online safer than going to the Mall. Their competent professionals provide you with a rare quality of customer support that makes you feel like a real VIP. When I needed questions answered or issues taken care of, they replied to my emails within 12 hours. All my questions were fully answered and my issues were quickly and very politely resolved.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!!

Joseph Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great add-on. Ensures I always use a secure password and saves time as you don't have to think of what password to use when signing up on new websites

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!!!

Great little add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've used the free version for quite a while now and one of the things is I just love how you can use masked email addresses when on all these websites that ask for an email. It helps when replies come in. You can check if it comes back from where you used it.

One thing about the company, I had a small query which they advertise will be answered in 3-4 days as a free user.
They came back same day with solution. How's that for service. Couldn't ask for better!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!!

Create problems Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Good BUT it creates problems on some websites such as Flixster where it stops the rating stars from working correctly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Hi there, sorry for the inconvenience. This is due to the tracker blocking feature of Blur. Some websites actually rely on trackers for their site to function properly (and they hide these trackers inside buttons) just like the issue that you've described here.

You can always "unblock" specific trackers in Blur to restore full functionality back to the site that you're visiting. For instructions on how to do so, please refer to our FAQs page, here: https://dnt.abine.com/#help/faq/faq-trackerOff

If you have any additional questions, feel free to email us directly at support [at] get abine [dot] com. Thanks!

Great product Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Easy! User Friendly! You can go back and check what masked email you used for what web site anytime - and use it again! Customer Service is responsive and quick. I have zero complaints about this product. I've been a user for about 3 years. I get far less spam. It is also helpful to see who sends how many emails (even when they've told you they won't share your info or keep emailing you.) Great tool!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!

Excellent Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent plug in is this for privacy

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!

BLUR Masked Cards Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best service I know of. My experience with using masked cards has been wonderful. Customer support has been absolutely fantastic. I am a Premier member and whenever I have had an issue, it has been addressed promptly and professionally. I really, really like this product!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!

Suggested solution not working Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Thanks for your prompt answer! Uninstalling and installing solved the problem until the next restart of Firefox. So that was a temporary fix. The Icon is back to blur_by_abine 5.31983.

Any known problems with other addons?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Can you please email us at support [at] get abine [dot] com with a list of all of the additional browser extensions that you have installed on your internet browser?

One Purpose Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use Blur for one purpose: to easily create controllable email addresses for privacy purposes. This add-on performs that function very well. Blur is much deeper than that, offering useful privacy services for those who need the functionality. Add excellent customer support, and you have a winner.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!!

Please do not post bug reports in reviews. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please do not post bug reports in reviews.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Thanks!!

My Must-Have Plugin Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I liked the free version of Blur after upgrading from MaskMe so much that I bought the premium version, which I rarely do. I was amazed to learn today that the premium subscription comes with a masked phone number at no extra charge. Between the masked emails that I can use to sign up and track/block sites that spam me and the password features, not to mention all of the other useful security features, I've been very happy with Blur. The super-fast and in-depth support when I had a question today seals the deal for me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!

Blur Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Its not too bad, good to use.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!

multi security tool Rated 5 out of 5 stars

its awesome and i liked it very much
this give more protection to our privacy and others

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!!

I use the email masking almost daily Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This has become an indispensable add-on for me, especially the email masking. I'm using the phone masking more often than I thought I would, too. It is well worth the "Premium" subscription. I just wish they'd come up with a way of masking out-going email. Support response has been quick and spot-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!!

A very useful piece of software Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Having used "Do not track me" for many years I recently upgraded to "Blur" - many more facilities quick, seamlessly and painlessly installed and operating. A great tool: very pleased with it.
But whatever you do, DO NOT FORGET the memorable phrase you are give! Guard it carefull and all will be well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!!