Review of Blur Rated 5 out of 5 stars

So far, in my time using Blur, it has proven to be very useful. I would definitely recommend Blur to anybody who values their privacy online.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This tool is something that I've been looking for for a little while. I have had compromised account information in the past due to various security related issues browsing the web and insecure websites. I have always been worried about my privacy online and this one looks to be the one to help me solve that! Download and installation was perfectly fast.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This app is pretty interesting. I liked the idea of not having to remember passwords. i am little hesitant letting another program control passwords, but it looks to be alright as I start to use it. It could be very helpful to those with many various accounts.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!!

Great Customer Support! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great tool for keeping your identity private online! Even better that I can use a one-time credit card to make purchases safely without worry of theft or recurring payments. Also wonderful customer support. I have received responses to questions in under 10 min many times. 5/5

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!!!

Works as intended! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on works great for concealing my identity where I want, and produces instant passwords for sites that need them. Works as described, not intrusive!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

thanks!!

Was not able to change settings Rated 1 out of 5 stars

When I clicked options under the extension manager, I wasn't able to get it to load. Uninstalled.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Hi there, I apologize for the inconvenience. What version of our Blur browser extension were you using? Also, what exact action were you trying to complete when you were not able to get "it" to load?

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

After one of my debit card numbers was lifted from an online purchase, I feel the need to protect myself more. Blur, so far, has offered me a cost-effective way to manage my privacy on the internet.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very useful user-friendly program, I'm using the free version for now but when I get the $ intend to upgrade if no other reason than to help support this great add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful protecting my identity across all my devices. Must add app.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!!

Nice! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Quite useful, I really like the option to create secure passwords on the fly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Seems great. As for the password tool, I'd much like to know how is the encryption process done. Did not find it on the website (dnt.abine.com). Where is it detailed?
1password, Dashlane and Lastpass both encrypt the data locally and are clear about that (https://lastpass.com/whylastpass_technology.php - http://features.en.softonic.com/which-password-manager-should-you-use-1password-dashlane-or-lastpass)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Hi there,

All data is encrypted prior to being sent to the cloud for storage, if you use our Backup & Sync option. You can read about this on our FAQs page here: https://dnt.abine.com/#help/faq/faq-howismydataprotected

Must-have addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the first addon I install on a new setup, and I've really come to depend on it. I use all the masking services regularly, including masked credit cards and phones. Everything just works. Customer support is fantastic too!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This app is so useful in not letting sites track me with cookies, and the one time I had a problem they fixed it and got back to me super quick. I recommend it to anyone privacy minded.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!

Great App --- primarily user of masked emails Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use this app mainly for the masked email feature -- it's a great way to see exactly which websites are selling your info to spammers. It's something that you don't realize that you need until you see how easy it's to block emails from spammers that would be too difficult to otherwise "unsubscribe" from.

The most useful features are free -- like the account history (I use lastpass instead for that), masked emails (a MUST), and tracker blockers (I prefer the more thorough NoScript).

I just wish the emails were a bit easier to remember....

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!

blur Rated 5 out of 5 stars

add-on is great.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!!

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoy having this resource, it makes it easier to keep passwords across multiple devices

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!!

Great Extentaion! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

A very good extension with awesome features! :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of those extensions that I will not go without on Firefox (or Chrome).

I hide my email address for almost every new site which for two times, as it turns out, I was so happy I was able to shut down the email addresses. I extensively use the masking phone number.

I like having the ability to mask by credit card, although I usually use Citi virtual card numbers when using a Citi card but for all others I use Blur. Refunds are super fast for unused virtual card amounts. And it's simple to use virtual numbers.

Customer support is exceptional.

I don't need Ghostery any longer because I can control tracking with Blur.

I am premium. I give this a definite 5 stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

VERY cool add on. I absolutely hate having to sign up for websites to view content or get access to certain areas, so this will come in handy. I have it installed and its working great so far. If its possible to update reviews, I will do that to let you know how it goes.

This is a really nice idea and I'm glad I found it. Having to make new e-mail addresses or give out my real one is a pain and my phone is constantly blowing up due to spam emails, so this will help a lot.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!

The One Size Fits All App! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The logo featuring the key intertwined with the B is the perfect representation for a password & security manager. It protects your passwords and stops companies from tracking your internet usage. It is a viable, reliable app that also keeps your payments secure. It is a one size fits all app!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!