The interenet is so annoying without it! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using this app for ages in Chrome. It was only when I switched to browsing in Firefox and the extension was not installed that I realised how good it is. Without it I got a constant barrage of invasive ads from all the sites I had previously visited.

Now I have DNT running again everything is fine.

The Mask my email feature is great for those times when you don't really want to submit your personal info to a site but cant use the site unless you do. It has come in handy a few times for me.

All this functionality , and I don't have to pay a penny for it. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Thanks for the great review! I'm happy to hear you're enjoying the benefits of DNTMe and that you're staying private online. We appreciate the support!

SPAM Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Guys,
You have pi***d me off. I did not sign up for this s**t to be sent out to me every second day! You made a plugin, awesome, then f**k off with it and stop sending me this s**t all over again.
I will not click any unsubscribe b**ls**t links on your c**p emails, you do not use your own domain, you do not use real email for your communication. You are some spammer organization pretending to be real business.
Remove me from your spammer list or I make sure that everybody all over the globe knows what spam you send out and how often.

I have once asked your s****d support to stop it, they did not, this is last time I ask. Next will be direct call to amazon and all other places you use to send this s**t out.
I will stand on my hair and make sure that you are loaded in all RBLs all over the globe!

And do not bother to apologize, no point in it!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Hello - I received your email this morning and you will not receive emails from us again. You had been emailing us from an email that was not in our servers, which was why we were unable to block it the first time. You will no longer receive emails from us.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works great! Awesome online accessibility. It's very easy to use and has tons of great features.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Thanks for your review ! Glad to hear you're enjoying DoNotTrackMe :)

No not Track Me - MALWARE Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Do Not Install! This is malware!

I uninstalled but it keeps sending me advertisements. I follow the instructions to unsubscribe but I keep getting their spam. Their emails keep coming and coming.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

DNTme is not malware. Make sure the add-on is removed from your extensions folder. Once removed, please unsubscribe your email with this link: https://license.abine.com/delete_account_request

Re. DNTM loading ad page Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Abine replied:

"by Abine, Inc., the online privacy company (Developer) on July 28, 2014 · permalink · translate

Hello - I do understand your concerns, downloading a piece of privacy software and then seeing a constant advertisement for that software would be concerning to anyone.

I handle a lot of our support and I've never heard of a user reporting that issue before, and I can assure you that it is not intentional. I will escalate that issue to our engineering team ASAP.

To be sure you've completely removed DoNotTrackMe, please go to tools>addons>extensions, and make sure DNTMe is not present in your extensions folder."

I already said that I do not have DNTM, nor any other Abine extensions, installed. I did have DNTM several years ago, but I absolutely removed all traces of it. Not only did I remove it in the Add-ons Manager, but also in prefs.js, in the Firefox default profile folder. It is nowhere to be seen. Nothing, gone, no trace of it, obliterated.

Anyway, that was several years ago and this just started recently.

Besides that, it happened also from a completely new, clean profile, where DNTM was never installed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed).  This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

bad marketing Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Never installed, advertisements kept opening when firefox opened or I opened new tags. I think I fixed that by deleting another add-on but it creeped me out and wasted my evening. I would never use now, no matter how good the actual product was. I am not pleased. This is not how to do business for a legit product. Stop it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Hello, I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience with DoNotTrackMe, but I understand your frustrations. Thanks for the feedback, I'll be sure to pass this along to the rest of the team.

Im impressed with the support Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Working as a customer service supervisor for a few years has made me really critical of how products are supported. I just added this today so I can't say much except have not had any problems. It seems to be blocking sites. I can say that I have never seen anyone go through the trouble of responding to almost every review of this add on. I have to say that at least inspires confidence that they are working to provide a quality product. Tip of the hat to you folks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Hello -- thank you for your review and I'm glad to hear you're impressed with our support. Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate all feedback - both negative and positive. As a new user, I hope you enjoy your experience with DoNotTrackMe!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

excellent add-on.mask-me is really helpful.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Hello popoloo -- Thanks for leaving us a review, we always appreciate hearing positive feedback from our users. Have a great week!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Thanks beermix - we appreciate the support!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon, Using it for over a year, absolutely essential
Easy to use, and delivers what it promises.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Great, happy to hear it! Thanks for the review :)

Good but you need to mind it Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I use email masks and it does exactly what it promises. I do have to keep in mind which sites are worth sharing email addresses and which aren't. Important websites don't get my masked emails - simply because you don't know when a product will go into pooper. Otherwise it is good and recommended for any savvy internet user.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1113.1-signed). 

Hi Cubancigar11 -- Thanks for your feedback. I'm glad to hear you're enjoying DNTMe!

Like this Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Love this Add-on. Does what it says it will. Have had none of the problems others describe.Agree it Would be nice to have DNTM and Mask Me integrated.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1113.1-signed). 

Hi Violet4Kat -- Thanks for your feedback! And good news -- we're currently in the process of integrating MaskMe and DNTMe with each other. Within the next few months that will be an option!

Now it works! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

You have to give a review to make it possible for the developers to contact you and give you the link to the proper build.

--- Left to show symptoms of old build---
The toolbar icon does nothing when clicked, the settings just take me to an absolutely useless and poorly made FAQ-page and it isn't blocking a single tracker as the toolbar icon always shows a "0" in front of the DNTMe-symbol.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1113.1-signed). 

Hello WhiteLink --please email me olivia at abine dot com and I will send you the link to the proper DNTMe build. I do apologize for the inconvenience

Awful awful awful Rated 1 out of 5 stars

First, after installing DoNotTrackMe I am unable to log into my utility company website. I keep getting "Session Expired" error messages when I try to log in. Second, the DoNotTrackMe button on Firefox toolbar does not work. Nothing happens when I click it. Nada! Third, when I go to Mozilla Add-ons Manager --> DoNotTrackMe and click Options button, instead of viewing setup options I am taken to a Support page with all of Abine's products on it. So, I have to figure out what version of DoNotTrackMe is installed and remember to click on the hyperlink that is appropriate for my version. How stupid! I finally make it to the support page, which is not a support page as much as it is a FAQ page. Totally unhelpful because it has no answer to any question remotely covering the issue: "HELP! MY DoNotTrackMe TOOLBAR BUTTON DOES NOT WORK!" So, at this point I'm still trying to figure out how to change the options because, after all, I did click on the Options button but alas, I'm at a useless FAQ page that offers no help at all. So now, I notice a Log In button at the top of the support page, and as I am already an Abine user (MaskMe) I attempt to log in, to which the website replies, "Sorry! This website is for users with DoNotTrackMe accounts. Are you looking to log in to your MaskMe account? Log in here." My answer is emphatically NO I DO NOT WANT TO LOG INTO MY MASKME ACCOUNT I WANT TO FIX THE OPTIONS IN DONOTTRACKME THAT HAVE CAUSED IT TO STOP FUNCTIONING AND PREVENTING ME TO LOG IN TO PAY MY UTILITY BILL." So, instead I attempt to register using my Abine credentials, to which the website replies, "Sorry! It looks like you already have a MaskMe account. Unfortunately, some features only work for users who have never used MaskMe before. Learn more." WTF?!?! So I click on Learn more and I learn that Abine does not integrate its products, which have overlapping features, that DoNotTrackMe is superior to MaskMe and that Abine considers MaskMe to be a beta product. Beta? Are you kidding me? The version of MaskMe is 1.4 and does not contain the letters "beta." MaskMe has got tons of my credentials stored, tons of my masked emails! And it's considered beta?! WTF why did I not know this? It is now that I learn that none of my masked emails can be migrated to the "superior" product, DoNotTrackMe, and that support for storing credentials on MaskMe is going away and that OH BY THE WAY ONE OF YOUR OPTIONS IS TO DELETE YOUR MASKME ACCOUNT IN WHICH CASE ALL OF YOUR DATA WILL BE DESTROYED.

So now, I have a DoNotTrackMe that does not work, the button on my toolbar is unresponsive, and, worse, is blocking me from being able to log in and pay my utility bill and, even worse yet, I have masked emails and passwords stored in MaskMe, which is a beta product. So now, it seems I have no choice: I must remove all Abine products completely. It will be difficult to take all of those masked emails and passwords and migrate them to another place. Very difficult! I have absolutely no confidence in this company. It's as though it is run by a bunch of teenagers. Really, what company would EVER take such a cavalier attitude toward peoples' private data, or even create a "superior" product with much of the same features, yet not provide a way to migrate user data from one product to the other, to build user interfaces that are so confusing and convoluted, and to make changes in how it conducts business without much consideration to how its users are impacted?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1113.1-signed). 

Hello -- The unresponsive DNTMe icon can be fixed with an uninstall and reinstall of DNTme. However, the link that is needed to install the proper build is currently sitting in the Firefox queue waiting to be approved. Until then, you will need to obtain the link from Abine directly. Please feel free to email me olivia at abine dot com if you'd like the link to our product. To see the version of DNTme that you currently have installed, you could find this from your extensions page of Firefox ( tools>addons>extensions).

We are currently working to integrate the two products, DoNotTrackMe and MaskMe together, for we realize it's confusing and pointless to have two products with overlapping features. This will be available within the next month or so.

As a small startup company, we have not always had the clearest path. As of 6 months ago, DNTMe was solely used as a tracker blocker. We then decided that the MaskMe features were valuable enough to be included in DNTMe and added the features from MaskMe to DNTMe. We're well aware that it makes for an extremely confusing user experience, so we are working to combine the two products.

Our support page is compromised of our FAQ's as well as an option to email or chat with our support team. Click here if you'd like to see those options: http://abine.com/support.html. Our support staff would have been happy to help you out with these issues you were having.

I do apologize for the inconvenience we have caused.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on works great! The service behind the add-on is well worth the price tag. I highly recommend this service and add-on for anyone interested in protecting their online presence.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1113.1-signed). 

Hello UserZero -- thanks so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it!

Annoying medals Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I've had this since version 28 and now it's getting even more annoying. I have the gimmicky medals turned off and they still show every time I click on the icon. The drop-down/pop-up is obnoxiously big as well. I have updated to their newest version as well. Contemplating removing. The newer version places the abine marque in every password field for you email/password. By the time I've left clicked through three menus I could type my email address in by hand. Ghostery seems like a better blocker, although they don't offer a email masker. Currently, that is the only reason I keep abine's add-on.

Appreciate your reply. The fact the popup notification shows doesn't bother me. It's the updated version that changed and now shows a row of medals on it every time. I'm not a third grader that needs to see this kind of thing..just what's been blocked. Also, I'm impressed with the fact that you don't delete reviews that aren't totally in your favor like all the other add-on developers.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1113.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Hello Dolamite. You can turn off the tracker notification popup by clicking your DNTMe icon, clicking settings, and unselecting "Show tracker notification on every page" beneath preferences. To turn off the DNTMe icon in each field, please email support at abine dot com

Works great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like it. It seems to be doing the job and there are no performance issues that I know of

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1113.1-signed). 

Hi Tampajoe -- thanks for reviewing DoNotTrackMe! We appreciate your feedback.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This app completely stopped working when the new firefox came out. Click on the icon and nothing happens. Have tried reloading several times. In addition, the new firefox is *super* slow!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1113.1-signed). 

Hi aseymour -- so sorry about that. Please email me at olivia at abine dot com for the direct install link.

So.Many.Trackers! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to use, nice features and very helpful! Very eye-opening! Honestly had no idea there were so many trackers out there!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1113.1-signed). 

Hi mykey -- great! Thanks so much for reviewing us. I'm glad to hear you're enjoying DNTMe. It is rather shocking to see the number of companies who track you!

Do Not Track has stopped functioning Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Upgraded to FF 30.0 and DNT stopped working. Removed and reinstall - still not working. The add-on stays orange with a + inside and a blue square background. Clicking it does nothing.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1113.1-signed). 

Hi FlushIE -- so sorry about that. Please email me : olivia at abine dot com and I will give you a link to install DNTMe that will function properly on Firefox 30.