Hangs, Freezes Rated 3 out of 5 stars

same issues as others: hangs and freezes for 2 or more minutes. workaround is disable and reenable or uninstall and reinstall. but problem always comes back within days. please fix!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Please email me : olivia at abine dot com and I will be able to help you out. Thanks!

cool tool Rated 5 out of 5 stars

cool tool

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Hi Deltajose - glad to hear you're liking DNTMe!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add on is awesome. It works perfectly, and keeps my inbox clean of all the spam mail out there. I sign up for free software, so I use the email masking for those sites. Once I have gotten the product keys for the software, if I don't plan on using that site anymore, I can turn that masked email off, and all of the mail from the site is trashed without ever touching my inbox. Another bonus feature of DoNotTrackMe is that it has a Site Tracking Monitor, to let you know what sites are tracking you. This is all free of course. There is a paid version, which I may pay for, that can mask not only your email, but also your phone number and your credit cards. That would be nice for online shopping, so I don't have to hand out my real card number. I have this add on installed on all of my computers, it is GREAT.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Hi Wingman - I'm happy to hear you're enjoying DoNotTrackMe. Thanks for the awesome review!

Addon has become unusable Rated 2 out of 5 stars

The add-on was excellent. Email masking great especially for throw away accounts. But now if this add-on is enable I cannot launch Firefox with previous tabs open. I can get around this by launching Firefox with -safe-mode and disabling DNT. To fix the problem so that I can re-enable DNT I have to take a copy of all my open tabs in Notepad, close all my open tabs, re-open Firefox and relaunch all of the Windows. The next time Firefox updates...this app does it again. Good concept...doesn't play nice with Firefox.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Hi Icemonkey - sorry to hear that DNTMe is causing you problems. Please email me : olivia at abine dot com so we can get to the bottom of why that's happening. Thanks!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is wonderful, efficient, and I don't even have to keep track of it.

Can be used alongside "Ghostery" and "Adblock Plus" safely, and for better results. Also, try "Mask Me," also by Abine, and some of these:

Other I recommend are "Better Privacy," "Saved Password Editor," "Secure Login," "Session Manager" a MUST (trust me, I lost everything without it!), and "Flash Block."

I love add-ons, and it is important to support the good ones so they continue to be used. I am still waiting for Zoom in to be updated to the most recent FireFox... :( I am now using "Perfect View" instead, which is more complex, but very nice.

I have others, but they are for art stuff, making webpages look reasonable as they should, and some cool things. I wish Scapbook would update. Mozilla made their edit icon disappear, and I elied heavily (still do!) on that add-on for school and daily life!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Hi Anny Mouso - thanks for your review! We appreciate your support.

Excellent and brillirant Rated 5 out of 5 stars

An, unfortunately, essential add-on. Put it on your mum's computer too.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! Glad to hear you like DoNotTrackMe :)

Not Compatible With Current Mobile Firefox Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Love it on my desktop, but won't download/install on mobile Firefox browser v32.0.3, running on Galaxy Tab S w/ KitKat 4.4.2. Not sure it's a good idea anyway, as it may not sync with desktop version already in use...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Hello - To install DNTMe to your Galaxy tablet, you do need to install it as an app, not as an extension as you do on your desktop. Please search the Google Play store for DoNotTrackMe to download. Thanks!

Does exactly what it claims to do Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I can't imagine anyone not loving this app. I wish I had it when I first got on the Internet more than 20 years ago. It does exactly what it says and does it better than any other app of its kind. Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Thanks for the great review! It's always nice to hear about users loving our app :)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I, Walter Marting Helwich, have used this extensively, and Facebook seems to behave different now. I like it!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Awesome - glad to hear it!

Great except you still get emails in your temporary mailbox Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Still get emails in my temp. mailbox even if i delete the email address can DNT create a system so we don't get the emails in our temporary mailbox.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

I'll definitely pass this along to our engineering team, but we continue to forward Deleted & Blocked emails to your Temp Inbox just in case an email is deleted / blocked and a user comes to realize they do in fact need to receive emails from that particular company. In any case, there are certain users who never want to see these emails in their Temp Inbox, so perhaps we can add an option for a user to choose whether those continue to be forwarded. We appreciate your feedback!

nice Rated 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Glad you like DoNotTrackMe! Thanks for your review.

Great Add-ON Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It makes everything easy, thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

You're welcome! Thanks so much for your great review.

One issue that needs to be addressed, probably documentation issue.... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Regardless of this problem DNTM e-mail function is great except I've had a problem twice when using the masked e-mail address as a login on a web site. Some sites require your e-mail address as your username so I did that and one site won't let go of it when I needed to change things. I deleted it from FF (32.03) but it still comes back. I suspect at this site it might be them as they actually host several different newsletters, little did I know, so I used two different masked e-mail addresses, one for each of the newsletters. Haven't had time to did deeper to attempt figure it out.

The other site I've had problems with it seems that it doesn't like the randomness of the username. You might consider allowing a two part e-mail address, the first part selected by the user and have it concatenate with the random part created by your software.

I understand and know that you can not have total perfection because you can not make others follow best practices as they code.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Thanks for your review and your feedback. We are aware that DNTMe does not work perfectly on every site, but whenever a user contacts us about a autofill failure, we do log it and have our eng team look into & (hopefully) fix the error. If you'd email me : olivia at abine dot com the websites that are being problematic, I'll escalate those to our eng team asap. Thanks!

C'est une blague ?? Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Comme tous, je redémarre impatiemment Firefox et ..
2 secondes et 3 dixièmes pour m'apercevoir que les 3 trackers habituels de chez Google ne sont pas detectés.. :(
Bizar, j'ai pu testé avant.. avait du bon.
Sauf pour la lenteur que j'avais rencontré avec ce plugin
Ni une ni deux je verifie mon fichier host. Ouf j'avais bloqué..
un # plus tard sur le fichier, enregistrer et un redémarrage.
Oh!! toujours aucun truc..
Direction NoScript, rien en blocage mais 3 pisteurs..
En bref, j'abandonne direct.
En plus, si vous etes très appli et jeux Facebook, les contraintes grimpent.. et vous bloque. Au moins 1 pt positif que ça fonctionne.. avec FB.
Test avec v3.2.11.27 et l'ESR 31

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works great to mask emails. Sometimes it takes time to login, especially when the password comes from another application. In my case i didn't notice FF to slow down.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Thanks for your review! When you say "sometimes it takes time to login", can you give me a little more detail of what you mean by that? If you'd like to email me : olivia at abine dot com, I'd much appreciate it. Thank you!

Definitely worth the time Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The tracking blocker works pretty well and I recommend it. In an earlier review I criticized the email protection but it turns out I was wrong: The masked email feature does work as advertised and, in fact, has proven more valuable to me than the tracker blocker. I download a lot of white papers and product data sheets and it seems everyone wants an email address to send a link to. With DNT, I can offer a masked email and delete it later if the vendor's sale department becomes a pest.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Thanks for your review - we appreciate you letting users (and us at Abine) know that you've come around to the Masked Email feature! We realize it can be confusing and abrupt at first, but we were confident that its greatness would shine through. Thanks again!

Do Not Track Me is having detrimental impact on Firefox at startup Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I had to disable DONotTrackMe. The start-up of FIrefox became extremely slow and I finally decided to debug the issue by disabling add-ons and reactivating them one by one. Got to DoNotTrackMe (3.2.1127 ) with firefox (32.02) and it slowed down considerably. Disabled/re-enabled to make sure and it is slowing firefox down. I can say that is has been happening for a while and it's not just with the latest firefox. There do seem to be other users that have this issue and some that don't so I'm not sure what would be common among the users that are having the issue. I'll wait and see if a new version shows up in the future and try it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Hello - please email me : olivia at abine dot com and I will give you a direct link that should fix that issue. I apologize for the inconvenience and that it's not yet available on the Firefox store.

Thank you, Abine! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on is absolutely great! Not just the free services but the paid services as well. I want to make it clear that the DoNotTrackMe add-on is different from the DoNotTrack option on you browser. Ed Bott negative review was for the latter and he praised the former. I think this is what accounts for Baldric's bad review. Baldric did not differentiate between the 2.

I've been using DoNotTrackMe for over a year. It took me some time to realize how the features functioned. At first I subscribed to the Tracker Blocker. I couldn't figure out what masked emails were or how they would function. And then, I tried it. Great idea. Little by little I began to accept Masked Cards and Masked Phones. Now I can't imagine how I can live without these products.

Thank you, Abine!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Thanks for your review! We're definitely aware that the Masked features of DNTMe can be confusing and we're working to optimize how we show users these features. I'm glad that you were eventually able to see the beauty of those additional masking features!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon is absolutely brilliant. I use only the free services, but will contribute to make sure these guys stay in business.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

Thanks for your review - we appreciate your support!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Read a not-very-flattering review by Ed Bott and would like to uninstall DNTMe. However, I cannot find any information on how to achieve this. More like malware than a helpful add-on. Why make uninstall so difficult? On this alone, I would not recommend Do Not Track Me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.1127.1-signed). 

You can remove DNTMe (like all other Firefox add-ons) by going to Tools>addons>extensions>remove>restart Firefox. I'd be interested to see the review from Ed Bott as he usually is endorsing our software. If you would email the link to info@abine.com, I'd very much appreciate it.