Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Do Not Track Me was great. Blur is awful. Not recommended.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Love this Add on! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This add on works great. It keep 3rd parties from following you and collecting your data and does not seem to interfere with the way sites operate like some other add ons do. Love it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks for the great review! Happy to hear you love Blur and we appreciate your support.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Review edited to add that I was apparently using a buggy version. Bad behavior was apparently fixed by updating, My rating will be changed from two to five stars.

I really liked Do Not Track Me. It was a five star add on.

Blur has too many nag screens trying to get you to purchase it's services. Even after I have set Blur not to Mask My Credit Cards it asks me every time if I want to mask my cards. Blur asks me to mask my cards on fields that are not asking for my credit card number. I haven't purchased any of the paid portions of this add on. I see a value in having them if they functioned.

I really can't tell if Blur is malfuntioning or just trying to get money from me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Hi Gary F - Thanks for your review, and sorry about the nag screens you're seeing in Blur.

If you've turned off the Masked Card feature, we definitely should not be asking if you'd still like to mask your card, and for that, I apologize. There was a bug in an older version of Blur, that has since been fixed. Please reinstall with this link: http://link.abine.com/dntme-firefox-latest. That should make that setting stick.

Blur is blurry Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I have been a long time user of MaskMe and loved the product. Blur not so much...yes it still saves my passwords but since I wont pay for a subscription I cant see the list like I have in the past with MaskMe. At first I thought it was an issue with the addon so I un-istalled and reinstalled...no help.

While I think the idea is good, I cant help but wonder if they are forcing me to pay to see me passwords.

My advance to current MaskMe, dont switch. New users wait until this plays out and Blur gets it act together. It was and can be still a great add on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Hi Michael S - Thanks for your review and I'm sorry to hear you don't like Blur as much as MaskMe. That said, I'm not too sure what you mean when you say that you are unable to see your passwords unless you pay for a subscription. Password & Account management is a free feature, but Syncing your information in Blur is a premium feature, where it wasn't in MaskMe.

We have, however, enabled a premium subscription for existing MaskMe users that costs just $12 and is good for life. You should have received an email about this before you left your review. If you did not and would like to redeem this, please email me and I'll set you up with a code : olivia at abine dot com. Thanks!

Started to take over my browsing Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It was working fine doing the do not track me job. Then it started popping up to save email - password - address and Credit card info. I didn't ask for any of that - so I uninstalled it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Password manager and private payments versus just tracker blocking

Blur users are free to use Blur as a "do not track" tool only - by turning off the password manager and private payments features. There are other free tools in the market to do just tracker blocking. Ironically, unless you try and do the other things that Blur offers like using different email addresses and not always using your real credit card, you will still be tracked easily even if you do block web-trackers. That is why we built Blur as a simple all-in-one solution. We believe we are right to do this - some users will figure this out early, and some only later. Thanks!

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

So far so good.

Blur support staff has been responsive and helpful with directions on shifting accounts — with all "MaskMe account data export/import Blur" flowing well for me. In my experience thus far — over past several years — Abine is a top shelf security outfit. The only issues experienced to date were prior to the re-brand, and had more to do with Mac OS-Chrome compatibility than with MaskMe — though I really would have appreciated a MaskMe/Safari option from Abine had there been one . Recent switch back to Firefox has been impressive — with Blur and Firefox playing nicely together on Mac OS. Many thanks to Abine for great products and service. Keep it up!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Do Not Install is a better name Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Echoing the other people on how this product has been ruined with bloat and "get premium" crap. All I wanted was to not be tracked. Period.

Deleted.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

If all you want is to not be tracked

use tracking blocking along with masked emails, masked phones, and masked credit cards along with unique passwords for your accounts. Period.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Absolutely THE WORST! Why do you think people will want this? You took a perfectly good, working application, added a tremendous amount of unnecessary bloat, required a login and have made this addon itself a veritable pest.

I'm very aware you can go to settings and uncheck all the popups but why even do that? Why not set it that way in the first place? I know! Its to show us how wonderful and on top of things Blur has become! Go on, tell us how its much better for us to keep our settings via the cloud where we need and should always be logged into Blur's control panel or whatever you call it. Enough already! If you're going for a pay model or moving in a new direction, simply say so! Stop using smoke and mirrors to try and hide the fact you want to charge for this.

Now YOU decide what I can and cannot block? There was NO option yesterday to block a certain Facebook tracker and I was forced to take Blur's "suggestion" not to track it. How about no?

Noticed I now have only a 30-day trial to use what was previously free. Won't happen and there will be alternatives soon. If not, let this be a shout out to those who can write an easy, non-intrusive anti-tracking app without all the nonsense Blur has added to this.

My eyes are going Blurry with all the "new and improved" features this app has acquired. Thanks but no thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!

Thanks for your critique Herman,

We're not hiding that we want to charge for the app's premium features (generally $3-4 per month) and that Blur goes beyond tracker blocking into password management and private payments.
Your information that "we decide" what you can and can't block is incorrect. YOU decide and YOU control all settings.

The fact that some users want only a free tracker blocker is fine, we respect that. As we've said before, you are free to use Blur in this fashion or to use another product. These don't do anything close to enough to provide good online privacy and security - THAT is why we think people will want Blur. Thanks for your critical feedack anyway.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Its the best app ever

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Problem! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Locking may not work after last update. Mozilla 34.0. What to do?
http://d1p4fa0g2cgyhv.cloudfront.net/images/web-v2/donottrackme/screenshots/suggestions3.png

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

If you are unable to change that from "Allowed" to "Blocked", please uninstall & reinstall Blur through this link: http://link.abine.com/dntme-firefox-latest . That should fix the issue!

Finally had to delete it Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This was once a very useful extension, but since becoming 'Blur', it's pretty much just become a pain in the ass. Where it once stayed out of the way until you needed it, it now pops up all the time. On everything. Even on sites I had told it to ignore. Today I reached my limit. I deleted the extension and my account.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Do what it said and more. I am relying on it more and more. Keep it up.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks for your review -- we appreciate your support!

Works for me Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Used to have MaskMe and DoNotTrackMe, and I'm not sure what happened with the others here but when I clicked and followed all the instructions it looks like all my accounts and emails moved over just fine.

When I read the other reviews I did export my MaskMe data in the MaskMe settings just to be safe but I think I'm good now.

Minus one star for now just because I'm getting used to the new UI, but I'll try to update my review once I've played around with Blur more.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Hi Sammy P - thanks for the review! We hope that once you get used to the new UI Blur becomes a 5 star :)

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Write down all of your logins and passwords before moving from DoNotTrackMe to Blur. Half of mine got lost or screwed up enough to where I can't log in to many sites for whom I have forgotten the information. As with most cases of "software improvement," wait a while before you "upgrade" so they can figure out their A's from their E's. Keep DNT till they don't give you a choice but to accept Blur, and in the mean time (I repeat) TAKE THE TIME TO WRITE DOWN ALL OF THE LOGIN INFORMATION THAT IS CURRENTLY STORED IN DONOTTRACKME. I deeply regret blindly accepting Blur

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Hi Al - if you mean you lost information during the migration from MaskMe to Blur, please email our support team so we can revert you back to MaskMe. Once you get all of your information back in MaskMe, you will be able to complete the migration again so that you have all of your accounts. The support email is support (at) abine (dot) com. Thanks!

SleazeWare Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This is a horrible product now. I can't believe the near malware/adware level this product has sunk to. It is blocking me signing in to my last pass. I have never set this scam product up to be my password manager. Do not believe the good reviews posted by employees/developers. This product is pseudo-hijacking my password manager by default. To make users go into the settings and change the way the Password Manager is set up is BS. The Password Manager needs to be turned off by default unless the user decides to use it, and you as developers know what you are doing and it is sleazy! That you don't get it or care is disturbing! This is pure sleaze ware, very unethical and should be immediately pulled by Mozilla. Can I give you creeps a minus star? I can't log into LastPass because your frigging pop up covers the last pass log in. I just uninstalled this horrible/dishonest product.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Hello - sorry to hear that you're not liking Blur. Why are you unable to login to Lastpass? If you'd like to shut off the password manager feature of Blur, please follow these instructions: https://dnt.abine.com/#help/faq/faq-usepwm

Don't listen to the bad reviews Rated 5 out of 5 stars

OK I was an early Abine DNTM customer and have been with them as they changed to Blur. I am not their employee, agent or otherwise in any way associated with them or anyone that has anything to do with Blur. I am not a paid or compensated reviewer of this or any other service and except as a long time paying customer, I simply have no connection with Blur.

Just to be organized about things, I'll divide this review into three parts. First I will describe what I use Blur for and what if any reservations I have about the service. Next I will describe my experience as an end user of Blur. Finally I will describe my experience with their customer service.

I consider Blur to be an indispensable part of my online security / anonymity framework for the following reasons.

1) Most people have some email account that is associated with their actual identity. Handing out this email address is as good as handing out your real identity. Blur permits me to generate (actually, it generates them itself) ad hoc email addresses just at the moment such email addresses are requested, say by some online forum which requires an email address from me.

I should inject here that in my world view, not everyone is good. For that reason, I am loathe to be forced into handing out my email address to every company or web forum who thinks they have some right to ask for it. I don't even want to hand out the same fake email address to multiple places since that in itself provides too much information to anyone who cross references those sign ups, as tracking companies do.

So it acts in a VPN-like capacity for emails. I am signed up to lots of things but under all different emails and names.

2) The same thing for credit cards. I can create arbitrary credit cards for varying ad specific amounts, at will. Consequently, no merchant has access to my real card, or even my real identity (I can use any name on the card I want) unless I am having something shipped to my house from that merchant.

This means that should that merchant's systems be breached, I don't have a problem. They don't have my *real* email and the card they have is more like a debit card I used once for a specific amount and which is now empty of funds and has some fake name on it. The address on the card is Blur's own, not mine

3) The same thing is true of my phone number, except you're limited to one fake number. So if Google for example tries to get you to give up your number when signing up for some service, you can give them this fake number. You will receive the call or text from Google and talk on the phone, but they will only see the masked number. I am not sure if texting back without revealing your identity is supported yet or not.

You can block getting calls from whoever has your fake number by clicking "block" next to their number or name in your account.

4) When you surf, Blur blocks the trackers, web beacons and cookies that online marketing and other companies try to install on your machine. Of course, you have the option to keep cookies etc. that you want.

5) When I am asked for a password, it generates a secure one for me and remembers it. Insecure passwords are of course how a lot of account hijacking happens and generating then remembering a secure one is an annoyance. There are other add-ons which will do this for you also; I think this is part of the free package with Blur. I am a paid subscriber so I am not sure which parts are paid and which are not. I know the cards, emails and hone are paid. I believe there are a few there things which I don't use yet which are also included.

Combining these services with a good VPN goes a long way to returning privacy and security to surfing. I myself also disable javascript and Flash as a matter of course since both those can be used to uniquely identify you; I turn them on if I think it's worth it and I have some level of trust with the site.

That is how I use Blur and what value it has for me. Now I will describe what it's like to use these services.

I have to say that it is very very easy to use almost everything. The emails come straight to my real inbox. I can reply by going to my Blur page and hitting reply. The receiver never sees my real email. I use this for Craigslist purchases, and online vendors of software and even big name bricks and mortars. I do this with the phone masking service also. Restaurant reservations, pizzas, information please calls, etc. etc. I call these people my once and dones. There is no reason for them to know much of anything about me nor I them for that matter. This is how it used to be before your phone number became the ticket to your identity and everything about you to perfect strangers and morally challenged marketers. Ditto your email address.

The UI presents nothing confusing here and everything just works. The only thing missing is the ability to initiate an email exchange from Blur. They say they are working on this.

The phone and credit card are also very easy to use. When a merchant asks for a card in a form on some webpage, Blur recognizes that as a credit card form and a popup appears asking if I want to 1) use a pre-existing fake card (which may have some money still on it) or 2) create a new card or 3) use my real card.

There is no problem with any of this. It really just works. Since I rarely leave money on any card- unless the item was less than $10.00 , the minimum amount a Blur card has to be for- and I always create my cards to have the EXACT amount I need, I am nearly always creating a new card. There is no issue with using this. I am taken to the site (without losing my place in the form I am filling out) and create a new card Then, it either fills it in automatically complete with expiration date, card code , address (Blur's) and credit card number or, alternatively I can cut and paste that information from the card graphic (it looks like a real credit card) they present to you. Either way, no problems.

I ran into one issue only once that involved the fact that my VPN indicated to Blur I was in China. I was thenceforth denied the creation or use of cards until i cleared that up with them. So user's tip- don't use the Blur cc service WHILE you appear to be coming from more than 500km from your actual address or it's fraud detection will think something is wonky about the transaction and shut that part of your account down until you clear it up in email.

I thought that was not unreasonable when it happened to me, even though I was inconvenienced over the weekend.

The phone is just way cool. You get a call , the caller identifies as Blur and asks if you want to talk to the number calling you. If you say yes, they're connected. If not , then they're not. It's like having your own secretary screen calls for you. When I first used it to take a call, my S.O. was totally amazed. Once again, no issues or confusion about how to use it. If you choose to, you ca block all future calls and the other side gets a message that the number (you gave them) is no longer in service.


I could go on but let me just sum this part up . Blur has done an incredible job of thinking through how people will want to use their services and provided an interface to those services that is pretty much self explanatory.

Of course there will be questions (can I have multiple phone numbers? Can I send text messages? etc. etc ) and for these questions they have a very clearly written FAQ that covers exactly how to use each service, what can and can't be done etc. etc.

In general the UI for this kind of service makes or breaks it and I am going to say that Blur must have really understood this crucial point because it is easy to use, non-intrusive, and dependable, all three, across the board.

Finally, the customer service is really excellent. They respond within a good time frame, are clearly well versed in their own product and never give me any hint that they are just hoping I'll go away or shut up nor do they start passing me around between people or saying they'll get back to me and then never doing so or any of that crap. They just attend to my problem showing genuine concern and in a friendly way and we get past it. What else do you want?

One thing I was wary of was this- what if Blur gets sold to some one like Facebook? Suppose FB dangles an obscene amount of money in front of the founder's face? Here are my thoughts on this.

1) it would be a catastrophic betrayal of trust and those involved would simply go down in infamy. The service itself would go belly up immediately and NO other such service would ever again be able to achieve the critical mass of credibility needed to take its place.

2) Despite my distrust of most people and companies (I work in IT as a programmer) which is borne of first hand knowledge of what goes on, there's still room to trust people on a case by case basis. The operators of Silent Circle are a case in point.

Such people exist (I exist!) and we have to support each other when we think we recognize each other This is how I feel about Blur.

For example, this from their TOS:

When you use DoNotTrackMe or DoNotTrackMe Mobile, you retain ownership over all of your personal data. Abine will never sell this data. All of your personal Masked Email, Masked Phone, and Masked Card data is encrypted using industry standard 256-bit AES encryption.

When was the last TOS you read that said your data is yours and not theirs and otherwise not sold ?

Yes, there's a clause that says the TOS can change at any time but in the whole time I've been with them, I've never gotten any notice to that effect except when they went from being DNTM to Blur. Compare this to FB which changes the fundamentals of it TOS on, like, a weekly basis, and never ever in the direction of increased privacy.

So if Blur sells out that would permanently destroy a lot of people's trust in anyone or anything online and the reaction would be for very very large numbers of honest people to develop and embrace stealth procedures which are otherwise now the providence of cyber criminals. I just don't believe that the principals at Blur would cause that to happen; I know I wouldn't. Not absolutely everyone is greedy to the point of mental illness. After you have 5 or 10 million or whatever, the rest of it is just a number and you are free to conduct your life and spend your time and energies in the way you see fit. You don't need to be a billionaire to effect change in the world, supposing you're a self actualizing person and that's your life's goal.

Anyways...

I recommend Blur without reservation. I have to believe that a lot of monied interests hate their guts and want them to fail since their business model is essentially disrupting and degrading the business plans of very many very rich individuals and corporations.

Here's my recommendation. Don't take it on other people's word -including mine- what they're about and what it's like to use their services both premium and free. Go to their site, read their TOS and FAQ and see their nicely done(!) explanations of their unique service and decide for yourself. If you think the premium might be worth it (I do, and by a long measure) supposing that it works well, then you can try it for some time without risk, as they say.

OK I've said everything I have to say I guess. I rarely write reviews mostly just lurk everywhere but I saw the bad reviews for this and really strongly disagreed and I really want Blur to stick around. Its now a basic part of my online security approach and I know their services to be unique, useful and effective.

HTH

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Hi Brenda - thank you for the great and detailed review! We appreciate your support :)

Blur Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Product support is quick and efficient. Mask me stops 93% of spam and scam email. Tracking will block the two big annoying entity Google Analytic,Yahoo Analytic. Read about DO NOT TRACK 2 years ago, The product also works with Safari both platforms, OS windows, and Mac OSX, I was receiving 150-200 scams in both inbox and spam NOT any More with a little manipulation and Blur will send only what one wants to receive, the rest trash and out of site.. Desktop icon with give talley of trackers blocked, and will even list the names of trackers and you will be surprised to view the list..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Hi hkaufman - thanks for the great review!

Privacy invader Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I used DNTM with great joy. Both tracker blocking and opayq e-mail protecting.
Things went south since automatic downgrading to Blur. I hate this fucking bloatware now. I can't type anything to the boxes since Blur is suggesting all kinds of things to each box and covering screen area so I don't know what is asked. To make things worse it is not possible to turn off auto-filling of unnecessary items. I don't want to see Blur suggesting me ANY passwords. Stop invading my privacy! Since I lost control of this addon since "update", I have to uninstall it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Hi MikkoZ - You can turn off the password prompts by following these instructions: https://dnt.abine.com/#help/faq/faq-usepwm

In terms of passwords, if you chose to store them in through Blur, all of the information is stored locally, so we never have access to any of the information you save. I'm sorry that you feel we are invading your privacy - that is definitely not the goal.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

(Abine have responded to this review. You can read their reply at the end. I have added some comments in my text in reference to their reply.)
I have been using MaskMe for a while now, and like it very much. I penned a 4 star review on the Chrome Store some time ago, with a comment that I would certainly have given it five stars if it were less buggy. I have also recommended it elsewhere. I noticed that MaskMe is becoming Blur, and visited here and the Chrome Store to see what was going on. The longtime users all seem to be up in arms, so I decided that I would hold off on switching to give Abine time to fix any teething troubles, and I would install Blur on Firefox (which I don't use much and on which MaskMe was not already installed), in order to try it out. Here are my thoughts:
I play with Linux distros on thumb drives, so the ability to sync everything easily and efficiently is important to me. MaskMe has this built in. Blur makes this a premium feature, and requires using Dropbox, which means I'd have one more thing I'd have to install on my thumb drive Linuxes. If it were $5, or even $10, a year to do what I'm doing now, I would consider it worth it. $39 to do it in a less convenient way seems like a poor arrangement. I know that this includes other features, but I have no need for those features at present, and given the mess they seem to be making with Blur I would be less inclined to try out their other features than I otherwise would have been.
(EDIT: Abine say that they are working on a sync option for about $10 - $12 for those who don't want the full premium version. This will be worth considering if the price they select isn't too high.)
MaskMe has a setting for "Auto-lock MaskMe when I close my browser". It doesn't always work (did I mention that MaskMe is sometimes buggy?), but at least it's there. Blur does not appear to have this setting. You have to remember to close it manually if you want to make sure that people with access to your computer can't get into your accounts. Remember that if someone has access to the email account associated with an online account, they can use a password reset request to get into the other account. This is bad enough, but there's a much worse problem, and that's the way the password manager works. MaskMe's password manager comes with an option to require you to enter your password again to access password information. Blur does not have this
(EDIT: Abine point out that there is an option to require the password be re-entered after a period of time, and say they are working on an "auto-lock when browser closed" feature to be added in future).
The MaskMe password manager can be turned off altogether, and the password information can be deleted. Blur's password manager cannot be disabled. It records your password on every account that you set up with a masked email, and there appears to be no way to disable this.
(EDIT: Abine responded that you can disable it in settings. I did not make it clear to start with that I had every box in “Preferences” unchecked, including “Remember Login Accounts”, and the only thing enabled in “Global Defaults” was “Don't track my email”, but it saved my password anyway. A bug, perhaps?)
Furthermore, once it has recorded it, it seems to be impossible to remove it. Even if you edit the password file, it still shows the original password along with the new one. The only way to hide your password from Blur is to go back to the account you just set up and change the password when Blur isn't looking, so the password it knows about is no longer valid. This is just mind-boggling.
(EDIT: I was mistaken here. It is possible to delete old passwords. I just hadn't figured out how to do it.)
I haven't tried to log in anywhere with the Blur password manager, so I don't know if it actually logs you into sites properly; I tried out the MaskMe version a while back and found it buggy (I think I mentioned that MaskMe is buggy!), so I switched to LastPass, but even if it gets log-ins right I wouldn't want to use a password manager with such obvious flaws, especially when there are incomparably better alternatives available, such as LastPass. I can't imagine why Abine put out such a poorly thought out password manager, one that is worse than the one it replaces, nor why they would think it a good idea to try to force everyone who wants masked emails to use it. (EDIT: See my edit above about it saving my password despite my settings. This seems to be a bug rather than a feature.)
I have not yet had a need for a masked card, but since I started using MaskMe I have always felt that I knew where to go if I did. At this point, however, I doubt that I would want to entrust my financial security to the people who brought us Blur. I really hope that Abine listens to the feedback they are getting, and fixes this product. I don't know what plans, if any, Abine has to force MaskMe users to switch to Blur, but in the meantime I have no intention of switching voluntarily. If and when it is forced on me, I will have to decide what to do. I love MaskMe, bugs and all, but Blur is such a huge step in the wrong direction that I'm already looking to see what alternatives are out there in case I need to switch.
(EDIT: It seems that Abine are working on Blur to get it right. I'll keep an eye on it, and update or replace this review as and when there's something to say. I'm giving it two stars instead of one in the meantime.)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Hi RustyDog - thanks for your feedback, and I'll try to address your concerns in the order that they've been presented.



MaskMe was buggy, which is why we are transitioning MaskMe users over to Blur which is far less buggy. In Blur, Sync is premium, but in the near future we will offer users an annual plan for $10 or $12 (TBD) whose sole premium feature is Sync.

While Blur does not have the same auto-lock feature that MaskMe had, we will be adding this in a future release, for we've had a lot of feature-requests for this. You can, however, require Blur to ask for your passwords after 15 minutes, which can be found in Blur Settings under the advanced tab.

You can also turn off the password manager feature all together by following these instructions: https://dnt.abine.com/#help/faq/faq-usepwm. Furthermore, you can delete any account / password listings from the Accounts section of your privacy dashboard. From the Accounts page, click the trash can under the "Edit" tab.

Lastly, we do find user feedback very important and are taking these reviews and all user suggestions very seriously. We are a small team, so the features that users request are coming, just perhaps not as quickly as users want. Again, I appreciate your feedback, and if you have any additional questions / concerns / feedback, feel free to post here, or email support : support@abine.com. Thanks!

Blur is now bloatware Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This was a nice add-on until DoNotTrackMe became Blur. Now it is now intrusive and obnoxious with pop-ups in form fields for my email address, credit card, phone number. It has become much more complicated than necessary with features I do not need, and I don't have time to read through all the documentation.. What happened to the KISS principle (KeepItSimpleStupid!)? All I wanted was a tracker blocker! As for masking my phone number I don't need that because I can use Google Voice instead of my real number. I am uninstalling and not looking back.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Sorry to hear that you uninstalled Blur. As an aside, you can turn off the masking features by clicking your Blur icon, selecting Settings, and toggling off any feature you do not want to use under Global Defaults.