Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very nicely designed application. Will mask a reply to a masked email as well as the original message. Author very responsive to questions.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Hello - thanks for the review! We appreciate your support :)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Blur is a great & full-featured add-on. It makes managing passwords simple and secure, it protects my activity from being tracked without my knowledge, and generally helps keep me safe online.

The pop ups other reviewers have mentioned can sometimes be an annoyance, but I've been a long time user of Abine products and am confident they'll address these minor usability issues!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

OMG - Don't get this! Had to dump it! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I had the former Don't Track Me that I had no problems with it, then it somehow upgraded to this annoying piece of crap. I'd rather be tracked than deal with the continual popups and from what I can tell, I have to register for an account to configure it to quit blocking everything on the screen with the stupid popup (can we say, added value for when they sell your tracking information?).

All I can say is... way to take a perfectly decent product and turn it into a nightmare that makes being tracked by ad agencies much more attractive, especially since you're probably also selling out my information.

After the millionth time that it tried to protect my credit card in a field that had NOTHING to do with credit cards and wasn't even on a page that had any potential for credit cards on a site with NO eCommerce at all... I finally disabled and deleted this piece of crap, made mental not to not touch anything by Abine, Inc. ever again, and went to the trouble to sign up for an account here so I could leave a review about what is now basically a bloat ware to badger you into providing more information so that your data is more valuable on the resale market.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

How do I turn off your stupid credit card masking option? Rated 1 out of 5 stars

No matter what I do your stupid credit card masking feature keeps popping up and interfering with my attempts to make online payments. It's even popping up on sites where I have disabled Blur.

How can I turn this feature off for good?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Hello - please upgrade your Blur verison with this link: http://link.abine.com/dntme-firefox-latest. Once you've done that, click your Blur icon, select Settings, and click Settings for all sites. From there, you can toggle off Masked Cards. With the newest version of Blur I can assure you the toggle will stick.

Thanks,
Olivia

Great protection and privacy! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love how blur manages my passwords - it makes logging in so much easier. My favorite feature is the masked e-mails and phone calls. Blur offers great protection and privacy!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This piece of sh^t addon. I have do not track me and it said upgrade to Blur. And then all my logins and my passwords where deleted. So when I opened Blur there where no transfered passwords and in do not track me, all the passwords were gone. 200 accounts gone. geewhiz fail!!!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Hi PilotR - if you email me : olivia at abine dot com, I should be able to help you regain access to your accounts. I do apologize that those were somehow wiped clean.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Blur is pretty strong. I used it for a long time when it was DoNotTrackMe and I always liked what it was doing. Thanks for removing the ridiculous awards for blocking trackers Abine, not necessary. It came a little late to my party for password management. It's free anti tracking features are quite good though and it stays mostly out of the way. If you aren't already using a password and personal data manager Blur seems like a service that can compare strongly to 1Password, LastPass and DashLane.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Does a good job of keeping tracking from happening. Combine with NoScript and you've got decent control of things. Plus, their tech support is excellent. But keep an eye on the color -- sometimes it allows things and you have to fix it if you don't want them allowed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Simplesmente excelente! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Não posso dizer pra que eu a uso, mas a extensão cumpre até mais do que promete! Sensacional! O Único problema que tive foi quando cancelei uma conta Abine e abri outra, os links de cancelamento dos spams recebidos no "mask-mails" criados anteriormente com a conta cancelada não funcionaram para desinscrever.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I have been a long time user of abine products. I used maskme and migrated my information to blur. While the migration wasn't very smooth, their support team were very responsive and helpful. Love the additional features that they've added to blur. I was able to import all my last pass information into blur, so now I only need one add on! Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Hi mcbecotte - thanks for your review! We appreciate your support.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

i've shopped online for years and have always been weary of using my card online. with blur, i don't have to worry anymore. masked cards allow me to shop without worrying about my personal info being hacked. also, customer support team is always friendly and prompt whenever an issue arises. definitely would recommend for anyone who likes to online shop.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Hi Reby - thanks for the review! We appreciate your support. Happy to hear you're enjoying Masked Cards :)

Used to be good - now sucks Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Back when this was DoNotTrackMe, it was pretty good. I blocked 100k+ tracking elements since I first installed it. I recently removed this add-on because they added a bunch of features not related to the core functionality of DoNotTrackMe, such as some kind of credit card obfuscator that would pop up every single time you selected a credit card text field, and would continue to pop up even when you told it not to.

Just go back to the old functionality, guys. If I wanted the new garbage, I would have downloaded it separately. Stop bundling features I don't want.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Hello - sorry to hear you don't like Blur as much as DNTMe. You can, however, turn off all features beyond the tracker blocker by following these instructions: https://dnt.abine.com/#help/faq/faq-configureSettings

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

What a pity, this add-on looked so nice first.

But besides popping up in many fields in many online-forms that have nothing to with account and credit card information, BLUR really disappointed me twice recently:

-- they were not able to provide me with a way of paying the premium fee with a non-us-credit-card -- for security some reasons. For a company that works exactly in that area, this seems inadmissible to me.

-- since when my initial premium account expired, not only *disappeared all accounts and passwords* I had registered in BLUR so far, but also newly created passwords seem not to be stored any more.

That is, this add-on seems to work ONLY at all if you are a premium member, and that is impossible if you are not holder of a US credit card.

Really annoying! Be aware, all your locally stored account information can disappear without a trace!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Cet extension est une grosse arnaque ! ( This addons is a big swindle! )

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Not great Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Do Not Track Me was much simple and easy to use. There are other add-on like Ghostery which are much better than this one.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Hello - I'm sorry to hear you're not liking Blur as much as you did DoNotTrackMe. If you'd like to configure your settings and turn off all features beyond tracker blocker, please follow these instructions here: https://dnt.abine.com/#help/faq/basic-configureSettings

Epic fail Rated 1 out of 5 stars

As others have said, the change from Do Not Track Me to Blur has been less than smooth. First, there are the constant, annoying popups in data fields that have nothing to do with security. Then there's the issue of options not "sticking". Third is the whole issue of Blur demanding personal information from me (email address etc.). I used DNTM to prevent others from amassing my information. Why would I want to give it to Blur? Last is that Blur did not play well with Adblock Plus. Sorry, Blur. You lost and Adblock Plus won.

What was once a simple and effective addon to Firefox has now become cumbersome, inefficient, bloatware demanding information and logging in, and in general wasting my time. Blur represents several steps in the wrong direction.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

couldn't do without Blur ! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Although I enjoyed the simplicity of DoNotTrackMe and MaskMe and think Blur has brought more complexity than real added features, I can't imagine being without it ! The masked email feature is great and works magic, the masked phone is super but the best is the password manager that syncs with all my mobile IOS devices !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Hi e - thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback.

Still liking it very much! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the sleek functionality of DoNotTrackMe. But all the new functions in Blur I personally don't use can be switched off in the options, so it's still customizable to my tastes.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Hi Smiling Fox - thanks for your review! We appreciate your support :)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The plugin works great to generate email accounts that can be turned off. Great for finding out who is sharing your information. The credit card masking is a useful service as well. I highly recommend this addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Hi humina - thanks for your feedback! Glad to hear you're enjoying Blur.

Great Addon but impossible to modify the settings Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It's a really great add-on but because It freeze mozilla when I try to modify the settings I have to deactivate it.
I cant use Google in my language because of Blur PrivateSearch
that's absurd.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Hi Chris - thanks for your review. We have just sent out a fix for that freezing issue, you should no longer run into that and I do apologize for any inconveinece.

And you can disable Private Search if you'd like by going to settings>settings for all websites, and toggling off "Dont track my searches here".

Any additional questions, please feel free to reach out to our support team : support@abine.com