Geniales Tool - Danke für Update für T45 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Das Tool ist genial und ich habe mich grün und blau geärgert, als es nach einem automatischen Update auf Thunderbird 45 nicht mehr funktioniert hat. Dachte auch alle meine Vorlagen wären verschwunden. Jetzt ist alles wieder da! Vielen Dank!

Thunderbird 43 is the answer! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I mistakenly updated to Thunderbird 45 the other day and everything stopped working - Quicktext, Pasthyperlink...

I'm glad to say that simply by reinstalling Thunderbird 43 and disabling automatic updates, everything is now back to normal and working properly. Delighted...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

Dead Product - Does not work Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work in Thunderbird 45. Developer contacted and non-responsive for a month now.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

Very Thanks!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The patch work fine for me!
Very thanks!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

Thanks ! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the patch, works great, I had all my templates back...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

Here is a patch for not working Quicktext Add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

For me it worked well with this patch:
http://www.gramatec.de/quicktext-09.11.7_patch.zip
Uninstall Quicktext - unpack the zip file - drag the xpi file into the add-ons tab in thunderbird. Works great for me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

Need update for TB 45 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please update QuickText for Thunderbird 45.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

To Repeat: Users With Problems Should Look on this Extension's Home Page Rated 5 out of 5 stars

To _*all*_ those users who are still having problems with this extension: I cannot too much stress how important it is for you to follow the advice below.

You really should very carefully read the
"Quicktext > Support & Help > Quicktext on Thunderbird 45" and
"Quicktext > Bug Reporting > Quicktext doesn't work after updating to thunderbi"
topics in the forum on the extension's "Add-on home page", for which a link can be found on the top(pish) righthand side of the main AMO (this site) page for this QuickText extension.

And, for heaven's sake, in future, please read other reviews properly before posting your "reviews" with unnecessarily despairing moans in them. Also, always check an extension's "Add-on home page" and "Support Site" (usually the forums or bug reports there) before complaining of supposedly terminal problems.

This is a truly invaluable extension, allowing you, at the click of a button, to insert, wherever you wish in the body of, and/or elsewhere in an email, any text items (templates) you have predefined. These text items may include embedded "variables" which will, at time of insertion, be replaced by specific information taken from various places including existing items in the mail being composed, address book entries, date/time information, names of attachments, clipboard contents and more. Other "variables" include directives such as cursor positioning.

At composition time, most of the variables can themselves also be dynamically called up (by clicking menu items) to have their current values inserted at the current position in the email.

The extension is apparently, unsurprisingly, one of the very most popular for Thunderbird users.

Unfortunately, the current problem with Thunderbird 45.0 and QuickText templates has prevented many users from updating to TB45.0.

We are all hoping that the extension author will soon be able to provide an updated version of QuickText so users here may easily update and then advance to TB45.0 and beyond.

Such affected users really should very carefully read the
"Quicktext > Support & Help > Quicktext on Thunderbird 45" and
"Quicktext > Bug Reporting > Quicktext doesn't work after updating to thunderbi"
topics in the forum on the extension's "Add-on home page", for which a link can be found on the top(pish) righthand side of the main AMO (this site) page for this QuickText extension.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Geht nicht Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Alte Vorlagen alle weg, neue lassen sich nicht anlegen. Extrem ärgerlich!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

Update Quicktext to Thunderbird 45 Imac Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Does anybody know if there is already an update to quicktext for the use with Thunderbird 45, everything is lost...
Is there an alternative for quicktext, as I think this is one of the most usefull add-ons with thunderbird. Thx!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

templates missing - can't edit Rated 3 out of 5 stars

seems to be having a prob with Tbird 45.0

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

Great... when working! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Was a great plug-in but after updating to TB 45, all my groups and texts disappeared. Panic for a moment, but thanks to michael_usr, who saved our lives with a patch!
Patch is available here: https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1209425#c25

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

Problem on Thunderbird 45 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The template interset's menu don't show tags and groups.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

Abandonware, regrettably Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Templates have disappeared in Thunderbird 45. The developer has been completely unresponsive for five months now. Unfortunately it seems QuickText is now abandonware and it's broken in up-to-date Thunderbird.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

It does not work after upgrading to version 45 thunderbird Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It does not work after upgrading to version 45 thunderbird. When you can expect to upgrade the plug?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

Thanks for the fix... Rated 3 out of 5 stars

...But as all users of the pro version, I am once again left with a plugin that does go beyond what the free version can do.

I am aware that the only one I could blame is the developer, that seems to have lost all interest in this product.
Yet I am not happy...

But thanks a lot (again!) to the ones that took time, to make at least the free version functional again!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Thanks a lot for the patch Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very great addon and thanks for the TB45 patch :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

Can someone make this work with a Mac, please? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I live by this add-on. Being without it is very frustrating. The templates are missing. I temporarily got it working (sort of) but the templates are gone again. Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

Great help but ... Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This is a great programme and save hours of repeating the same thing to many messages.
But after having it installed for over a year all my messages vanished!
Also there is nothing to say how, where or why they have gone.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

Thank you thank you thank you for the patch! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for posting the patch at https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1209425#c25 all seems to be working fine again now in TB 45. Thanks to michael_usr for the patch!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6).