Incredible Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Downloads even large audio files in seconds. You choose the format. There is absolutely nothing else like this that I am aware of.

Latest update which must have just happened recently broke the file naming though - it used to title the file the way it was titled on youtube now it just says youtube.ogg or youtube.mp4 etc

O_o Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Only One Word:
Wwwooowww!!

-----------------------------
Indispensable for web browse. Working flawless on SeaMonkey browser
I want to donate but without banks. It's possible?

Mandatory for downloading videos from YT Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The only free addon that lets you easily save full (non-protected) videos from Youtube (even Dash formats).
It's also quickly updated after each YT change.

The current version (5.7.36), however, has still some problems:
sometimes the download fails without warning or the program doesn't mux the audio.

Example to manually join video+audio via command line:
ffmpeg.exe -i "video.mp4" -i "audio.m4a" -vcodec copy -acodec copy "1output.mp4"

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.34). 

Does for free what some add ons charge money for Rated 5 out of 5 stars

While the interface is a little stark looking at first, it still finds and downloads videos just easily. The best thing about this add on is that it handles youtube's adaptive audio/video format without making you pay for "conversion software" (looking at you video downloadhelper) that can be done for free with available tools on the internet. As this add on aptly proves. Your Youtube experience isn't complete without this add on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.34). 

Great! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Best YouTube downloader there is that I could find!

Cons:
- Filenaming doesn't seem to working. I set it to "[filename] ([resolution])" but all I get it when I download is "[filename]"
- The information icons in the options menu don't work. I wish they did so I could better understand the options under the "Audio" tab (MUXing audio?).
- Wish there was an option to only display the highest quality video (similar to the highest quality audio option)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.34). 

5.7.36.1 still status bar issue Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Are you on the problem that I already mentioned before?
-> https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/complete-youtube-saver/reviews/848178/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.34).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

This is the Best Youtube Downloader Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have tried several, and in the end, I concluded that there is none better than this. Try it, learn all its ways, install FFMPEG as required, be patient, and your rewards are ample. Works great in Linux Mint! Contribute to the programmer.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.34).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Thanks for the great review :)

Works perfectly after you figure it out Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The advantage to Complete YouTube Saber (CYS) over other YouTube video downloaders is that it allows you to download a video in the highest resolution possible for that video. It also provides a host of additional download options. In order to accomplish all this, CYS relies on an external program called "FFmpeg."

CYS achieves full functionality only after you download and save the FFmpeg program to your computer. The program doesn't actually install; it just sits in the folder where you've saved it.

To his credit, the developer provides an interface within the add-on to facilitate the download. Unfortunately, the interface is somewhat confusing and defaults to an option to download FFmpeg in a format that requires you to install another program just to decompress the download. Who needs that?

It's best to avoid the built-in interface and download the latest version of FFmpeg manually. Go to the FFmpeg download site at

https://ffmpeg.zeranoe.com/builds/

Select the appropriate options and click on the "Download FFmpeg" button. You'll get a zipped folder which can be decompressed in the usual way.

After you've saved the unzipped FFmpeg folder to the location of your choice, select the "FFmpeg" tab in CYS, select the option "I have already downloaded FFmpeg," and enter the location where you've saved it. Your file path will conclude with the "bin" folder of your unzipped download, within which the file "ffmpeg" resides.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.34). 

Thanks for the 5 stars!!

This really needs to be ported to chromium Rated 5 out of 5 stars

With Mozilla planning to basically kill off most plugins going forward, I don't know if it will be smart to stick with FF.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.34).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

We are planning on creating a Web Extensions version of CYS

can't download this ogg Rated 4 out of 5 stars

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mNVbFkCBQvs

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.34).  This user has 4 previous reviews of this add-on.

Are you using "Save to Default Folder"? Try "Save As" instead, it should work. We are working on a fix for the default folder issue.

Toolbar icon problem Rated 3 out of 5 stars

CYS toolbar icon, remains visible and enabled either without submenus or worse, displaying a submenu for a video that was on a closed YT tab, even if no YouTube tabs are open and the "Always visible" option is unchecked, in last FF beta version 52.0 (64-bit).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.34).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

We are working on a fix...

Problems with Youtube Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Does not wanna save some videos, here is one https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HZsqfD_8Was What gives?

Save as did the trick, thanks :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.34). 

Are you using "Save to Default Folder"? Try "Save As", it should work. We are working on a fix for the default folder issue.

Can't save MP3 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Sometimes it saves videos, but some others mostly don't save MP3... When will a fix to these will happen?. Using Firefox 51.0.1 32bits

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.31). 

Version 5.7.34 is currently at position 114 of 181 in the queue. You can try it here before it passes review:

https://cys.mantishub.io/view.php?id=116

Fix?? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

When will a fix be available please?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.31). 

Version 5.7.34 is currently 125 of 179 position in the queue. You can try it here before it passes review:

https://cys.mantishub.io/view.php?id=116

File Naming not working on Pale Moon Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I' m using PM version of CYS 5.7.34 and it seems File Naming feature doesn't work at all now. With CYS 5.7.32 it didn't always work properly either (ever since the 0-byte issues started to pop up with music videos few weeks ago) but switching to a different tab and then back usually fixed it. No matter what tags I use (normally [filename] - [video_id]), I just get the video title, nothing more.
I'm on Pale Moon 26.5.0, I also tried it on a different PC with a new install of PM 27 and it's the same story.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.31). 

We are fixing this...

Works perfectly! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Tested CYS 5.7.34 on Firefox 50.1.0 64bit, Windows 7 64bit SP 1.

Until so far, really all videos were downloadable without any problem or delay (tested 400+ videos). No unusual browser behavior - smooth as always.

Downloaded videos play fine.

And finally even the 0 bytes bug is gone for good. This absolutely made my day.

I've used CYS since long time (even before they were at Patreon) and I can only say 'thank you' to the devs!!

Everybody, please keep in mind that the devs are doing a really good job with this addon. It's free to use and it can be a tricky hell of work to keep this lightweight addon fully functional and up-to-date.

Great thanks to devs and all supporters!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.31). 

Appreciate the support, thanks for the review :)

Dosent work anymore ! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Its working partial ! only some of the videos can be downloaded , and now after the latest update my firefox is freezing ...whit this addon disabled its working just fine . i will never ever donate money again .

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.31). 

Version 5.7.34 fixes browser freezing and 0 bytes issues. It is currently 145 of 196 position in the queue. You can try it here before it passes review:

https://cys.mantishub.io/view.php?id=116

Firefox freezes on youtube.com Rated 3 out of 5 stars

While on youtube.com, after a few clicks on different videos, Firefox will freeze or not responding to mouse clicks.

No freezing if CYS is disabled. Please fix the problem. Thanks.

I am using CYS 5.7.31, Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, Firefox 51.0.1 (64-bit), and ffmpeg-20160116-git-d7c75a5-win64-static.

Tried CYS 5.7.27, still got the same problem.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.31). 

You can test v5.7.33 here:

https://cys.mantishub.io/view.php?id=115

Bug with v5.7.31 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Hello!

Could you provide an external link to test the version v5.7.33?

Thanks for your awesome job, this is my favorite firefox addon!!

Thanks in advance!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.31). 

v5.7.33 is not ready yet but you can install v5.7.32 here:

https://cys.mantishub.io/view.php?id=114

Update 2-16-17:
You can test v5.7.33 here:
https://cys.mantishub.io/view.php?id=115

Still Doesn't Work Properly Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I still won't work for anything with music. It'll work for something like a documentary or car review; but anything containing music, it is just a 0 byte download. No conflicting addons or anything of the sort; I've tried everything. I was hoping this new update would fix that, but alas, it hasn't.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.31).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

v5.7.33 should be ready in just a few days...