sad because its not working on FF 50.0b1 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

this is a reliable email notifier. i hope it gets updated for future FF builds.

e10s ? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It seems it doesn't support e10s but since e10s is disabled on my profile, I couldn't say if it still properly works despite that.

I know mozilla changes too frequently and it's pain in the as* for dev to maintain their add-on. I empathize with you. I hope it will be compliant with future firefox release. I love it.

Do you plan to update it to make it e10s compliant?

Now Notifies You When You Receive Spam Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Latest version 3.5.23 now notifies me when I have received Spam in my Yahoo account. This is not good

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.23). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works with Outlook Email, thank f...Mother Nature!
Would prefer not to have to put my details in tho. Your Lite version needs an update to make it work with Outlook Email.
I'll use this for now tho.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.23). 

Needs support for Google Prompt Authentication Rated 2 out of 5 stars

When using google prompt authentication, it ends up asking you for a code, when Google Prompt authentication doesn't use a code. It's just a yes/no prompt on one's phone(s). This makes this borderline unusable if you have that kind of 2-factor authentication enabled. Works fine with SMS, and sometimes the Google Authenticator code generator, but it's temperamental.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.23). 

Write a new Fastmail script, please Rated 2 out of 5 stars

the existing Fastmail script is not working anymore.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.21). 

Why xnotifier remember all my email password when I move to new PC and use firefox sync? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Why xnotifier remember all my email password when I move to new PC and use firefox sync?

When I use firefox sync in new PC, it will automatically install all add-ons. This is good.

BUT xnotifier does not require me to login to my email again - it is automatically login. This is very convenient.

But it means my email password is saved somewhere and synced to the new PC. It is either in xnotifier server or along with firefox sync.

I think this is potential risk for password leak.

For your information, I don't use firefox built-in password manager to save any of my password, I use lastpass.

But if either xnotifier or firefox sync is able to sync my email password to new PC, I think this is a big risk. Because if xnotifier or firefox sync is compromised, all our email password will be compromised.

Please correct me if I am wrong.

*reply to below:
But I did not use firefox's password manager to save any of my password, because I didn't really trust firefox's password manager.
I use lastpass.
It means when I use x-notifier, it will automatically use firefox's password manager to save my password?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.21). 

X-notifier uses Firefox's password manager. Therefore your passwords are synced with Firefox sync.

O melhor da categoria Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Já uso o X-Notifier há muito tempo, mas a última versão não tem funcionado corretamente no Linux, especificamente no Ubuntu.
Mas não deixa de ser um excelente addon

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.21). 

Get this addon signed Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Since ff 48, unsigned addons don't work anymore, so please get the addon signed so that it will work in future versions of ff.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.21). 

Install X-notifier from here, if you installed it from http://xnotifier.tobwithu.com.

Best notifier!!! / Some addons break it. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best Email Notifier I've found. Sometimes other addons break it. NetVideoHunter is an example. They break each other, which ever is installed second works and the first is broken. Hope this gets fixed!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.21).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Needs fix Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this addon, i use it in Palemoon 26.3.3, but for any reason it stopped working today and doesn't notify anymore.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.21). 

Wonderful addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I can't imagine using Firefox without X-notifier. One of the best tools ever. Sometimes it stops working when a newa version of FF is published, but in a few days we get a compatible version of X-Notifier, so don't whine and wait.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.21).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Not working with gmail anymore... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Since a couple of months ago gmail stopped logging and xnotifier show a popup asking for a code.
No idea if the problem is in gmail or xnotifier. By the way, gmail still detects this program trying to log and afterwards makes me compulsively change the password everytime I log via webpage!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.21). 

Looks good, but where are the passwords saved Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This looks good, but I am wondering where are the passwords saved. And also, does the developer have access to this info?

Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.21). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The same with me. For some months now Gmail-notifier conflicts with Netvideohunter. I am not sure if the problem is on you guys or on them. But as fare as this is on your side please do something asap. It's urgent! Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.21). 

Email Accounts Passwords are TOTALLY VISIBLE in Firefox Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Hi!
After I save all my email accounts into X-Notifier with username and passwords, for every account apart, EVERYONE who has acccess to my Firefox browser, can very easy to find out ALL MY EMAILS PASSWORDS, if he goes to "Firefox->Options->Security->Saved Logins->Show Passwords"!
In my oppinion (and I am 100% sure that in ALL Firefox + X-Notifier users oppinion) this should not happen AT ALL!
Can you do something to encrypt the passwords so NOBODY could ever get access to them again, in the same way I mentioned above?!
I've been using your addon for almost 2 years and I found out about this issue only ... yesterday!
PLEASE, do something, real something, about this big issue!
Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.21). 

Big Bug!! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I can't use Netvideohunter and X-notifier at the same time for several months.
Please fix this big bug. Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.21).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

SORRY, clashes with Netvideohunter Rated 5 out of 5 stars

FF 47, it doesn;t work together with Netvideohunter. U can use only one of them at the same time. This is a big bug that needs to be fixed soon. Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.21).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

GMail doesn't work at all. Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Needs a Gmail fix, as it won't check my account at all. It used to?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.21). 

PROBLEM WITH OUTLOOK/HOTMAIL Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It seems that the way this addon checks for new email, is reloading the outlook.com page.

The problem is that when you are reading or writing an email, this addon will reload this webpage too.

For instance, if you set to check every 5 minutes, this addon will reload all outlook.com pages, including those you are reading or writing etc.

So, is almost useless for outlook/hotmail.

PS1: All the time is asking my master password, when I start Firefox, when I change options... too many requests.

PS2: The lite version is not working at all for outlook/hotmail.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.21).